5 questions to know if there is good communication in your family

According to the United Nations, family constitutes the basic unit of society. The relationship that is established is simple: if families enjoy health, our society also. But how do you know if our family unit is in good health and how can we strengthen cohesion and development among its members?

There are many types of families and, consequently, there are many types of families 'healthy happy'. The psychologist Jesus Matos, founder of In Mental Balance, highlights the close relationship that exists between family and individual well-being. "The family It is a support group in which people feel safe to develop. The main difference with friends is that we do not choose our family. "The social support that we perceive is, according to the expert, Euna of the variables most involved with well-being and the family can fulfill that function".


"Today society has also assumed as a family not chosen friends, opening much more scope of action on our individual development," says Matos, who adds that "welfare is a measure that is understood differently according to each case (each family nucleus will value some elements over others), but there are some of these that are or should be common to create cohesive families that add value to society ".

5 questions for good communication with the family

Five guidelines or habits that identify families that enjoy good 'family health':

1. Do you put quality before quantity?
Time is the enemy of 21st century families. The key is to give priority to quality over quantity. Making the most of the time we have available to carry out activities that satisfy everyone and encourage cohesion is essential.


2. Do you leave out the reproaches?
Overconfidence or, as we will see below, a vague definition of the limits of family members often leads to a common family malaise: reproach. The reproach is the negative response in the family. There is no scenario in which this occurs more frequently and the use and abuse of reproach between the couple, siblings or parents and children can cause much harm. We must learn to discard reproach as an element of defense.

3. Do you draw the boundaries?
Totally necessary. The lack of clear limits is one of the most common problems and has the worst consequences. Establishing them is a task for which it is necessary to be involved and accepted by all its members and which must be reviewed according to the circumstances surrounding the family. If we draw limits, it will be easier to establish guidelines and 'guidelines' with which to better measure problems and anticipate coherent and accepted solutions.


4. Do you practice assertive communication?
The family must speak clearly. Through empathy and understanding, we must work on this skill that consists in knowing how to express opinions, beliefs or feelings in a clear, direct way, whether pleasant or unpleasant for the interlocutor. It is not just about saying no, but also knowing how to ask for help or express a feeling. For it to work and be installed as a base in the family, assertiveness must be given completely. Not only must we be clear, but let us feel guilty about it. Assertiveness and protection are not at odds. Masking a reality can bring more problems in the medium and long term.

5. Do you support your members emotionally?
Emotional support is essential for the development of self-esteem, confidence and autonomy. The family must know how to value the qualities of its members and accept the defects, but without resorting to overprotection.

Living 'in family' makes us happier

A study by Harvard University, which began to develop in 1938, revealed that the best indicator of long-term happiness are stable relationships with family and friends. The director of the study, culminated 75 years later, Robert Waldinger, presented the conclusions highlighting the relationship between stable families and happiness.

According to this study, people with closer social relationships were free of chronic and mental illnesses, and had little loss of memory, although these relationships had several ups and downs.

Marina Berrio
Advice: Jesus Matos. Psychologist from the Complutense University of Madrid, master's degree in Clinical Psychology and Health (UCM). Founder of In mental equilibrium

It may interest you:

- 6 family models: their characteristics and their effects on children

- Living in a family makes us happier, according to Harvard

- 10 praise for each reproach: boost your children's self-esteem!

- Types of parents: with which do you identify?

- The leadership and authority of parents in the family

Video: 08 common Interview question and answers - Job Interview Skills


Interesting Articles

Prevent listeria in pregnancy

Prevent listeria in pregnancy

Listeriosis can manifest in pregnant women with symptoms similar to those of influenza, with the appearance of headaches, neck pain and stiffness, disorientation and even convulsions. Prevent...

Educate in values, generosity

Educate in values, generosity

Teaching children to lend their things is not the only gesture of generosity they can learn. They also have to know how to give themselves to others, offer their smile and want to be nice. Although...

Bath time: the game also gets into the bathtub

Bath time: the game also gets into the bathtub

It is usually at the end of the day and for most it represents a moment of relaxation, but those of us who are parents know that this is not always the case and, what should be a pleasant moment,...

5 Fragen, um zu wissen, ob in Ihrer Familie gute Kommunikation herrscht

Nach Angaben der Vereinten Nationen Die Familie bildet die grundlegende Einheit der Gesellschaft. Die Beziehung, die hergestellt wird, ist einfach: Wenn Familien Gesundheit genießen, unsere Gesellschaft auch. Aber woher wissen Sie, ob unsere Familieneinheit ist gesund und wie können wir den Zusammenhalt und die Entwicklung unter seinen Mitgliedern stärken?

Es gibt viele Arten von Familien und folglich gibt es viele Arten von Familien, die "gesund glücklich" sind. Der Psychologe Jesus Matos, Gründer von In Mental Balance, betont die enge Beziehung zwischen Familie und individuellem Wohlbefinden. "Die Familie Es ist eine Selbsthilfegruppe, in der sich die Menschen sicher entwickeln können. Der Hauptunterschied bei Freunden ist, dass wir uns nicht für unsere Familie entscheiden. "Die soziale Unterstützung, die wir wahrnehmen, ist nach Ansicht des Experten, Euna der Variablen, die am meisten am Wohlbefinden und der Familie beteiligt sind, kann diese Funktion erfüllen."


"Heute hat die Gesellschaft als Familie keine Freunde gewählt, die viel mehr Handlungsspielraum für unsere individuelle Entwicklung eröffnen", sagt Matos. "Wohlfahrt ist eine Maßnahme, die anders verstanden wird Je nach Fall (jeder Familienkern wird einige Elemente gegenüber anderen wertschätzen), aber es gibt einige von diesen, die üblich sind oder sein sollten, um zusammenhängende Familien zu schaffen, die der Gesellschaft einen Mehrwert verleihen. "

5 Fragen zur guten Kommunikation mit der Familie

Fünf Richtlinien oder Gewohnheiten, anhand derer Familien identifiziert werden können, die eine gute "Familiengesundheit" genießen:

1. Setzen Sie Qualität vor Quantität?
Die Zeit ist der Feind der Familien des 21. Jahrhunderts. Der Schlüssel ist, Qualität vor Quantität zu setzen. Es ist wichtig, die zur Verfügung stehende Zeit für Aktivitäten zu nutzen, die alle zufrieden stellen und den Zusammenhalt fördern.


2. Lassen Sie die Vorwürfe aus?
Übermäßiges Vertrauen oder, wie wir unten sehen werden, eine vage Definition der Grenzen von Familienmitgliedern führt oft zu einem gemeinsamen familiären Unwohlsein: Vorwurf. Der Vorwurf ist die negative Reaktion in der Familie. Es gibt kein Szenario, in dem dies häufiger vorkommt und der Gebrauch und Missbrauch von Vorwürfen zwischen dem Paar, den Geschwistern oder den Eltern und den Kindern viel Schaden anrichten kann. Wir müssen lernen, Vorwürfe als Verteidigungselement abzulegen.

3. Zeichnen Sie die Grenzen?
Absolut notwendig Das Fehlen klarer Grenzen ist eines der häufigsten Probleme und hat die schlimmsten Folgen. Ihre Gründung ist eine Aufgabe, für die es notwendig ist, von allen ihren Mitgliedern einbezogen und akzeptiert zu werden, und die entsprechend den Umständen der Familie überprüft werden muss. Wenn wir Grenzen setzen, ist es einfacher, Richtlinien und "Richtlinien" festzulegen, mit denen Probleme besser gemessen und kohärente und akzeptierte Lösungen vorweggenommen werden können.


4. Üben Sie aufdringliche Kommunikation?
Die Familie muss klar sprechen. Durch Einfühlungsvermögen und Verständnis müssen wir an dieser Fähigkeit arbeiten, die darin besteht, zu wissen, wie Meinungen, Überzeugungen oder Gefühle klar und direkt ausgedrückt werden können, ob für den Gesprächspartner angenehm oder unangenehm. Es geht nicht nur darum, nein zu sagen, sondern auch zu wissen, wie man um Hilfe bittet oder ein Gefühl ausdrückt. Damit es funktionieren und als Basis in der Familie installiert werden kann, muss die Durchsetzungsfähigkeit vollständig gegeben sein. Wir müssen nicht nur klar sein, sondern uns auch schuldig fühlen. Durchsetzungsvermögen und Schutz stehen nicht im Widerspruch. Das Maskieren einer Realität kann mittel- und langfristig zu mehr Problemen führen.

5. Unterstützen Sie Ihre Mitglieder emotional?
Emotionale Unterstützung ist für die Entwicklung von Selbstwertgefühl, Vertrauen und Autonomie unerlässlich. Die Familie muss wissen, wie sie die Qualitäten ihrer Mitglieder schätzen und die Mängel akzeptieren muss, ohne jedoch auf Überprotektion zurückzugreifen.

In der Familie zu leben macht uns glücklicher

Eine Studie der Harvard University, die 1938 begann, sich zu entwickeln, zeigte, dass der beste Indikator für langfristiges Glück stabile Beziehungen zu Familie und Freunden sind. Der 75 Jahre später gipfelnde Direktor der Studie, Robert Waldinger, stellte die Schlussfolgerungen vor, die die Beziehung zwischen stabilen Familien und Glück hervorheben.

Laut dieser Studie waren Menschen mit engeren sozialen Beziehungen frei von chronischen und psychischen Erkrankungen und hatten wenig Gedächtnisverlust, obwohl diese Beziehungen mehrere Höhen und Tiefen hatten.

Marina Berrio
Hinweis: Jesus Matos. Psychologe der Complutense-Universität von Madrid, Master in klinischer Psychologie und Gesundheit (UCM) Gründer des geistigen Gleichgewichts

Es kann Sie interessieren:

- 6 Familienmodelle: ihre Eigenschaften und ihre Auswirkungen auf Kinder

- Das Leben in einer Familie macht uns glücklicher, so Harvard

- 10 Lob für jeden Vorwurf: Das Selbstwertgefühl Ihrer Kinder stärken!

- Arten von Eltern: Mit wem identifizieren Sie sich?

- Die Führung und Autorität der Eltern in der Familie

Video: KenFM im Gespräch mit: Paul Schreyer ("Die Angst der Eliten")


Interessante Artikel

Das schwarze Schaf der Familie

Das schwarze Schaf der Familie

Sei der schwarze Schafe der Familie es bedeutet, innerhalb einer homogenen Familiengruppe unterschiedlich zu sein. Die Unterschiede der betrachteten schwarzen Schafe der Familie sind in der Regel...

Die Gefahren des Missbrauchs von Videospielen

Die Gefahren des Missbrauchs von Videospielen

Mit dem Ausbau neuer Technologien Netzwerk-Videospiele Sie waren auch in den meisten Häusern präsent. Diese Form der digitalen Freizeit ermöglicht es unseren Kindern, einige Fähigkeiten zu erwerben....