5 keys to avoid getting fat in summer

The summer is full of pleasures, many of them for the palate, and the majority loaded of contraindications for the physical form. Snacks that turn into lunches, coffees that derive in tapas, activities that delay the hour of eating inciting us to sting snacks unhealthy ... Surviving without adding extra kilos to these wonderful moments is possible, if we pay attention to these errors.

Sometimes, we do not explain why we are getting fat if we take salads, products Light, lots of fruit or vegetables ... and yet, we do not notice other ingredients with which we accompany all "apparently healthy" habits and make sacrifices like not having dinner. And the relaxed and social life of summer is to enjoy it, but if you want to keep your line, keep these tips in mind.


5 mistakes that make us gain weight in summer

1. Confuse thirst with hunger: It is typical that in summer, due to dehydration due to heat, we confuse the sensation of hunger with thirst. In fact, statistics say that this happens easily to more than 30% of people, but how to differentiate it? It is very simple: "drink a large glass of water and wait five minutes, if the sensation returns choose a healthy snack like nuts, most of the times it is a mixture of both sensations," says nutritionist Alejandro Cánovas.


2. Free fruit bar: to calm the feeling of hunger eating fresh fruit is highly recommended, but without forgetting that it contains sugars, so it is not recommended to eat more than 4 or 5 pieces a day, although it depends on the condition and physical exercise of each person. "The ideal is to consume four pieces: two at breakfast, one mid-morning and another after lunch," says Alejandro. An excellent way to take vitamins in summer are smoothies because in addition to fruits we can include vegetables, seeds and other super foods depending on the interests, pathologies (cholesterol, digestive problems, hypertension ...) or physical condition (rich in proteins for the athletes).


3. Soft drinks Light: they ask for a lot in summer as a social drink because their calorie intake is much smaller, but we must stop thinking that by taking them we are taking care of ourselves since "they do not make a positive nutritional contribution to the organism". According to nutritionist Alejandro Canovas, "it is much more beneficial to lean on beverages such as tomato juice, which has very few calories and provides nutrients."

Renouncing the canes is another of the problems we face in the summer due to the fear of gaining weight. Contrary to what many may think, it is not necessary to give up cold beer, in fact, many studies have shown that the consumption of beer without alcohol has many benefits, including stimulating the production of good cholesterol, which prevents formation of fatty deposits in the arteries and decreases the risk of heart and brain infarction. It also contains antioxidants that slow down the aging and deterioration of the body's cells.

4. Skip the dinner: having bitten something in the middle of the afternoon should not mean skipping a main meal such as dinner, "although you have to adapt it, proportionally reducing the group of foods that have been taken during the snack", explains the nutritionist.

5. Salads with few calories: "If you have lettuce, it does not make you fat," and that's not always the case. And it is that to call salad to any food that includes lettuce does not automatically reduce its caloric contribution. According to Cánovas, "we must be careful with ingredients such as goat cheese, excess nuts, bread croutons or sauces, since they turn salads into hypercaloric dishes".

Marisol Nuevo Espín
Advice: Alejandro Cánovas, nutritionist at the Barceló Montecastillo hotel

Video: How To Lose Weight in 4 Easy Steps!


Interesting Articles

How to get children to eat vegetables

How to get children to eat vegetables

One of the oldest battles between parents and children is one in which the former want the latter to eat vegetables. A necessary confrontation since these foods have to be very present in the diet of...

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Of the many studies and figures that there are about reading, there is one in particular that is extraordinarily striking. The difference in the number of words that children of three years know,...

Keys to bring culture and art to children

Keys to bring culture and art to children

Knowing, understanding, valuing and appreciating the different manifestations of art is an invaluable source of enjoyment and personal enrichment. For this, parents can accustom their children from...

Happiness in the couple, an indecipherable mystery

Happiness in the couple, an indecipherable mystery

Years ago I wrote a book about marriage that I dedicated To my wife, that charming and eternal mystery. We had just celebrated the silver jubilee and thought I could string together some ideas that...

5 Tasten, um zu vermeiden, im Sommer fett zu werden

Der Sommer ist voll von Genüssen, viele davon für den Gaumen und die Mehrheit von Kontraindikationen für die körperliche Form. Snacks, die sich in Mittagessen verwandeln, Kaffees, die in Tapas verarbeitet werden, Aktivitäten, die die Essenszeit verzögern und zum Stechen anregen Snacks ungesund ... Überleben, ohne diese wunderbaren Momente zusätzlich zu belasten, ist möglich, wenn wir auf diese Fehler achten.

Manchmal erklären wir nicht, warum wir fett werden, wenn wir Salate oder Produkte nehmen Licht, viel Obst oder Gemüse ... und dennoch bemerken wir keine anderen Zutaten, mit denen wir alle "scheinbar gesunden" Gewohnheiten begleiten und Opfer bringen, als wenn wir nicht zu Abend essen. Das entspannte und soziale Leben des Sommers ist es, es zu genießen, aber wenn Sie Ihre Linie behalten wollen, sollten Sie diese Tipps im Hinterkopf behalten.


5 Fehler, die uns im Sommer zunehmen lassen

1. Durst mit Hunger verwechseln: Es ist typisch, dass wir im Sommer aufgrund von Austrocknung durch Hitze das Hungergefühl mit Durst verwechseln. Statistiken sagen sogar, dass dies leicht mehr als 30% der Menschen passiert, aber wie unterscheidet man es? Es ist sehr einfach: "Trinken Sie ein großes Glas Wasser und warten Sie fünf Minuten. Wenn die Sensation wiederkommt, wählen Sie einen gesunden Snack wie Nüsse. Meistens handelt es sich um eine Mischung aus beiden Sensationen", sagt der Ernährungswissenschaftler Alejandro Cánovas.


2. Kostenlose Obstbar: Um das Hungergefühl zu beruhigen, frisches Obst zu essen, wird dringend empfohlen, jedoch ohne zu vergessen, dass es Zucker enthält. Es wird daher nicht empfohlen, mehr als 4 oder 5 Teile pro Tag zu sich zu nehmen, auch wenn dies von der Kondition und körperlichen Betätigung der einzelnen Personen abhängt. "Ideal ist es, vier Teile zu sich zu nehmen: zwei beim Frühstück, eine am Vormittag und eine nach dem Mittagessen", sagt Alejandro. Eine hervorragende Möglichkeit, Vitamine im Sommer zu sich zu nehmen, sind Smoothies, da neben Obst auch Gemüse, Saatgut und andere Supernahrungsmittel je nach Interesse, Pathologien (Cholesterin, Verdauungsprobleme, Bluthochdruck ...) oder körperlichen Bedingungen (reich an Proteinen) enthalten sein können die Athleten).


3. Erfrischungsgetränke Licht: Sie verlangen im Sommer viel als soziales Getränk, weil ihre Kalorienaufnahme viel geringer ist, aber wir müssen aufhören zu denken, dass wir uns um sie kümmern, weil sie "keinen positiven Nährstoffbeitrag für den Organismus leisten". Laut Ernährungswissenschaftler Alejandro Canovas "ist es viel vorteilhafter, sich auf Getränke wie Tomatensaft zu verlassen, der sehr kalorienarm ist und Nährstoffe liefert."

Der Verzicht auf die Stöcke ist ein weiteres Problem, dem wir im Sommer aufgrund der Angst vor Gewichtszunahme begegnen. Im Gegensatz zu dem, was viele denken, ist es nicht notwendig, kaltes Bier aufzugeben. Tatsächlich haben viele Studien gezeigt, dass der Konsum von Bier ohne Alkohol viele Vorteile hat, einschließlich der Stimulierung der Produktion von gutem Cholesterin, was verhindert Bildung von Fettablagerungen in den Arterien und verringert das Risiko für Herz- und Hirninfarkt. Es enthält auch Antioxidantien, die die Alterung und den Verfall der Körperzellen verlangsamen.

4. Überspringen Sie das Abendessen: Nachmittags etwas gebissen zu haben, sollte nicht bedeuten, eine Hauptmahlzeit wie das Abendessen auszulassen, "obwohl man sie anpassen muss und die Gruppe der Lebensmittel, die während des Imbisses eingenommen wurden, proportional reduziert wird", erklärt der Ernährungswissenschaftler.

5. Salate mit wenigen Kalorien: "Wenn Sie Salat haben, macht er Sie nicht fett", und das ist nicht immer der Fall. Und es ist so, dass das Aufrufen von Salat zu Speisen, die Salat enthalten, nicht automatisch seinen Kalorienbeitrag reduziert. Cánovas zufolge "müssen wir bei Zutaten wie Ziegenkäse, überschüssigen Nüssen, Brotcroutons oder Saucen vorsichtig sein, da sie Salate zu hypercalorischen Gerichten machen".

Marisol Nuevo Espín
Hinweis: Alejandro Cánovas, Ernährungsberater im Hotel Barceló Montecastillo

Video: Wassereinlagerungen - DAS hilft!


Interessante Artikel

Ford präsentiert das neue Galaxy

Ford präsentiert das neue Galaxy

Die amerikanische Firma Ford hat das Neue vorgestellt Galaxyein Modell, das ein aktualisiertes Design enthält, a großer Innenraum und Nachrichten in Bezug auf technologische Ausrüstung, zusätzlich zu...