Multiple intelligences, a new way of educating

Who has not heard the phrase or tagline of ... "children of today"? It is very common to hear it in colloquial conversations mainly linked to the formation of the youngest ones, since it can be seen at a glance that the way of educating is changing. This does not mean that it is neither better nor worse, it is different, since the means, the society have also changed ... we live in a constant evolution.

How has childhood education evolved in recent years? If we go back to the General Law of Education of 1970, at the moment in which create the kindergarten for children from two to three years old, there is a deficiency that exists for children under two years old within the education system, so that at that moment private centers, called day care centers, are created. And as the word itself indicates, in the nursery they looked after the children, but at first no educational approach was contemplated.


This is how Early Childhood Education was born

This concept has evolved over time. At present, the Organic Law 2/2006 of May 3, is presented as the first law in the education system that indicates the period of the children's education from the birth of the child to six years of age.

On this occasion, and in the stage in which we are focusing, the first educational cycle is known as Children's school, that covers from the birth of the child to 3 years. At present, families that take their children to a nursery school do so because they understand that it has an educational and voluntary nature, and its ultimate purpose will be the correct physical, emotional, social and intellectual development of children.


Thus, the nursery school will progressively attend to the affective development, to the movement and habits of body control, to the manifestations of communication and language, to the elementary rules of coexistence and social relationship, as well as to the discovery of the physical and social characteristics of the child. medium in which children live. It will also facilitate that children develop a positive and balanced image of themselves and acquire personal autonomy.

Multiple intelligences in nursery school

Each nursery school also uses a different educational project, adapted to the needs of the youngest children. It begins to work from an innovative methodology, typical of nursery schools Nemomarlin, based on the theory of 'Multiple intelligences'by Howard Gardner.

Although these eight multiple intelligences are present in each person, not all of them develop in the same way. As always, every child is a world and has a personalized development.


1. Linguistic-verbal intelligence: the ability to use words and language to express thoughts.

2. Logical-mathematical intelligence: ability to use logical reasoning, numbers and handle mathematical and arithmetic laws, as well as ease of problem solving.

3. Naturalist intelligence: ability to understand the relationships between animals and plants with their environment and people.

4. Visual-spatial intelligence: the ability to be able to process information in three dimensions, that is, to relate images, colors, spaces and figures.

5. Musical intelligence: be able to perceive the different musical forms and
express yourself through them ..

6. Kinesthetic-corporal intelligence: It is described as the ability of the body and mind to work together to express ideas, communicate thoughts and generate activities.

7. Intrapersonal intelligence: those able to know themselves, identify and express emotions and feelings and regulate their behavior

8. Interpersonal intelligence: the ability to understand others know how to relate to others and be able to adapt in different social groups.

We can not forget about the child's motor development, which is decisive for its general evolution. We will always keep in mind the importance of the family-school bond, since the family is the first agent of socialization of the child, so we will always have to go hand in hand. Each child in your world and therefore each child will take a different development to which we will adapt from minute one.

Mónica Rodríguez Hernando. Director of the Nemomarlin Butarque children's school, Madrid.

Video: Multiple Intelligences Thrive in Smartville


Interesting Articles

The negativism of the 2 years: no, no and no!

The negativism of the 2 years: no, no and no!

Like a repeating monkey, before almost learning to speak, our little imam of a year and a half already dominates to perfection the exasperating and challenging word "NO". Maybe because we also like...

ADHD, the challenge of making friends

ADHD, the challenge of making friends

What is different always causes something of fear. Leaving the comfort zone and knowing something different costs a lot and that is why when a child does not adjust to the normal canon, he can be...

Multiple Intelligenzen, eine neue Art der Erziehung

Wer hat den Satz oder das Stichwort von "Kindern von heute" nicht gehört? Es ist üblich, es in umgangssprachlichen Gesprächen zu hören, die hauptsächlich mit der Bildung der jüngsten verbunden sind, da auf einen Blick erkennbar ist, dass sich der Bildungsweg ändert. Das bedeutet nicht, dass es weder besser noch schlechter ist, es ist anders, da sich auch die Mittel, die Gesellschaft, verändert haben ... wir leben in einer ständigen Entwicklung.

Wie hat sich die Schulbildung in den letzten Jahren entwickelt? Wenn wir auf das Allgemeine Bildungsgesetz von 1970 zurückkommen, in dem Moment, in dem Schaffe den Kindergarten Für Kinder von zwei bis drei Jahren besteht ein Mangel, der für Kinder unter zwei Jahren im Bildungssystem besteht, so dass zu diesem Zeitpunkt private Zentren, sogenannte Kindertagesstätten, geschaffen werden. Und wie das Wort selbst zeigt, kümmerten sie sich im Kinderzimmer um die Kinder, aber zunächst wurde kein pädagogischer Ansatz in Betracht gezogen.


So entstand die frühkindliche Erziehung

Dieses Konzept hat sich im Laufe der Zeit weiterentwickelt. Derzeit wird das Organgesetz 2/2006 vom 3. Mai als erstes Gesetz des Bildungssystems präsentiert, das den Zeitraum des Kindererziehung von der Geburt des Kindes bis zum Alter von sechs Jahren.

Bei dieser Gelegenheit und in der Phase, in der wir uns konzentrieren, ist der erste Bildungszyklus bekannt Kindergarten, das reicht von der Geburt des Kindes bis zu 3 Jahren. Gegenwärtig tun Familien, die ihre Kinder in einen Kindergarten bringen, dies, weil sie wissen, dass dies einen erzieherischen und freiwilligen Charakter hat, und der endgültige Zweck ist die korrekte körperliche, emotionale, soziale und intellektuelle Entwicklung von Kindern.


So wird der Kindergarten schrittweise die affektive Entwicklung, die Bewegungen und Gewohnheiten der Körperkontrolle, die Erscheinungsformen von Kommunikation und Sprache, die elementaren Regeln des Zusammenlebens und der sozialen Beziehungen sowie die Entdeckung der körperlichen und sozialen Merkmale des Kindes berücksichtigen. Medium, in dem Kinder leben. Es wird auch ermöglichen, dass Kinder ein positives und ausgewogenes Bild von sich selbst entwickeln und erwerben persönliche Autonomie

Multiple Intelligenzen im Kindergarten

Jeder Kindergarten verwendet auch ein anderes Bildungsprojekt, das an die Bedürfnisse der jüngsten Kinder angepasst ist. Es beginnt mit einer innovativen Methodik zu arbeiten, die für Nemomarlin-Kindergärten typisch ist und auf der Theorie derMehrere Intelligenzenvon Howard Gardner.

Obwohl diese acht multiplen Intelligenzen in jeder Person vorhanden sind, entwickeln sich nicht alle von ihnen auf dieselbe Weise. Wie immer ist jedes Kind eine Welt und entwickelt sich persönlich.


1. sprachlich-verbale Intelligenz: die Fähigkeit, Wörter und Sprache zu verwenden, um Gedanken auszudrücken.

2. Logisch-mathematische Intelligenz: Fähigkeit zur Verwendung logischer Argumentation, Zahlen und zur Handhabung mathematischer und arithmetischer Gesetze sowie zur Erleichterung der Problemlösung.

3. Naturalistische Intelligenz: Fähigkeit, die Beziehungen zwischen Tieren und Pflanzen mit ihrer Umgebung und den Menschen zu verstehen.

4. Visuell-räumliche Intelligenz: die Fähigkeit, Informationen in drei Dimensionen verarbeiten zu können, dh Bilder, Farben, Räume und Figuren in Beziehung zu setzen.

5. Musikalische Intelligenz: in der Lage sein, die verschiedenen musikalischen Formen wahrzunehmen und
drücke dich durch sie aus ..

6. kinästhetisch-körperliche Intelligenz: Es wird als die Fähigkeit von Körper und Geist beschrieben, gemeinsam Ideen auszudrücken, Gedanken zu kommunizieren und Aktivitäten zu generieren.

7. Intrapersonelle Intelligenz: diejenigen, die sich selbst kennen, Emotionen und Gefühle erkennen und ausdrücken und ihr Verhalten regulieren können

8. Zwischenmenschliche Intelligenz: die Fähigkeit zu verstehen, dass andere wissen, wie sie sich mit anderen in Beziehung setzen und sich an verschiedene soziale Gruppen anpassen können.

Wir können die motorische Entwicklung des Kindes nicht vergessen, die für seine allgemeine Entwicklung entscheidend ist. Wir werden immer die Wichtigkeit des familiären Schulverhältnisses berücksichtigen, da die Familie der erste Verursacher der Sozialisierung des Kindes ist, und wir müssen immer Hand in Hand gehen. Jedes Kind in Ihrer Welt und damit jedes Kind wird eine andere Entwicklung annehmen, an die wir uns von der ersten Minute an anpassen werden.

Mónica Rodríguez Hernando. Direktor der Kinderschule Nemomarlin Butarque, Madrid.

Video: Genetische Programmierung | Wie Gene unsere Persönlichkeit beeinflussen | Doku 2015 HD


Interessante Artikel

Frauen in sozialen Netzwerken

Frauen in sozialen Netzwerken

Frauen übernehmen die Führung in sozialen Netzwerken. Sie führen Portale wie Facebook, Twitter, Google+ oder Youtubeund das macht Unternehmen zur Kenntnis. Aus diesem Grund konzentrieren sich immer...

Tarragona mit Kindern bereisen

Tarragona mit Kindern bereisen

Wenn wir uns entschließen, den ländlichen Tourismus in der Provinz Tarragona für einige Tage zu genießen und mit Kindern zu reisen, müssen wir natürlich versuchen, dass zumindest einige der Orte, die...