Technological insomnia, how to counteract it

Tablets and smartphones have become regular companions in the lives of many people. Devices through which to connect to the internet or use playful applications. Although they can not be denied advantage They have brought day to day, such as the search for instant information or communication with any part of the world, have also appeared different problems.

The technological insomnia It is one of these problems. Many people have alterations in their sleep as a result of the abuse of their smartphones or tablets or their use in bed. Although it can not be considered a disorder, as indicated by the ASEM group, it is becoming an issue that is affecting the habits of many.


Avoid using screens before sleeping

East technological insomnia It is related to a sleep disorder that is attributed to people who use devices such as smarthpones, video games, tablets or television before going to sleep. This change is related to the exposure to artificial light of the screens, this causes the release of melatonin, a hormone that promotes sleep, causing changes in the heart rate and making it difficult to sleep.

As has been said, technological insomnia is not a disorder but rather a problem of habits. When the night comes, it is advisable to make activities relaxants that allow you to reach a state conducive to falling asleep. However, the use of these devices brings the activation of the individual and makes it difficult to rest.


In order to reach the dream, the activity is required and the mind enters into a relaxation phase at least one hour before going to bed. That is why it is recommended to keep away smartphones, tablets and other devices that may provoke the activation of the person and perform other activities to get a good routine before bedtime.

Routines recommended for falling asleep

The experts recommend willpower and put aside these technologies except in case of emergency. To combat technological insomnia, it is best to bet on routines more healthy:

- Take a bath before going to sleep.

- Talk on the sofa with quiet music in the background.

- Avoid watching television, especially programs or films that end after long hours.

- Read a book in bed instead of reviewing technological devices.


- Ensure a good digestion before going to sleep and not lie down with a full stomach.

Damián Montero

Video: My life. Dealing with insomnia & anxiety. (Edited on iPad Pro)


Interesting Articles

Prevent listeria in pregnancy

Prevent listeria in pregnancy

Listeriosis can manifest in pregnant women with symptoms similar to those of influenza, with the appearance of headaches, neck pain and stiffness, disorientation and even convulsions. Prevent...

Educate in values, generosity

Educate in values, generosity

Teaching children to lend their things is not the only gesture of generosity they can learn. They also have to know how to give themselves to others, offer their smile and want to be nice. Although...

Bath time: the game also gets into the bathtub

Bath time: the game also gets into the bathtub

It is usually at the end of the day and for most it represents a moment of relaxation, but those of us who are parents know that this is not always the case and, what should be a pleasant moment,...

Technologische Schlaflosigkeit, wie man dagegen wirkt

Tablets und Smartphones sind im Leben vieler Menschen zu festen Gefährten geworden. Geräte, über die Sie eine Verbindung zum Internet herstellen oder spielerische Anwendungen verwenden können. Obwohl sie nicht geleugnet werden können Vorteile Sie haben Tag für Tag, wie die Suche nach sofortigen Informationen oder die Kommunikation mit irgendeinem Teil der Welt, zu unterschiedlichen Problemen geführt.

Die technologische Schlaflosigkeit Es ist eines dieser Probleme. Viele Menschen haben Veränderungen im Schlaf, weil sie ihr Smartphone oder Tablet missbrauchen oder im Bett benutzen. Obwohl dies nicht als eine Störung angesehen werden kann, wie die ASEM-Gruppe es zeigt, wird sie zu einem Thema, das die Gewohnheiten vieler beeinflusst.


Verwenden Sie keine Bildschirme, bevor Sie schlafen

Dieser hier technologische Schlaflosigkeit Es hängt mit einer Schlafstörung zusammen, die Personen zugeschrieben wird, die Geräte wie Smartphones, Videospiele, Tablets oder Fernseher verwenden, bevor sie schlafen gehen. Diese Änderung hängt mit der künstlichen Lichteinwirkung der Bildschirme zusammen. Dies verursacht die Freisetzung von Melatonin, einem Hormon, das den Schlaf fördert, Änderungen der Herzfrequenz verursacht und das Einschlafen erschwert.

Wie gesagt wurde, ist technologische Schlaflosigkeit keine Störung, sondern eher ein Problem der Gewohnheiten. Wenn die Nacht kommt, ist es ratsam zu machen Aktivitäten Entspannungsmittel, die es Ihnen ermöglichen, einen Zustand zu erreichen, der zum Einschlafen förderlich ist. Die Verwendung dieser Geräte bewirkt jedoch die Aktivierung des Individuums und erschwert das Ausruhen.


Um das zu erreichen schlafist die Aktivität erforderlich und der Geist tritt mindestens eine Stunde vor dem Schlafengehen in eine Entspannungsphase ein. Aus diesem Grund wird empfohlen, Smartphones, Tablets und andere Geräte, die die Aktivierung der Person auslösen können, fernzuhalten und andere Aktivitäten auszuführen, um vor dem Zubettgehen einen guten Ablauf zu erhalten.

Zum Einschlafen empfohlene Routinen

Die Experten empfehlen Willenskraft und legen diese Technologien außer im Notfall beiseite. Um technologische Schlaflosigkeit zu bekämpfen, ist es am besten, mehr auf Routinen zu setzen gesund:

- Baden Sie, bevor Sie schlafen gehen.

- Reden Sie auf dem Sofa mit leiser Musik im Hintergrund.

- Vermeiden Sie das Fernsehen, insbesondere Programme oder Filme, die nach vielen Stunden enden.

- Lesen Sie ein Buch im Bett, anstatt technische Geräte zu überprüfen.


- Stellen Sie vor dem Einschlafen eine gute Verdauung sicher und legen Sie sich nicht mit vollem Magen hin.

Damián Montero

Video: Mit Alufolie gegen hochfrequente Mobilfunkstrahlung, DECT,WLAN, UMTS abschirmen


Interessante Artikel

Ideen, um den Vatertag mit der Familie zu verbringen

Ideen, um den Vatertag mit der Familie zu verbringen

Der 19. März steht vor der Tür, ein ganz besonderer Tag für Familien, da es sich um den Tag handelt, der dem Eltern Sie arbeiten so hart, um ihre Kinder zu erziehen. Ein Punkt im Kalender, der es...

12 Tricks, um mit Kindern zu essen

12 Tricks, um mit Kindern zu essen

Mit Kindern essen gehen Ein kleines Restaurant macht Kopfschmerzen für Eltern, besonders für Erstkinder und sehr kleine Kinder. Wir fragen uns immer, wie die Kinder reagieren werden, was sie essen...