Safety in summer, this transforms the car into a death trap after an hour

Summer is coming, high temperatures will come and extreme precautions will have to be taken to avoid the problems arising from the hot. What could once be safe, in the summer period can be transformed into a death trap, such as the back seat of a car.

This is indicated by a team study by Nancy Selover and Jennifer Vanos for the magazine Temperature where they have deepened the mechanism by which a car becomes a very dangerous element for children. A method with which to be proactive and be able to take security measures in order to avoid these accidents in the smallest.

One hour to become dangerous

In this investigation three types of vehicles were taken into account to check how the interior heated up to become a dangerous environment for the little ones. All the results indicated that a single hour was sufficient for indoor air to make this environment fatal for children, even if the vehicle was parked in the shadow.


In those cars parked in the sun during the study, after one hour the temperature in the interior exceeded 46 degrees Celsius. The dashboard was set to 70 degrees centigrade, while the steering wheel and seats reached around 50 degrees Celsius in all this time.

Those vehicles parked in the shade had temperatures in their interior closer to 37 degrees Celsius. A warning that warns in circumstances such as go shopping, occasions when a car is parked for a long time. In the first place, it is essential to never leave the children inside while performing these chores.


Secondly, it is advised to start the car and turn on the air conditioner to refresh the atmosphere or open the environment to move the air. Although again, both Selover and Vanos insist on the fact that the most important thing is to avoid forgetting the children in the car, something that can happen in such routine tasks as going shopping.

Security in summer

Given the proximity of summer it is necessary to remember some of the safety rules that are needed in summer to ensure the integrity of the smallest. These are some that are offered from the Red Cross:

- Bathing in areas enabled for it. In the pools you have to look at the depths and avoid that the little ones bathe in areas that are not designed for them. On the beaches you have to respect the flags and other warnings.

- Use an adequate sun protection. It is important to apply the correct protection factor for our skin type.


- Follow hygiene regulations. In locations such as swimming pools, it is recommended to respect hygiene measures to avoid the spread of fungi and other problems. On the beach it is better to keep the garbage and throw it away to prevent others from tripping or even cutting with the remains.

- Hydration. Maintaining good hydration in the little ones will avoid many problems.

Damián Montero

Video: Stuck for hours in rock-solid tar, puppies rescued. Watch til the end.


Interesting Articles

Less screen and more walking to improve memory

Less screen and more walking to improve memory

Summer is here and the heat seems to hit people to the sofa. The high temperatures outside and the coolness that is at home make the desire of many children to stay at home with their phones, playing...

Tips to buy intelligently on Black Friday

Tips to buy intelligently on Black Friday

The Black Friday, the day in which purchases become the protagonists. Prices are lowered and several products are put at your fingertips. Good news for the family economy as you can even advance more...

Sicherheit im Sommer verwandelt das Auto nach einer Stunde in eine Todesfalle

Der Sommer kommt, es werden hohe Temperaturen kommen und es müssen extreme Vorkehrungen getroffen werden, um die Probleme zu vermeiden Wärme. Was einst sicher sein könnte, kann in der Sommerzeit in eine Todesfalle verwandelt werden, etwa in den Rücksitz eines Autos.

Dies zeigt eine Teamstudie von Nancy Selover und Jennifer Vanos für das Magazin Temperatur Dort haben sie den Mechanismus vertieft, durch den ein Auto zu einem sehr gefährlichen Element für Kinder wird. Eine Methode, um proaktiv zu sein und Sicherheitsmaßnahmen ergreifen zu können, um diese Unfälle im kleinsten zu vermeiden.

Eine Stunde, um gefährlich zu werden

Bei dieser Untersuchung wurden drei Fahrzeugtypen berücksichtigt, um zu prüfen, wie sich der Innenraum zu einer gefährlichen Umgebung für die Kleinen erwärmte. Alle Ergebnisse zeigten, dass eine einzige Stunde für die Innenraumluft ausreichte, um diese Umgebung für Kinder tödlich zu machen, selbst wenn das Fahrzeug geparkt war im Schatten.


In den Autos, die während des Studiums in der Sonne geparkt wurden, lagen nach einer Stunde die Innentemperatur über 46 Grad Celsius. Das Dashboard wurde eingestellt 70 Grad Celsius, während Lenkrad und Sitze in dieser Zeit rund 50 Grad Celsius erreichten.

Die Fahrzeuge, die im Schatten geparkt wurden, hatten im Inneren Temperaturen, die näher bei 37 Grad lagen. Eine Warnung, die in Situationen wie dem Einkaufen warnt, wenn ein Auto längere Zeit geparkt ist. An erster Stelle ist es wichtig, die Kinder während der Ausführung niemals im Inneren zu lassen Aufgaben.


Zweitens ist es ratsam, das Auto zu starten und das Gerät einzuschalten Klimaanlage um die Atmosphäre zu erfrischen oder die Umgebung zu öffnen, um die Luft zu bewegen Sowohl Selover als auch Vanos bestehen zwar erneut darauf, dass es am wichtigsten ist, zu vermeiden, dass die Kinder im Auto vergessen werden. Dies kann bei Routineaufgaben wie dem Einkaufen passieren.

Sicherheit im Sommer

Angesichts der Nähe zum Sommer müssen einige Sicherheitsregeln beachtet werden, die im Sommer erforderlich sind, um die Integrität der Kleinsten zu gewährleisten. Dies sind einige, die vom Roten Kreuz angeboten werden:

- Baden in dafür freigegebenen Bereichen. In den Pools muss man die Tiefen betrachten und vermeiden, dass die Kleinen in Bereichen baden, die nicht für sie bestimmt sind. An den Stränden muss man die Flaggen und andere Warnungen beachten.

- Verwenden Sie einen ausreichenden Sonnenschutz. Es ist wichtig, den richtigen Schutzfaktor für unseren Hauttyp anzuwenden.


- Befolgen Sie die Hygienevorschriften. An Orten wie Schwimmbädern wird empfohlen, Hygienemaßnahmen zu beachten, um die Ausbreitung von Pilzen und anderen Problemen zu vermeiden. Am Strand ist es besser, den Müll aufzubewahren und wegzuwerfen, damit andere nicht mit den Überresten stolpern oder gar schneiden können.

- Hydration. Durch die Aufrechterhaltung einer guten Flüssigkeitszufuhr bei den Kleinen werden viele Probleme vermieden.

Damián Montero

Video: Deutschland ist eine Bedrohung für die USA und völlig abhängig von deren Schutzmacht!


Interessante Artikel

So funktionieren die Gehirne von Kindern mit ADHS

So funktionieren die Gehirne von Kindern mit ADHS

Sicherlich hatten Sie während Ihrer Schulzeit einen Partner, der immer Hausaufgaben verließ, keine unterschriebenen Prüfungen mitbrachte, Bücher verlor, im Unterricht redete oder oft in den...