Learn to relax with your breath: control stress

The rush, the exams, a quarrel with a friend ... in a crazy world, stress has a good breeding ground in many people. Stiff muscles, neck or head pain, fixations and obsessions, insomnia, poor ability to analyze or aggressiveness are some of the consequences of not controlling stress. A lifestyle not advisable at all. However, it is possible to fight stress if you learn to relax with your breath, a good way to release tension.

Feelings to your fate

All those people who live daily under the influence of strong feelings, who are dominated by them without getting control, without domesticating them are those who need to practice a relaxation method. Practicing relaxation is also beneficial for hypersensitive people whose feelings are left to themselves, for the best and for the worst, very often for the worst.


Because of stress, stress makes some people often get out of their boxes. They are irritable, angry, too reactive, too abrupt ... And only later do they realize, already too late, the extent of the damage they have caused. Others, fearful, restless and in permanent state of anxiety, are, on the contrary, inhibited, incapable of acting, not active enough, not firm enough ... And only later do they realize, already too late, of the amplitude of his regret for not having taken the first step before.

Overload status

The difficulty of controlling one's feelings is not a sporadic phenomenon that fluctuates according to the circumstances. In most cases, it is a chronic and progressive state that ends up becoming permanently entangled. So, we must eliminate it in the same way, progressively, thanks to some relaxation techniques that come to be assumed over time.


We are all aware of that state of affective overload in which we move. If we are stressed by work, by a conflict with the bride or at home, we feel that pressure every day that exacerbates our reactions. We can even regret the excesses we commit, but, in spite of everything, we can not control ourselves. The hypersensitive suffer, he too, daily for his anguish, his anxieties, his hesitations, his relational difficulties.

Breathing awareness

The relaxation program that we can practice at any time and anywhere is based on breathing.

To begin, we must choose a quiet place and a comfortable seat, adopting the position with the back resting on the back of the seat, feet flat on the floor, forearms resting loose on the upper part of the thighs, hands ajar and the head in a position of balance, neither forward nor backward. As soon as we reach the optimum point of comfort, we will close our eyes.


Now it will be concentrate on habitual breathing, to which we do not normally pay special attention. We will concentrate on the movements and noises that the breath produces, both when inhaling and when exhaling. We will be aware that, at inspire, the chest swells slightly and the shoulders rise, and exhale, the chest and the shoulders recover their initial position by themselves. Then, we will also observe that, on inspiration, the belly also tends to swell and then naturally recovers its initial position.

From this moment, we will concentrate exclusively on this breathing with the belly, which swells with each one of the inspirations and recovers its initial position with each new expiration. Placing an open hand on it, you can control the amplitude of the breath and regulate its relaxing effect. We will check to what extent this breathing provides well-being, calmness, serenity, tranquility, relaxation and rest.

4 tips to relax with breathing

1. To favor the beneficial effect of relaxation, we can look for a picture of a landscape, as close as possible to our ideal place. And then, we can place it at work, in the room, etc. for the moments in which we accumulate tension and need an anchor point of tranquility.

2. Travel (plane, train) are an excellent opportunity to make good use of time, for example, to practice this relaxation technique. It is not difficult to get 20 minutes, perhaps avoiding the tension of waiting, in those moments when impatience and irritation can take hold of us.

3. Before sleep, at night, it may be advisable to try to relax, especially if we have difficulty sleeping or tendency to insomnia. Routines, quiet activities also favor it.

4. Whatever the difficulty of the day was, At home they expect us, anyway, to listen, calm and availability.And you have to leave the worries hanging on the rack of the entrance.

Maybe we are not too aware of our blockages; Maybe we think that stress is something that does not go with us and yet others see how overwork or a setback hits us hard. Therefore, you can ask a trusted friend or friend, the parents themselves, to guide us about our behavior and self-control.

Video: Breathing Meditation | UCLA Mindful Awareness Research Center


Interesting Articles

How to choose the best play for your child

How to choose the best play for your child

If there is an activity that stands out in the plans with children as a family, that is the theater. Attending a play with children is an unforgettable experience for the whole family, especially for...

7 steps to make a perfect scheme

7 steps to make a perfect scheme

The end of the course is approaching and, with it, the most feared time for the students: the final exams. To cope better with these stressful days of study and avoid feeling nervous about the...

Corners for a picnic in the Retiro

Corners for a picnic in the Retiro

Did you know that there is World Picnic Day? It is a day to celebrate the "picnics", and every year is June 18. On a date like this, we rescue this perfect plan to propose you several corners of...

Bullying: clues to detect it in time

Bullying: clues to detect it in time

The bullying It is a social issue with implications for pediatric patients, as well as sexual abuse or domestic violence in adolescents and affects almost 23% of the school population, according to...

Lernen Sie, sich mit Ihrem Atem zu entspannen: Stress zu kontrollieren

Der Ansturm, die Prüfungen, ein Streit mit einem Freund ... In einer verrückten Welt hat Stress bei vielen Menschen einen guten Nährboden. Steife Muskeln, Nacken- oder Kopfschmerzen, Fixierungen und Obsessionen, Schlaflosigkeit, schlechte Analysefähigkeit oder Aggressivität sind einige der Folgen von nicht Stress kontrollieren. Ein Lebensstil, der überhaupt nicht ratsam ist. Es ist jedoch möglich, Stress zu bekämpfen, wenn Sie lernen mit Ihrem Atem zu entspannen, eine gute Möglichkeit, Spannungen abzubauen.

Gefühle zu deinem Schicksal

All jene Menschen, die täglich unter dem Einfluss starker Gefühle leben, von denen sie beherrscht werden, ohne Kontrolle zu bekommen, ohne sie zu domestizieren, sind diejenigen, die ein Praktikum üben müssen Entspannungsmethode. Das Üben von Entspannung ist auch für hypersensible Menschen von Vorteil, deren Gefühle sich selbst, zum Besten und zum Schlechten, sehr oft im Schlechten, überlassen werden.


Aufgrund von Stress können manche Menschen oft aus ihren Boxen kommen. Sie sind reizbar, wütend, zu reaktiv, zu abrupt ... Und erst später merken sie zu spät das Ausmaß des von ihnen verursachten Schadens. Andere, ängstlich, unruhig und in einem permanenten Zustand der Angst, sind im Gegenteil gehemmt, unfähig zu handeln, nicht aktiv genug, nicht fest genug ... Und erst später erkennen sie die Amplitude zu spät aus seinem Bedauern, nicht den ersten Schritt zuvor gemacht zu haben.

Überlastungsstatus

Die Schwierigkeit, die eigenen Gefühle zu kontrollieren, ist kein sporadisches Phänomen, das je nach den Umständen schwankt. In den meisten Fällen handelt es sich dabei um einen chronischen und fortschreitenden Zustand, der letztendlich permanent verschränkt wird. Daher müssen wir es auf die gleiche Weise schrittweise beseitigen, dank einiger Entspannungstechniken, die im Laufe der Zeit angenommen werden.


Wir alle kennen den Zustand der affektiven Überlastung, in der wir uns bewegen. Wenn wir durch die Arbeit, durch einen Konflikt mit der Braut oder zu Hause gestresst sind, spüren wir jeden Tag diesen Druck, der unsere Reaktionen verschlimmert. Wir können sogar die Exzesse, die wir begehen, bereuen, aber trotz allem können wir uns nicht kontrollieren. Der Überempfindliche leidet auch er täglich für seine Angst, seine Ängste, sein Zögern, seine Beziehungsschwierigkeiten.

Atmungsbewusstsein

Das Entspannungsprogramm, das wir jederzeit und überall üben können, basiert auf dem Atmen.

Um zu beginnen, müssen wir einen ruhigen Platz und einen bequemen Sitz wählen, wobei wir die Position einnehmen, bei der der Rücken auf der Rückenlehne ruht, die Füße flach auf dem Boden liegen und die Unterarme locker auf dem Oberteil der Oberschenkel ruhen und der Kopf in einer Balanceposition, weder vorwärts noch rückwärts. Sobald wir den optimalen Komfortpunkt erreicht haben, schließen wir die Augen.


Jetzt wird es sein konzentriere dich auf das gewohnheitsmäßige Atmen, auf die wir normalerweise nicht besonders achten. Wir konzentrieren uns auf die Bewegungen und Geräusche, die der Atem erzeugt, sowohl beim Einatmen als auch beim Ausatmen. Das werden wir wissen inspirierendie Brust schwillt leicht an und die Schultern steigen und ausatmenBrust und Schultern nehmen ihre Ausgangsposition von selbst wieder ein. Dann werden wir auch beobachten, dass der Bauch bei der Inspiration auch anschwillt und dann auf natürliche Weise seine Ausgangsposition wieder erlangt.

Ab diesem Moment konzentrieren wir uns ausschließlich auf dieses Atmen mit dem Bauch, der mit jeder der Inspirationen anschwillt und mit jedem neuen Ablauf seine Ausgangsposition wieder erlangt. Wenn Sie eine offene Hand darauf legen, können Sie die Amplitude des Atems steuern und die entspannende Wirkung regulieren. Wir prüfen, inwieweit diese Atmung Wohlbefinden, Ruhe, Gelassenheit, Ruhe, Entspannung und Ruhe bietet.

4 Tipps zum Entspannen beim Atmen

1. Die wohltuende Wirkung der Entspannung fördernkönnen wir ein Bild von einer Landschaft suchen, die so nah wie möglich an unserem idealen Ort liegt. Und dann können wir es bei der Arbeit, im Raum usw. platzieren. für die Momente, in denen wir Spannung anhäufen und einen Ankerpunkt der Ruhe brauchen.

2. Reisen (Flugzeug, Zug) sind eine ausgezeichnete Gelegenheit, um die Zeit sinnvoll zu nutzen, um beispielsweise diese Entspannungstechnik zu üben. Es ist nicht schwer, 20 Minuten zu bekommen und vielleicht die Anspannung des Wartens zu vermeiden, wenn Ungeduld und Irritation uns ergreifen können.

3. Vor dem Schlafen in der Nacht kann es ratsam sein, sich zu entspannen. vor allem, wenn wir Schlafstörungen haben oder zu Schlaflosigkeit neigen. Routinen, ruhige Aktivitäten begünstigen es auch.

4. Was auch immer die Schwierigkeit des Tages war, Zu Hause erwarten sie von uns ohnehin Zuhören, Ruhe und Verfügbarkeit.Und Sie müssen die Sorgen am Rack des Eingangs hängen lassen.

Vielleicht sind wir uns unserer Blockaden nicht bewusst. Vielleicht denken wir, dass Stress etwas ist, was nicht mit uns geht, und andere sehen, wie uns Überlastung oder Rückschlag schwer trifft. Daher können Sie einen vertrauenswürdigen Freund oder Freund, die Eltern selbst, bitten, uns über unser Verhalten und unsere Selbstkontrolle zu informieren.

Video: Umgang mit Ärger und Wut - Robert Betz


Interessante Artikel

Hast du die Erlaubnis deine Kinder anzuschreien?

Hast du die Erlaubnis deine Kinder anzuschreien?

Viele Eltern haben beschlossen, ihre Kinder großzuziehen ohne schreien, ohne strafen und ohne peitschen. Sie haben sich dafür entschieden, die Kontrolle nicht zu verlieren und Konflikte möglichst...

10 Modelle der Freundschaft zwischen Kindern

10 Modelle der Freundschaft zwischen Kindern

Soziale Beziehungen und das Konzept der Freundschaft als solches entstehen erst nach einem bestimmten Alter. Kinder als soziale Wesen neigen, da sie sehr jung sind, zu anderen Kindern. Sie müssen in...