Closeness to parents, the most important factor when choosing a university

Selectivity approaches, a test after which the university period begins. A stage of higher education that involves many decisions, not just the itinerary what is going to be followed and therefore the career that will be taken. It is also necessary to know where these studies are going to be carried out, what factors influence when opting for one faculty or another?

The I Sodexo International Survey of Lifestyle of University Students has taken into account the point of view of several countries such as Spain, Italy, China, India, the United States and the United Kingdom. Our country has had the participation of 500 students and has taken into account, among many other aspects of their lifestyle, the values ​​applied when choosing faculty.


Life at home of their parents

The radiography of the Spanish student is that of a student who lives in his parents' home, at least in more than half of the respondents. The 56% of them he is still in his father's home and prefers to eat at home than in the university canteens. It is not surprising that the first step when choosing faculty is to assess the proximity to home and good communications, this is at least for 44%.

Another sample of the influence of parents When choosing faculty is the opinion of them. 54% acknowledge that they take into account the vision of their parents, a percentage that is somewhat lower than the reputation of the center, 60% of the participants. Regarding the environment to socialize, this aspect is only important for 23% of the respondents.


As for campus facilities, the presence of sports areas, clubs where activities or commercial facilities have been assessed as important by respondents. Of course, have a good connection Wifi In these centers, it is well valued by 88% of those who participated in this study.

Keys to choose university

Although these points influence the decision of young people to opt for one or another university, there are others that should be taken into account in the face of their professional future:

- Itinerary to follow. Are you looking to study a career, or do you want to continue with a master's and doctorate? It will be necessary to consider which centers are the best for this itinerary.

- Internship agreements. What are the desired practices, what centers have these agreements to be able to carry them out? Find out about it will help to opt for one option or another.


- Employability index. How many graduates got a job? Taking this index into account will help to take into account one option or another.

- Academic Offer. Some centers offer the option of studying a double career, if this is the desire of the student, take into account which universities allow it will certainly help to choose.

Damián Montero

Video: 10 Traits of Toxic Parents Who Ruin Their Children’s Lives


Interesting Articles

Prevent listeria in pregnancy

Prevent listeria in pregnancy

Listeriosis can manifest in pregnant women with symptoms similar to those of influenza, with the appearance of headaches, neck pain and stiffness, disorientation and even convulsions. Prevent...

Educate in values, generosity

Educate in values, generosity

Teaching children to lend their things is not the only gesture of generosity they can learn. They also have to know how to give themselves to others, offer their smile and want to be nice. Although...

Bath time: the game also gets into the bathtub

Bath time: the game also gets into the bathtub

It is usually at the end of the day and for most it represents a moment of relaxation, but those of us who are parents know that this is not always the case and, what should be a pleasant moment,...

Elternnähe, der wichtigste Faktor bei der Wahl einer Universität

Selektivitätsansätze, ein Test, nach dem die Hochschulzeit beginnt. Eine Stufe der Hochschulbildung, die viele Entscheidungen umfasst, nicht nur die Reiseroute was verfolgt wird und somit die Karriere, die genommen wird. Es ist auch notwendig zu wissen, wo diese Studien durchgeführt werden, welche Faktoren beeinflussen, wenn sie sich für die eine oder andere Fakultät entscheiden?

Die I Sodexo Internationale Umfrage zum Lebensstil von Studenten hat den Standpunkt mehrerer Länder wie Spanien, Italien, China, Indien, den Vereinigten Staaten und dem Vereinigten Königreich berücksichtigt. Unser Land hat an 500 Studenten teilgenommen und hat neben vielen anderen Aspekten seines Lebensstils die Werte berücksichtigt, die bei der Wahl der Fakultät angewandt wurden.


Das Leben zu Hause ihrer Eltern

Die Radiografie des spanischen Studenten ist die eines Studenten, der in seinem Elternhaus lebt, zumindest bei mehr als der Hälfte der Befragten. Die 56% von ihnen ist er immer noch im Haus seines Vaters und isst lieber zu Hause als in den Universitätskantinen. Es ist nicht verwunderlich, dass der erste Schritt bei der Wahl der Fakultät darin besteht, die Nähe zu Zuhause und eine gute Kommunikation zu beurteilen.

Ein weiteres Beispiel der Einfluss der Eltern Bei der Wahl der Fakultät ist die Meinung von ihnen. 54% geben zu, dass sie die Vision ihrer Eltern berücksichtigen, etwas weniger als der Ruf des Zentrums, 60% der Teilnehmer. In Bezug auf das Umfeld, um Kontakte zu knüpfen, ist dieser Aspekt nur für 23% der Befragten wichtig.


In Bezug auf die Campuseinrichtungen wurde die Anwesenheit von Sportgebieten, Clubs, in denen Aktivitäten oder kommerzielle Einrichtungen von den Befragten als wichtig eingestuft wurden. Natürlich haben Sie eine gute Verbindung Wi-Fi In diesen Zentren werden 88% derjenigen, die an dieser Studie teilgenommen haben, gut bewertet.

Schlüssel zur Auswahl der Universität

Diese Punkte beeinflussen zwar die Entscheidung Von den Jugendlichen, die sich für die eine oder andere Universität entscheiden, gibt es andere, die angesichts ihrer beruflichen Zukunft berücksichtigt werden sollten:

- Reiseroute zu folgen. Suchen Sie eine Karriere oder möchten Sie mit einem Master und einem Doktortitel fortfahren? Es ist zu berücksichtigen, welche Zentren für diese Reiseroute die besten sind.

- Praktikumsverträge. Was sind die gewünschten Praktiken, welche Zentren haben diese Vereinbarungen, um sie durchführen zu können? Wenn Sie sich darüber informieren, können Sie sich für die eine oder andere Option entscheiden.


- Beschäftigungsfähigkeitsindex. Wie viele Absolventen haben einen Job? Die Berücksichtigung dieses Index hilft, die eine oder andere Option zu berücksichtigen.

- Akademisches Angebot. Einige Zentren bieten die Möglichkeit an, eine Doppelkarriere zu studieren. Wenn dies der Wunsch des Studenten ist, muss berücksichtigt werden, welche Universitäten zulassen, dass dies die Auswahl sicherlich erleichtert.

Damián Montero

Video: BVHK Gründungsmitglieder im Interview


Interessante Artikel

Hast du die Erlaubnis deine Kinder anzuschreien?

Hast du die Erlaubnis deine Kinder anzuschreien?

Viele Eltern haben beschlossen, ihre Kinder großzuziehen ohne schreien, ohne strafen und ohne peitschen. Sie haben sich dafür entschieden, die Kontrolle nicht zu verlieren und Konflikte möglichst...

10 Modelle der Freundschaft zwischen Kindern

10 Modelle der Freundschaft zwischen Kindern

Soziale Beziehungen und das Konzept der Freundschaft als solches entstehen erst nach einem bestimmten Alter. Kinder als soziale Wesen neigen, da sie sehr jung sind, zu anderen Kindern. Sie müssen in...