The mind also needs vacations, why?

Holidays not only help us to be happy, but they are a powerful tool for personal growth. Both the body and the mind need a vacation and get rid of the fatigue accumulated throughout the year. There are some keys that explain the close relationship that exists between individual well-being and leisure time and how, at the same time, some people can generate stress and anxiety during the holidays. A bad known as "holiday stress" and that appears when our mind does not know how to interrupt the routine.

The body asks to stop, the mind to disconnect

When we reach the end of spring, the weight of the course, it shows. Being constantly attending to a multitude of stimuli makes us react with stress and anxiety, so we need to learn to stop to get emotional balance. "Our mind needs to stop just like our body, in fact, the brain is the organ that consumes the most glucose in our body, so it also needs vacations from time to time," explains psychologist Jesús Matos.


The benefits derived are practically automatic since, during travel and holidays, leisure time is longer than day-to-day, which allows us to enjoy more. "The holidays are usually accompanied by a rise in mood, because there is a direct relationship between the performance of pleasant activities and good humor," says Matos. However, according to him, holidays teach us something more than to relax, disconnect or have fun and can enhance our personal development for life.

Travel, source of learning

Although there are many ways to travel, there are some common elements that are usually present in the break periods and that are a source of knowledge. "We usually have time to reflect and we usually live the present moment with more intensity than in our day to day. When facing new situations, also, we learn to know our fears and limitations better", exposes Jesús Matos.


Patience, organization, cognitive stimulation, problem management, relativization ... the skills that travel brings us are many, although there are some that stand out above others. "Traveling opens our minds, it helps us to know other ways of life and to relativize our daily worries. We can say that traveling lightens the luggage of problems accumulated during the year, "he adds.

In fact, according to a recent study of the American Psychological Association, it has been proven that traveling or doing it frequently helps manage the stress of everyday life, namely coping with crippling situations and environments or facing obstacles and unforeseen events, whether traveling alone or accompanied.

The mantra to repeat to avoid holiday stress

On the other hand, there is a narrow relationship that also exists between routine and anxiety and how bad management can trigger holiday stress. "The human being is an animal of customs and as such, interrupting the routine or habit is a moment that does not stop being destabilizing," he says. "The reality is that almost nothing ever happens and when it happens we usually react effectively.The majority of concerns are never met.The key to gaining safety is to throw yourself into the pool and learn that nobody is essential," adds the psychologist.


Face it from the illusion and not from fear is key to not spend the holidays trying to disconnect until the last day. "Normally when we expose ourselves to new situations, our deepest fears usually come out. The fear of not being contactable, for example. It is an emotional response of anxiety. Launching ourselves to this will help us overcome our fears and insecurities, "he concludes.

Jesus Matos. Psychologist and founder of In Mental Balance

Video: No Vacation - Mind Fields


Interesting Articles

SaangYong Rodius: practical and now attractive

SaangYong Rodius: practical and now attractive

The Rodius was always a minivan with many qualities, especially in capacity and price. The new generation reinforces its values, gains in design and improves its mechanicsThe Rodius has been one of...

Der Geist braucht auch Ferien, warum?

Feiertage helfen uns nicht nur glücklich zu sein, sondern sie sind auch ein starkes Instrument für persönliches Wachstum. Sowohl der Körper als auch Der Geist braucht einen Urlaub und die im Laufe des Jahres angesammelte Müdigkeit loswerden. Es gibt einige Schlüssel, die die enge Beziehung zwischen individuellem Wohlbefinden und Freizeit erklären und wie manche Menschen gleichzeitig Stress und Angst während der Ferien erzeugen können. Ein schlechter als "Urlaubsstress" bekanntes und das erscheint, wenn unser Geist nicht weiß, wie er die Routine unterbrechen soll.

Der Körper bittet darum zu stoppen, der Verstand zu trennen

Wenn wir das Ende des Frühlings erreichen, zeigt das Gewicht des Kurses. Wenn wir ständig auf eine Vielzahl von Reizen eingehen, reagieren wir mit Stress und Angst, daher müssen wir lernen, aufzuhören, um zu bekommen emotionales Gleichgewicht. "Unser Geist muss genauso wie unser Körper aufhören. Tatsächlich ist das Gehirn das Organ, das den meisten Glukose in unserem Körper verbraucht. Daher braucht es auch mal Urlaub", erklärt der Psychologe Jesús Matos.


Die daraus resultierenden Vorteile sind praktisch automatisch, da die Freizeit während der Reise und in den Ferien länger ist als im Alltag, wodurch wir mehr genießen können. "Die Ferien gehen in der Regel mit einem Stimmungsanstieg einher, da ein direkter Zusammenhang zwischen der Durchführung angenehmer Aktivitäten und guter Laune besteht", sagt Matos. Ihm zufolge lehren die Ferien jedoch mehr als nur entspannen, trennen oder Spaß haben und unsere persönliche Entwicklung für das Leben verbessern.

Reise, Quelle des Lernens

Obwohl es viele Reisemöglichkeiten gibt, gibt es einige gemeinsame Elemente, die normalerweise in den Pausen vorhanden sind und eine Wissensquelle darstellen. "Wir haben normalerweise Zeit zum Nachdenken und wir leben den gegenwärtigen Moment mit mehr Intensität als in unserem täglichen Leben. Bei neuen SituationenAuch Wir lernen unsere Ängste und Grenzen besser kennen", stellt Jesús Matos aus.


Geduld, Organisation, kognitive Stimulation, Problembewältigung, Relativierung ... die Fähigkeiten, die das Reisen mit sich bringt, sind vielfältig, obwohl es einige gibt, die sich von anderen abheben. "Das Reisen öffnet unshilft uns, andere Lebensweisen kennenzulernen und unsere täglichen Sorgen zu relativieren. Wir können sagen, dass das Reisen das Gepäck leichter macht, wenn sich die Probleme im Laufe des Jahres angesammelt haben ", fügt er hinzu.

In der Tat, nach einer kürzlich durchgeführten Studie des Amerikanische Psychologische VereinigungEs hat sich gezeigt, dass das Reisen oder das Fahren häufig dazu beiträgt, den Stress des Alltags zu bewältigen, nämlich den Umgang mit verkrüppelnden Situationen und Umgebungen oder die Bewältigung von Hindernissen und unvorhergesehenen Ereignissen, ob alleine oder in Begleitung.

Das Mantra wiederholen, um Urlaubsstress zu vermeiden

Auf der anderen Seite gibt es eine enge Beziehung, die auch zwischen Routine und Angst besteht und wie schlechtes Management Urlaubsstress auslösen kann. "Der Mensch ist ein Tier von Gebräuchen und als solches ist die Unterbrechung der Routine oder Gewohnheit ein Moment, der nicht aufhört zu destabilisieren", sagt er. "Die Realität ist, dass so gut wie nichts passiert und wenn dies passiert, reagieren wir normalerweise effektiv. Die Mehrheit der Bedenken wird nie erfüllt. Der Schlüssel zur Sicherheit ist, sich in den Pool zu werfen und zu lernen, dass niemand wichtig ist", fügt der Psychologe hinzu.


Trotzen Sie der Illusion und nicht der Angst gegenüber, ist der Schlüssel, um die Ferien nicht bis zum letzten Tag zu verbringen. "Wenn wir uns neuen Situationen aussetzen, kommen normalerweise unsere tiefsten Ängste zum Ausdruck. Die Angst, nicht erreichbar zu seinzum Beispiel. Es ist eine emotionale Reaktion auf Angstzustände. Wenn wir uns dazu aufmachen, werden wir unsere Ängste und Unsicherheiten überwinden können ", schließt er.

Jesus Matos. Psychologe und Gründer von In Mental Balance

Video: Geist im Video von Julienco und Bibi?!


Interessante Artikel

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Wenige Empfindungen sind ärgerlicher als der Schmerz, der durch verursacht wird Migräne. Das Unbehagen, das durch diese Kopfschmerzen empfunden wird, macht uns schwindelig und gibt sogar den Drang,...