The influence of climate on the results of examinations

Approve a exam depends largely on the preparation of the agenda that is asked in it. However, you can not deny the influence of other factors such as previous rest, the nervousness with which this test is faced or even the temperature that marks the day in which the student faces this challenge.

This is the conclusion reached by researchers from American universities such as Harvard, Ucla and Georgia. A work where it is clear that temperature plays a very important role performance and the result that the student has the day of the exam.

Heat worse than cold

The study was conducted following closely the performance of different students over a period of 13 years. The results after this tracing they showed that the climates in the colder zones of the north and the zones with smooth average much of the south presented / displayed better average notes that in the hot locations.


Evidence from this study showed that the cumulative exposure The heat inhibits the development of cognitive abilities. The researchers calculated that for each increase of 0.55 degrees in the average temperature during the year, there was a 1% drop in the student's performance on the exams.

As temperatures rose above 21 degrees the students had greater problems of concentration during the exam and these effects accentuated once the temperatures rose above 32 degrees. A call for attention that suggests measures such as the installation of air conditioning or fans in the study areas or the progress of the tests at times when the heat is not too much.


Keys to pass exams

Although temperature can not be controlled, there are other keys that the student can handle and get a greater chance of success in these tests:

- Nothing to leave it to the end. It is better to go day to day than binge as the test approaches.

- Sleep well the night before. Rest is important to keep your mind fresh before taking an exam.

- Better go with time to the exam session. It is better to go with time to avoid problems and also get to relax before facing the test.

- Read before answering. Better to know what you are asking before answering.

Damián Montero

Video: Mythbusters tests global warming theory - does CO2 warm air?


Interesting Articles

The top 10 of the master's degrees

The top 10 of the master's degrees

Nowadays the master is astudy necessary for academic preparation, because due to the high level of demand and competitiveness that exists in the labor market, a university career is not enough to...

Cabify offers child restraint seats

Cabify offers child restraint seats

The safety and protection of the smallest is a subject of great concern in public and private urban transport. Traffic accidents are the main cause of death among children under 14, with 40% of cases...

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Our life is a constant search for happiness. On many occasions, we think that the only way to reach it is to lead a life full of successes and recognitions and this is a real mistake. It is important...

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

Goodbyes they are never simple, say goodbye It can become very complicated and painful. However, farewells are part of life, we can not avoid them, and that is why we must learn to say goodbye and in...

Der Einfluss des Klimas auf die Untersuchungsergebnisse

A genehmigen Prüfung hängt weitgehend von der Vorbereitung der darin geforderten Agenda ab. Sie können jedoch nicht den Einfluss anderer Faktoren wie der vorherigen Ruhezeit, der Nervosität, mit der dieser Test konfrontiert wird, oder sogar der Temperatur, die den Tag kennzeichnet, an dem der Student sich dieser Herausforderung stellt, bestreiten.

Zu diesem Ergebnis kommen Forscher von amerikanischen Universitäten wie Harvard, Ucla und Georgia. Eine Arbeit, bei der klar ist, dass die Temperatur eine sehr wichtige Rolle spielt und das Ergebnis, das der Schüler am Tag der Arbeit hat Prüfung.

Hitze schlimmer als kalt

Die Studie wurde im Anschluss an die Leistungen verschiedener Studenten über einen Zeitraum von 13 Jahren durchgeführt. Die Ergebnisse danach Tracking Sie zeigten, dass das Klima in den kälteren Zonen des Nordens und in den Zonen mit glattem Durchschnitt des Südens bessere Durchschnittsnoten als in den heißen Lagen präsentierte / zeigte.


Beweise aus dieser Studie zeigten, dass die kumulative Exposition Die Wärme hemmt die Entwicklung kognitiver Fähigkeiten. Die Forscher berechneten, dass bei jedem Anstieg der Durchschnittstemperatur um 0,55 Grad im Jahresverlauf die Leistung der Schüler bei den Prüfungen um 1% sank.

Da die Temperaturen höher stiegen 21 Grad Die Schüler hatten während der Prüfung größere Konzentrationsprobleme, und diese Effekte verstärkten sich, sobald die Temperaturen über 32 Grad stiegen. Ein Aufruf zur Aufmerksamkeit, der Maßnahmen wie die Installation von Klimaanlagen oder Ventilatoren in den Untersuchungsgebieten oder den Fortschritt der Tests zu Zeiten, in denen die Wärme nicht zu groß ist, vorschlägt.


Schlüssel, um Prüfungen zu bestehen

Obwohl die Temperatur nicht kontrolliert werden kann, gibt es noch andere Tasten, über die die Temperatur geregelt werden kann Student kann mit diesen Tests umgehen und größere Chancen auf Erfolg haben:

- Nichts, um es zu Ende zu lassen. Es ist besser, von Tag zu Tag zu gehen, als sich der Test nähert.

- Schlaf gut in der Nacht zuvor. Ruhe ist wichtig, um den Verstand vor der Prüfung frisch zu halten.

- Besser mit der Zeit zur Prüfung gehen. Es ist besser, mit der Zeit zu gehen, um Probleme zu vermeiden und sich vor dem Test zu entspannen.

- Vor der Beantwortung lesen. Besser zu wissen, was Sie fragen, bevor Sie antworten.

Damián Montero

Video: Pamela Matlack Klein: Meeresspiegelanstieg – Fakt und Fiktion auf Fidschi Teil 1 (IKEK-11)


Interessante Artikel

So funktionieren die Gehirne von Kindern mit ADHS

So funktionieren die Gehirne von Kindern mit ADHS

Sicherlich hatten Sie während Ihrer Schulzeit einen Partner, der immer Hausaufgaben verließ, keine unterschriebenen Prüfungen mitbrachte, Bücher verlor, im Unterricht redete oder oft in den...