Four steps to prevent heart disease in children's future

Caring for yourself today means investing in the future. The prevention of long-term illnesses should be exercised on a day-to-day basis and from a younger age. In fact, parents can help their children maintain a good health in the long term and make the little ones enjoy a high level of well-being once they reach adulthood.

On the occasion of World No Tobacco Day, celebrated on May 31, the Spanish Association of Pediatrics, AEP, made an appeal to families to take care of the cardiovascular health of children in the long term. For this purpose, they indicate four simple steps so that children can develop in an environment that allows them to achieve this well-being in their future.


Exercise and good environment

These are the four steps suggested by AEP to achieve good long-term cardiovascular health:

1. Perform physical exercise. Pediatricians recommend physical activity and aerobic exercise for at least 30 minutes (60 in the case of children.) Among the options to do, you can include brisk walking, running, cycling or something as simple as climbing. stairs instead of the elevator, the whole family can look for a practice that they like and turn it into a routine.

2. Healthy nutrition. Bet on a healthy diet that is rich in fruits, vegetables, vegetables and legumes. As for drinks, water is the best option compared to soft drinks with high sugar levels. It is advisable to avoid foods with excessive fats, sugars and salt.


3. Consumption of tobacco and alcohol and other drugs. Both tobacco and alcohol are related to heart disease. In the case of smoking parents, it is recommended to reduce the presence of cigarettes at home and, especially, in reduced environments such as the car or a room where minors are present. In the case of adolescents, it is essential to warn of the dangers they face.

4. Contribute to mitigate air pollution. Air pollution is related to 19% of all cardiovascular mortality, that is, up to a quarter of myocardial infarctions. Using public transport where possible, participating in initiatives to increase green areas will help to improve this context.


Damián Montero

Video: Heart Disease Prevention and Prevalence


Interesting Articles

Your feet in good hands: keys to child chiropody

Your feet in good hands: keys to child chiropody

The health of our feet is an essential part of our body. ¿Why is it so important? What are the basic cares that we should always keep in mind? When are we going to take the kids to the podiatrist?...

Green light helps to ease the pain of migraine

Green light helps to ease the pain of migraine

Few sensations are more annoying than the pain caused by migraine. The discomfort that is felt because of these headaches ends up making us dizzy and even giving us the urge to vomit. Very few are...

Vier Schritte, um Herzerkrankungen in der Zukunft von Kindern zu verhindern

Sich heute selbst zu pflegen, bedeutet in die Zukunft zu investieren. Die Vorbeugung von Langzeiterkrankungen sollte täglich und in einem jüngeren Alter ausgeübt werden. Tatsächlich können Eltern ihren Kindern helfen, a gute gesundheit Langfristig und sorgen dafür, dass die Kleinen im Erwachsenenalter ein hohes Maß an Wohlbefinden genießen.

Anlässlich des Weltnichtrauchertages, der am 31. Mai stattfand, veranstaltete der spanische Verband für Pädiatrie AEP, appellierte an Familien, sich langfristig um die kardiovaskuläre Gesundheit von Kindern zu kümmern. Zu diesem Zweck geben sie vier einfache Schritte an, damit sich Kinder in einer Umgebung entwickeln können, in der sie dieses Wohlbefinden in ihrer Zukunft erreichen können.


Bewegung und gutes Umfeld

Dies sind die vier von AEP vorgeschlagenen Schritte, um langfristig eine gute kardiovaskuläre Gesundheit zu erreichen:

1. Körperliche Übung. Kinderärzte empfehlen körperliche Aktivität und Aerobic für mindestens 30 Minuten (60 bei Kindern). Zu den Optionen gehören flinkes Laufen, Laufen, Radfahren oder so einfach wie das Klettern. Treppen anstelle des Aufzugs kann die ganze Familie nach einer Praxis suchen, die ihnen gefällt und sie zur Routine macht.

2. Gesundes Essen. Setzen Sie auf eine gesunde Ernährung, die reich an Obst, Gemüse, Gemüse und Hülsenfrüchten ist. Was Getränke angeht, ist Wasser die beste Option im Vergleich zu alkoholfreien Getränken mit hohem Zuckergehalt. Es ist ratsam, Nahrungsmittel mit übermäßigem Fett, Zucker und Salz zu vermeiden.


3. Konsum von Tabak, Alkohol und anderen Drogen. Sowohl Tabak als auch Alkohol stehen im Zusammenhang mit Herzkrankheiten. Bei rauchenden Eltern wird empfohlen, die Anwesenheit von Zigaretten zu Hause und vor allem in reduzierten Umgebungen wie dem Auto oder einem Raum, in dem sich Minderjährige aufhalten, zu reduzieren. Bei Jugendlichen ist es wichtig, vor den Gefahren zu warnen, denen sie ausgesetzt sind.

4. Tragen Sie zur Verringerung der Luftverschmutzung bei. Die Luftverschmutzung steht im Zusammenhang mit 19% der gesamten kardiovaskulären Mortalität, dh bis zu einem Viertel der Herzinfarkte. Wenn möglich, den öffentlichen Verkehr zu nutzen, wird die Teilnahme an Initiativen zur Steigerung der Grünflächen dazu beitragen, diesen Kontext zu verbessern.


Damián Montero

Video: Krankes Herz und chronische Schmerzen - "Was ist mein Leben wert?" | ERF MenschGott


Interessante Artikel

Frauensport: 86% fallen in der Pubertät ab

Frauensport: 86% fallen in der Pubertät ab

Üben Sport hat viele gesundheitliche Vorteile und viele Eltern, die sich dieser Vorteile bewusst sind, weisen auf alle Sportarten aller Art hin, dank der Tatsache, dass es heute in jeder Schule oder...