A petition was created to unify the EvAU exams

These days have been held the tests of access to college, a last effort before starting the studies that will define, to a large extent, the future of the students in Spain. However, although all of them are part of the same country, they do not perform the same examination. Each autonomous community decides how these tests are prior to the start of university higher education.

Can this generate any difference between the students? Some people understand that yes, as is the case of a student from Castile and León who has started a petition on Change.org to unify the exams for the University Access, EvAU, Throughout the national territory.


Same requirement for all

Roberto Castrillo, responsible for this petition, justifies this decision by understanding that the demand of his autonomous community is higher than that of the rest of the territories. In his view, the fact that students like him are required more than students from other areas makes him leave disadvantage. From their point of view, the same performance results in different cut notes.

This higher demand in your autonomous community makes your grade is below another student, even with the same knowledge. This means that students in this territory do not have the same opportunity to get a university position. In fact, there is a paradox that while in the PISA Castilla y León report it is the territory with the best results in this joint test, it does not occur in the EvAU.


Castilla y León is in the lead in tests such as Science or Reading Comprehension, other territories such as Extremadura are to the tail attending to the PISA data. But as the so-called Manu Report conducted by Professor Cristina Rueda Sabater shows, the trend is reversed when counting the average of outstanding.

Along with this student's request, we also find others such as the one made by Fernando Rey, Minister of Education of Castilla y León, last February during his speech in the Senate, where he requested the same model of EvAU for all of Spain.

Different dates

The exam model is not the only difference we find in the EvAU tests. The dates of these exams, both ordinary and extraordinary. For example, while communities like Madrid this year are ahead of the recoveries until July 3, 4 and 5, same dates as the Valencian Community, other areas such as Andalusia are still betting by September, specifically in days 11, 12 and 13 of this month.


On the suitability of this advance there are many points of view. For example, the same Madrid's community that it is a measure that benefits the continuous evaluation and also the student has greater possibilities of accessing the desired university degree.

Other entities such as the National Catholic Confederation of Parents, Concapable, prefers to wait to see how students adjust to this change, although from the beginning their point of view is that it is a measure that gives less time for the student to prepare a recovery test.

Damián Montero

Video: What If the Earth Does Not Exist?


Interesting Articles

Learn to say NO: do you know how to deny yourself?

Learn to say NO: do you know how to deny yourself?

Say no It can be complicated for many people. If you often answer yes to demands of friendships or work, even if you really know you do not want to do it, if you have a hard time saying no and you...

This develops the baby's sense of balance

This develops the baby's sense of balance

The sense of balance it provides us with a permanent orientation in the three dimensions of space. For this, he uses different structures such as the vestibular apparatus, the eyes and the cutaneous...

1 in 7 children live in poverty in OECD countries

1 in 7 children live in poverty in OECD countries

How is life in general going? An OECD study has measured the 11 dimensions of well-being today. Among its conclusions, it shows that the OECD countries follow different patterns with respect to their...

Toxic relationships: when the couple hurts us

Toxic relationships: when the couple hurts us

Love in youth is of the utmost importance, since the first couple relationships build the sentimental parameters of the people, that is, if at that age a person lives a healthy love, their subsequent...

Eine Petition wurde erstellt, um die EvAU-Prüfungen zu vereinheitlichen

In diesen Tagen haben die Tests des Zugangs zu gehalten Collegeeine letzte Anstrengung vor Beginn des Studiums, die die Zukunft der Studierenden in Spanien weitgehend bestimmen wird. Obwohl alle Teil desselben Landes sind, führen sie nicht dieselbe Prüfung durch. Wie diese Tests ablaufen, entscheidet jede autonome Gemeinschaft vor Beginn der Hochschulausbildung.

Kann dies einen Unterschied zwischen den Schülern erzeugen? Einige Leute verstehen das ja, wie es bei einem Studenten aus Kastilien und León der Fall ist, der eine Petition auf Change.org gestartet hat, um die Prüfungen für den Zugang zur Universität zu vereinheitlichen. EvAUim gesamten Staatsgebiet.


Gleiche Anforderung für alle

Roberto Castrillo, der für diese Petition zuständig ist, begründet diese Entscheidung damit, dass die Forderung seiner autonomen Gemeinschaft höher ist als die der übrigen Territorien. Seiner Ansicht nach ist die Tatsache, dass Studenten wie er mehr als Studenten aus anderen Bereichen erforderlich sind, dazu gezwungen, ihn zu verlassen Nachteil. Aus ihrer Sicht führt die gleiche Leistung zu unterschiedlichen Schnittanmerkungen.

Diese höhere Nachfrage in Ihrer autonomen Gemeinschaft führt dazu, dass Ihre Note trotz des gleichen Wissens unter einem anderen Schüler liegt. Dies bedeutet, dass Studenten in diesem Gebiet nicht die gleiche Möglichkeit haben, einen Hochschulplatz zu bekommen. Tatsächlich gibt es ein Paradoxon, dass in dem PISA-Bericht Castilla y León das Gebiet mit den besten Ergebnissen in diesem gemeinsamen Test ermittelt wird, in der EvAU jedoch nicht.


Castilla y León führt bei Tests wie Science oder Reading Comprehension die Führung an, andere Territorien wie Extremadura bis zum Schwanz Beachtung der PISA-Daten. Wie der so genannte Manu-Bericht von Professor Cristina Rueda Sabater zeigt, kehrt sich der Trend jedoch um, wenn man den Durchschnitt der ausstehenden Zahlen zählt.

Neben der Anfrage dieses Studenten finden wir auch andere wie die von Fernando Rey, Bildungsminister von Kastilien und León, im vergangenen Februar während seiner Rede im Senat, wo er das gleiche Modell der EvAU für ganz Spanien forderte.

Unterschiedliche Termine

Das Prüfungsmodell ist nicht der einzige Unterschied, den wir bei den EvAU-Tests feststellen. Die Termine dieser Prüfungen, sowohl gewöhnlich als auch außergewöhnlich. Während Gemeinden wie Madrid in diesem Jahr beispielsweise bis zum 3., 4. und 5. Juli den Genesungen voraus sind, gleichen Datums wie die Valencianische Gemeinschaft, setzen andere Gegenden wie Andalusien bis September immer noch, besonders an den Tagen 11, 12 und 13 dieses Monats.


Zur Eignung dieses Vorschusses gibt es viele Gesichtspunkte. Zum Beispiel dasselbe Gemeinschaft von Madrid dass es eine Maßnahme ist, die für die kontinuierliche Bewertung von Nutzen ist, und auch der Student hat größere Möglichkeiten, den gewünschten Hochschulabschluss zu erlangen.

Andere Entitäten wie die National Katholische Konföderation der Eltern, Zusammenstellbarlieber warten, um zu sehen, wie sich die Schüler an diese Veränderung anpassen, obwohl ihre Sichtweise von Anfang an eine Maßnahme ist, die dem Schüler weniger Zeit gibt, um einen Wiederherstellungstest vorzubereiten.

Damián Montero

Video: MEGA-PROTESTE IN SPANIEN - 19.07.2012


Interessante Artikel

Wie man das ahnungslose Kind korrigiert

Wie man das ahnungslose Kind korrigiert

Kinder sind von Natur aus neugierig, entdecken die Welt um sie herum und es ist normal, dass sie eher abgelenkt sind. Du sprichst mit ihm und er scheint seine Gedanken in den Wolken zu haben, er...

10 plant, den Konsum zu Weihnachten zu stoppen

10 plant, den Konsum zu Weihnachten zu stoppen

Mit der Ankunft von Weihnachten, unsere Kinder, die auch in die Kultur des Konsums eingetaucht sind, fordern viele Pläne und Launen: Gehen Sie alle Filmpremieren durch, gehen Sie in den Zirkus, ins...

Die Vorteile des Stillens nach dem ersten Jahr

Die Vorteile des Stillens nach dem ersten Jahr

Muttermilch ist die erste Nahrung, die jeder Mensch in den ersten Tagen und Monaten seines Lebens erhält. Normalerweise hängt dies mit dem ersten halben Jahr des Babys zusammen, da in diesem Zeitraum...