Milestones that mark the adolescent's development

Speaking of adolescence is referring to a stage of changes. There are many things that are altered during these years, not only physically, also in the minds of young people. Upon completion, most adults forget to have crossed it. Therefore, it is important to remember which are the most important points in this section in the development of every individual.

With this purpose from the Spanish Association of Pediatrics and Primary Care, AEPap, many of the most important moments in the development of children in these ages are remembered. A list with which it is intended to help parents to understand the changes that the adolescent goes through and in this way, understand them and help them.


Physical changes

What was once a child, now begins to become a adult. Grows in size, develops new features such as the presence of hair in areas where there was not before. At the same time, young people begin to give greater importance to their external image and are more concerned with making a good impression.

The fear of not being accepted or being rejected by their peers sometimes leads them to make big changes such as making changes through diet or exercise to look good in front of the mirror. It is also necessary to understand that this difference may surprise them when they find themselves in their reflection with a person very different from the one they had hitherto known.


Together with the inherent changes to this stage: increased height of young people, appearance of pubic hair, presence of acne, etc. Keep in mind that other alterations are made consciously and voluntarily by the adolescent, such as a hairstyle that wants to resemble the character they follow: football player, film actor, etc.

Internal changes

Very much related to the aforementioned changes, changes appear
to internal level. In this stage, young people feel a greater fear of being rejected by their appearance, so it is possible that self-esteem problems appear. Terrors also arise not to fit within a group of friends.

In these stages there is also, in some cases, the change of educational center. From school to the institute, which often means having to make new ones friendships and adapt to new groups of friends. Situation that adds a new fear to the minds of young people.


The habits of adolescents begin to change. In relation to the search for acceptance, they can also participate in activities that may condition their health in the future. To avoid these situations, it is also necessary to establish norms of coexistence in the family that allow for the development of autonomy but without altering the functioning of the home.

Do not forget that as young people approach the adulthood, will develop greater autonomy. Parents must respect this fact and allow young people to carry out activities with their friends and away from the family. However, standards should also be agreed upon such as the time of arrival at home, practices that should not be done so as not to jeopardize their health.

Damián Montero

Video: [PSYC200] 10. Child Development Part 1: Pre-Natal and Newborn


Interesting Articles

4 consequences of working sitting 6 hours a day

4 consequences of working sitting 6 hours a day

To be sitting six hours a day, something that we do during the school phase between classes and study hours, as well as at work, since most people who work in offices or with new technologies must...

8 refreshing water games for summer

8 refreshing water games for summer

With summer comes the heat and the desire to find cool plans to have fun with children. During the holidays, visiting places like beaches and pools allow us to get closer to that feeling of freshness...

Meilensteine, die die Entwicklung des Jugendlichen prägen

Apropos Jugend bezieht sich auf eine Phase von ändert sich. Es gibt viele Dinge, die sich in diesen Jahren nicht nur körperlich verändern, sondern auch in den Köpfen junger Menschen. Nach Abschluss vergessen die meisten Erwachsenen, sie überschritten zu haben. Daher ist es wichtig, sich zu erinnern, welche der wichtigsten Punkte in diesem Abschnitt bei der Entwicklung jedes Einzelnen sind.

Zu diesem Zweck von der spanischen Vereinigung für Pädiatrie und Grundversorgung, AEPapViele der wichtigsten Momente in der Entwicklung von Kindern in diesen Zeitaltern werden in Erinnerung bleiben. Eine Liste, mit der sie Eltern helfen soll, die Veränderungen, die der Jugendliche durchläuft, zu verstehen und auf diese Weise sie zu verstehen und ihnen zu helfen.


Körperliche Veränderungen

Was einst ein Kind war, beginnt jetzt zu werden Erwachsener. Wächst in der Größe und entwickelt neue Funktionen, z. B. das Vorhandensein von Haaren in Bereichen, in denen es vorher noch nicht gab. Gleichzeitig beginnen junge Menschen, ihrem äußeren Image mehr Bedeutung zu verleihen, und machen sich mehr Wert auf einen guten Eindruck.

Die Angst, nicht akzeptiert oder von ihren Kollegen abgelehnt zu werden, führt manchmal zu großen Veränderungen, z. B. durch Diät oder Bewegung, um gut auszusehen vor dem Spiegel. Es ist auch notwendig zu verstehen, dass dieser Unterschied sie überraschen kann, wenn sie sich in einer Reflexion mit einer Person wiederfinden, die sich von der bisher bekannten Person stark unterscheidet.


Zusammen mit dem inhärente Änderungen bis zu diesem Stadium: erhöhte Körpergröße junger Menschen, Auftreten von Schamhaaren, Vorhandensein von Akne usw. Denken Sie daran, dass andere Veränderungen bewusst und freiwillig vom Jugendlichen vorgenommen werden, z. B. eine Frisur, die der Figur ähneln möchte, der sie folgen: Fußballspieler, Filmschauspieler usw.

Interne Änderungen

Im Zusammenhang mit den oben genannten Änderungen treten Änderungen auf
a interne Ebene. In dieser Phase haben Jugendliche eine größere Angst, von ihrem Äußeren abgelehnt zu werden. Es kann daher sein, dass Selbstwertprobleme auftreten. Schrecken entstehen auch nicht innerhalb einer Gruppe von Freunden.

In diesen Stadien findet in einigen Fällen auch der Wechsel des Bildungszentrums statt. Von der Schule bis zum Institut, was oft bedeutet, dass man neue machen muss Freundschaften und sich an neue Freundesgruppen anpassen. Eine Situation, die jungen Menschen eine neue Angst bereitet.


Die Gewohnheiten von Jugendlichen beginnen sich zu ändern. In Bezug auf die Suche nach Akzeptanz können sie auch an Aktivitäten teilnehmen, die ihre Gesundheit in der Zukunft beeinträchtigen können. Um diese Situationen zu vermeiden, ist es auch notwendig, Normen für das Zusammenleben in der Familie festzulegen, die die Entwicklung von Autonomie ermöglichen, ohne jedoch die Funktion des Hauses zu beeinträchtigen.

Vergessen Sie nicht, dass sich junge Leute dem Thema nähern Erwachsenenalter, wird größere Autonomie entwickeln. Eltern müssen diese Tatsache respektieren und es jungen Menschen ermöglichen, Aktivitäten mit ihren Freunden und außerhalb der Familie durchzuführen. Es sollten jedoch auch Standards vereinbart werden, z. B. die Ankunftszeit zu Hause, Verfahren, die nicht durchgeführt werden sollten, um ihre Gesundheit nicht zu gefährden.

Damián Montero

Video: World of Tanks: 10 Jahre Geschichte


Interessante Artikel

Frauensport: 86% fallen in der Pubertät ab

Frauensport: 86% fallen in der Pubertät ab

Üben Sport hat viele gesundheitliche Vorteile und viele Eltern, die sich dieser Vorteile bewusst sind, weisen auf alle Sportarten aller Art hin, dank der Tatsache, dass es heute in jeder Schule oder...