The nutrients in breast milk change according to the needs of the child

The benefits offered by the lactation They are known to everyone. This food provides the nutrients needed by the little ones during their first months of life, provides the necessary antibodies to prevent diseases and infections and also initiates a strong bond between the mother and the child that may continue to grow during the coming years.

In fact, the breastmilk You can even change your nutrients to suit the needs of children. This has been shown by a study published in The journal of maternal-fetal & neonatal medicine that has proven even during the same day the components of this food can be altered to meet the context in which the baby is.


Changes on the same day

In order to check the alterations that may occur in breast milk, the team made up of experts from universities such as Uppsala, Sweden and organizations such as Heads of Medicines Agencies, analyzed a total of 630 samples of this food contributed by 305 mothers.

The samples showed that as the baby grew and his nutritional needs changed, the nutrients in the milk were adapted. At the time of birth, the protein and fat present in the colostrum They were low and increased when the child grew in size. After thirty years, the levels of these components came down again.

In addition, in special cases such as premature babies, the analyzes showed that the amount of fat present in breast milk was much lower. On the contrary, protein levels grew as did the number of carbohydrates in comparison with that which came from the chest of the born to terms.


The changes are also appreciated during the same day. At the beginning of the day the amount of proteins and fats were higher to meet the needs nutritional after a whole night without receiving the breast. As the hours passed, the levels dropped.

Benefits of breastfeeding

Betting on breastfeeding is a decision recommended by organisms such as Unicef. As has already been said, many are the benefits of this food, among which include:

- It contains all the nutrients that the baby needs to grow and develop healthy, strong and intelligent.

- Contains special antibodies that protect the baby against respiratory infections, flu, asthma, ear infections, diarrhea, allergies and other diseases.

- It is easy to digest and prevents constipation.

- Reduces the risk of postpartum depression.


- Establishes a link between the mother and the baby that can be reinforced over the years.

- Economic savings to be a food that has no cost to the family economy.

Damián Montero

Video: Milk's Up!™ How does breastmilk meet the needs of the growing child?


Interesting Articles

Prevent listeria in pregnancy

Prevent listeria in pregnancy

Listeriosis can manifest in pregnant women with symptoms similar to those of influenza, with the appearance of headaches, neck pain and stiffness, disorientation and even convulsions. Prevent...

Educate in values, generosity

Educate in values, generosity

Teaching children to lend their things is not the only gesture of generosity they can learn. They also have to know how to give themselves to others, offer their smile and want to be nice. Although...

Bath time: the game also gets into the bathtub

Bath time: the game also gets into the bathtub

It is usually at the end of the day and for most it represents a moment of relaxation, but those of us who are parents know that this is not always the case and, what should be a pleasant moment,...

Die Nährstoffe in der Muttermilch ändern sich je nach den Bedürfnissen des Kindes

Die Vorteile der Laktation Sie sind jedem bekannt. Dieses Futter liefert die Nährstoffe, die die Kleinen in den ersten Lebensmonaten benötigen, liefert die notwendigen Antikörper, um Krankheiten und Infektionen vorzubeugen, und initiiert eine starke Bindung zwischen Mutter und Kind, die in den nächsten Jahren weiter wachsen kann.

In der Tat die Muttermilch Sie können sogar Ihre Nährstoffe an die Bedürfnisse von Kindern anpassen. Dies hat eine Studie gezeigt, die in der Fachzeitschrift für mütterlich-fötale und neonatale Medizin veröffentlicht wurde und die bereits am selben Tag bewiesen hat, dass die Bestandteile dieses Lebensmittels dem Kontext des Babys angepasst werden können.


Änderungen am selben Tag

Um mögliche Veränderungen in der Muttermilch zu überprüfen, analysierte das Team aus Experten von Universitäten wie Uppsala, Schweden, und Organisationen wie Leitern von Arzneimittelagenturen insgesamt 630 Proben 305 Mütter trugen dazu bei.

Die Proben zeigten, dass die Nährstoffe in der Milch angepasst wurden, als das Baby wuchs und sich seine Ernährungsbedürfnisse veränderten. Zum Zeitpunkt der Geburt ist das Eiweiß und Fett im Körper vorhanden Kolostrum Sie waren niedrig und nahmen zu, als das Kind an Größe gewann. Nach dreißig Jahren sank das Niveau dieser Komponenten wieder.

Darüber hinaus zeigten die Analysen in besonderen Fällen wie Frühgeborenen, dass der Fettanteil in der Muttermilch viel niedriger war. Im Gegenteil, der Proteingehalt stieg ebenso wie die Anzahl an Kohlenhydrate im Vergleich zu dem, was von der Brust der Geborenen kam.


Die Änderungen werden auch am selben Tag berücksichtigt. Zu Beginn des Tages war die Menge an Proteinen und Fetten höher, um die zu erreichen braucht Ernährung nach einer ganzen Nacht ohne die Brust zu erhalten. Im Laufe der Stunden sanken die Stufen.

Vorteile des Stillens

Wetten auf das Stillen ist eine Entscheidung, die von Organismen wie empfohlen wird Unicef. Wie bereits gesagt, sind viele Vorteile dieses Essens, darunter:

- Es enthält alle Nährstoffe, die das Baby braucht, um gesund, stark und intelligent zu wachsen und sich zu entwickeln.

- Enthält spezielle Antikörper, die das Baby vor Atemwegsinfektionen, Grippe, Asthma, Ohreninfektionen, Durchfall, Allergien und anderen Krankheiten schützen.

- Es ist leicht zu verdauen und verhindert Verstopfung.

- Reduziert das Risiko einer Depression nach der Geburt.


- Stellt eine Verbindung zwischen Mutter und Kind her, die im Laufe der Jahre verstärkt werden kann.

- Wirtschaftliche Einsparungen als Lebensmittel, das für die Familienwirtschaft keine Kosten verursacht.

Damián Montero

Video: Melk, je kan zonder!


Interessante Artikel

Wie können Kinder zum Lernen motiviert werden?

Wie können Kinder zum Lernen motiviert werden?

Beim Betreten eines Klassenzimmers für frühkindliche Erziehung wird leicht wahrgenommen, dass Jungen und Mädchen in den ersten Schuljahren durch eine Vielzahl von Aktivitäten lernen, in denen es...