The benefits of family breakfast

They say that the breakfast It is the most important meal of the day and not only because it offers the necessary energy to face the rest of the day. Sitting at the table is also the first opportunity to socialize with the family at home. Something that means taking advantage of other levels than the nutritious ones.

Benefits collected Kellog's Nutrition and that show that not only is it recommended have breakfast every day, but to bet to do it in family to be able to take advantage of all the benefits of this activity. A practice that should be encouraged in a time where the rhythms of life make it more difficult to spend time together.


Have breakfast with the family

In this work composed of a review of 17 studies made in different countries it has been observed that sitting at the table with the family three or more times a week, including breakfast, has benefits for children. At a physical level, fulfilling this routine means that:

- 24% more likely to consume healthy foods

- 20% less likely to consume unhealthy foods

- 35% less likely to suffer from eating disorders

- 12% less likely to be overweight

You have to take advantage of the fact that breakfast is the food that it takes less time prepare and consume. Thanks to this, during these moments it is more possible that the members of the household can sit down and talk about how the previous day went and what they expect from them. A formula that will also help to enter work or school more joyfully.


Between the sociological benefits It is worth noting:

- Development of children's communication skills.

- Family ties are strengthened, encouraging communication and trust among the members of the household.

- Good ways are learned at the table and other courtesy formulas.

The good breakfast

Once the benefit that you can have breakfast in the development of children, you have to focus on the components of it. These are the ingredients that should be in the first meal of the day:

- A dairy: glass of milk or yogurt or fresh cheese.

- A cereal: bread (preferably whole grain), cookies, flaked cereals, etc.

- Fruit: any type of whole natural fruit or its juice.

- Some fat in the bread: better olive oil, but it can also be butter.

- Others: low fat sausages such as ham and turkey.


When it comes to instilling the value of breakfast in young people we must remember the role of parents and caregivers as models in relation to good eating habits is important. They must also comply with the rules of this meal and, where possible, share a table with their children.

We must try that children and adolescents do not go short of sleep and get up early enough. This meal does not require much time to be done and it will take 10 or 15 minutes. To accelerate the process you can leave things prepared the night before.

Damián Montero

Video: Healthy Breakfast Ideas for Family


Interesting Articles

4 consequences of working sitting 6 hours a day

4 consequences of working sitting 6 hours a day

To be sitting six hours a day, something that we do during the school phase between classes and study hours, as well as at work, since most people who work in offices or with new technologies must...

8 refreshing water games for summer

8 refreshing water games for summer

With summer comes the heat and the desire to find cool plans to have fun with children. During the holidays, visiting places like beaches and pools allow us to get closer to that feeling of freshness...

Die Vorteile eines Familienfrühstücks

Sie sagen, dass die Frühstück Es ist die wichtigste Mahlzeit des Tages und nicht nur, weil sie die nötige Energie für den Rest des Tages bietet. Am Tisch zu sitzen ist auch die erste Gelegenheit, um mit der Familie zu Hause Kontakte zu knüpfen. Etwas, das bedeutet, andere Ebenen als die nahrhaften zu nutzen.

Vorteile gesammelt Kellog's Nutrition und das zeigt, dass es nicht nur empfohlen wird frühstücken jeden Tag, aber zu wetten, um es in der Familie zu tun, um alle Vorteile dieser Aktivität nutzen zu können. Eine Übung, die in einer Zeit angeregt werden sollte, in der der Rhythmus des Lebens es schwieriger macht, Zeit miteinander zu verbringen.


Frühstücken Sie mit der Familie

In dieser Arbeit zusammengesetzt aus einer Überprüfung von 17 Studien In verschiedenen Ländern hergestellt, wurde beobachtet, dass das Sitzen mit der Familie drei Mal oder mehrmals pro Woche einschließlich Frühstück Vorteile für Kinder bietet. Auf körperlicher Ebene bedeutet das Erfüllen dieser Routine:

- 24% häufiger gesunde Nahrungsmittel konsumieren

- 20% weniger wahrscheinlich ungesunde Lebensmittel zu sich nehmen

- 35% weniger an Essstörungen leiden

- 12% weniger Übergewicht

Man muss die Tatsache ausnutzen, dass das Frühstück das Frühstück ist es dauert weniger zeit vorbereiten und konsumieren. Daher ist es in diesen Momenten möglich, dass sich die Mitglieder des Haushalts zusammensetzen und über den Verlauf des Vortages sprechen können und was sie von ihnen erwarten. Eine Formel, die auch den Einstieg in die Arbeit oder in die Schule erleichtert.


Unter den soziologische Vorteile Es ist erwähnenswert:

- Entwicklung der Kommunikationsfähigkeiten von Kindern.

- Die familiären Bindungen werden gestärkt und fördern die Kommunikation und das Vertrauen zwischen den Haushaltsmitgliedern.

- Gute Möglichkeiten werden am Tisch und anderen Höflichkeitsformeln erlernt.

Das gute frühstück

Einmal die Gewinn Damit Sie in der Entwicklung von Kindern frühstücken können, müssen Sie sich auf die Komponenten konzentrieren. Dies sind die Zutaten, die in der ersten Mahlzeit des Tages enthalten sein sollten:

- Eine Molkerei: Glas Milch oder Joghurt oder Frischkäse.

- Ein Getreide: Brot (vorzugsweise Vollkornbrot), Kekse, Getreideflocken usw.

- Obst: jede Art von ganzen natürlichen Früchten oder deren Saft.

- Etwas Fett im Brot: besseres Olivenöl, es kann aber auch Butter sein.

- Andere: fettarme Würste wie Schinken und Truthahn.


Wenn es darum geht, jungen Menschen den Wert des Frühstücks zu vermitteln, müssen wir uns an die Rolle der Eltern und Betreuer erinnern, da Modelle für gute Essgewohnheiten wichtig sind. Sie müssen sich auch an die Regeln dieser Mahlzeit halten und, wenn möglich, einen Tisch mit ihren Kindern teilen.

Wir müssen versuchen, dass Kinder und Jugendliche nicht zu kurz kommen und früh genug aufstehen. Diese Mahlzeit erfordert nicht viel Zeit und dauert 10 oder 15 Minuten. Um den Prozess zu beschleunigen, können Sie die Dinge am Abend vorher vorbereitet lassen.

Damián Montero

Video: Zocke ich zu viel ? Wann bin ich PC Süchtig ? | GeiloFamily HILFT #3


Interessante Artikel