More than 1,000 villages in Spain do not register births since 2012

Spain is facing a demographic winter that is being felt in rural areas. The migration to the cities and the small number of births cause that some territories of the country face an aging of the population to the point that there are hardly any children in its streets. In fact, many of them have not registered any conception for years.

As shown by the data of the National Institute of Statistics, INESince 2012, more than 1,000 villages in Spain have not registered any births. A situation that will do nothing but make the population of these territories grow older by not even having a population of less than 11 years old.


Aging of the population

According to the INE data in Spain there is a total of 1,027 municipalities in which no new birth has been registered since 2012. A process that is causing the aging of the population, shows that 633 villages in this country do not have children under 11 years.
Another 420 municipalities in Spain have no census under 15 years old in its pattern. But the aging of the population is not only noticeable in these territories, also affected by migration, at the national level the rate of people over 65 is already at 19.1%.

Among the oldest territories in Spain, Castilla y León it is presented as the community with the largest number of retirees. In fact, the negative population balance in this territory is negative after registering a number of deaths higher than births in 11,761 points.


In this way, the percentage of children in this community only occupies a 12,07% compared to 24.76% of people over 65 years of age. This makes Castilla y León the autonomous community of Spain with the highest rate of retirees in the entire country.

How to reverse the situation

The solution to the aging of the population is to grow the number of births. For this, a change in the current context that allows birth rates to grow:

- Take into account the family when doing politics. The public authorities must take into account that the concept of family is the basis for the future of a country. Without these nuclei, generational relief is not even guaranteed.

- Betting on youth employment policies. One of the biggest problems that young people face when forming a family is the job instability that prevents thinking in the long term.


- Improve the conditions of the conciliation. With both parents at work, it becomes difficult to take care of a child, so you have to bet on the conciliation policies.

- Promote the rights of the family and protect this nucleus to ensure its long-term future.

Damián Montero

Video: Top 10 Weirdest Cities Around The World


Interesting Articles

How the LOMCE affects teachers

How the LOMCE affects teachers

With the recently released LOMCE Education Law -for the time being applied in the 1st, 3rd and 5th years of Primary Education and Basic Education-, there are many changes in the educational landscape...

To better rest, greater control of the sugar consumed

To better rest, greater control of the sugar consumed

Food and break they are two of the issues that every person must take care of. On the one hand monitor what is eaten and ensure, among many other things not to exceed the consumption of sugar. On the...

Mehr als 1.000 Dörfer in Spanien melden seit 2012 keine Geburten an

Spanien steht vor einem demografischen Winter, der in ländlichen Gebieten spürbar ist. Die Abwanderung in die Städte und die geringe Zahl der Geburten führen dazu, dass in einigen Gebieten des Landes die Bevölkerung älter wird, und es gibt kaum Kinder auf den Straßen. In der Tat haben viele von ihnen keine registriert Konzeption seit Jahren.

Wie die Daten des National Institute of Statistics zeigen, INESeit 2012 haben mehr als 1.000 Dörfer in Spanien keine Geburten registriert. Eine Situation, die nichts anderes bringt, als die Bevölkerung in diesen Gebieten älter werden zu lassen, indem sie nicht einmal eine Bevölkerung von weniger als 11 Jahren hat.


Altern der Bevölkerung

Nach den INE-Daten in Spanien gibt es insgesamt 1.027 Gemeinden Seit 2012 gibt es keine Neugeborenen mehr. Ein Prozess, der zur Alterung der Bevölkerung führt, zeigt, dass 633 Dörfer in diesem Land keine Kinder unter 11 Jahren haben.
Weitere 420 Gemeinden in Spanien haben keine Volkszählung unter 15 Jahre alt in seinem Muster. Die Überalterung der Bevölkerung macht sich jedoch nicht nur in diesen von Migration betroffenen Gebieten bemerkbar, auf nationaler Ebene liegt der Anteil der über 65-Jährigen bereits bei 19,1%.

Unter den ältesten Gebieten Spaniens Kastilien und León es wird als die Gemeinschaft mit den meisten Rentnern präsentiert. In der Tat ist die negative Bevölkerungsbilanz in diesem Gebiet negativ, nachdem in 11.761 Punkten eine höhere Anzahl von Todesfällen als Geburten registriert wurde.


Auf diese Weise belegt der Prozentsatz der Kinder in dieser Gemeinschaft nur einen 12,07% verglichen mit 24,76% der Menschen über 65 Jahre. Damit ist Castilla y León die autonome Gemeinde Spaniens mit der höchsten Rentnerquote im ganzen Land.

Wie kann ich die Situation umkehren?

Die Lösung für das Altern der Bevölkerung besteht darin, die Zahl der Geburten zu erhöhen. Dafür eine Änderung im aktueller Kontext das erlaubt Geburtenraten zu wachsen:

- Berücksichtigen Sie die Familie, wenn Sie Politik betreiben. Die öffentlichen Behörden müssen berücksichtigen, dass der Familienbegriff die Grundlage für die Zukunft eines Landes ist. Ohne diese Kerne ist die Generationsentlastung nicht einmal garantiert.

- Wetten auf die Beschäftigungspolitik für Jugendliche. Eines der größten Probleme, mit dem junge Menschen bei der Gründung einer Familie konfrontiert sind, ist die Instabilität der Arbeit, die langfristig das Denken verhindert.


- Verbesserung der Vermittlungsbedingungen. Wenn beide Eltern bei der Arbeit sind, wird es schwierig, sich um ein Kind zu kümmern, daher müssen Sie auf die Schlichtungspolitik setzen.

- Die Rechte der Familie fördern und diesen Kern schützen, um seine langfristige Zukunft sicherzustellen.

Damián Montero

Video: Suspense: Will You Make a Bet with Death / Menace in Wax / The Body Snatchers


Interessante Artikel

Spanien reduziert die Anzahl der Ni-Nis

Spanien reduziert die Anzahl der Ni-Nis

In den letzten Jahren ist in Spanien ein Anstieg der sogenannten Zeuge zu verzeichnen "ni-nis"Jugendliche, die weder studieren noch arbeiten. Es scheint jedoch, dass sich die Situation zu...