The quality of the recess influences the school grades of the students

Every person moves through different environments in their day to day. Different environments that influence in different ways. In the case of the youngest children, they go through several scenarios that span from their room, through the school, to the enclosures where they carry out extracurricular activities.

Within the school it is necessary to emphasize that the children spend time both inside the classrooms and outside of them in the playtime. And, although not usually spend an hour in this environment, the school playground environment influences the smallest and even affects their grades as shown by a new study by the University of Oregon.


Children need recreation

William Massey, lead author of this research, points out that although the importance of playtime Throughout the years, we should not reduce the discourse to the need to have it or not. We must highlight the influence of this environment and that the organization of it can have great benefits or on the contrary give rise to negative consequences in the small ones.

To analyze the effects of these areas on the youngest, the researchers analyzed 649 outdoor recreations distributed along the 495 schools. In all of them, they appreciated that these school zones were useful for the little ones to develop different activities, from the empowerment of social skills to physical exercises through sports practices.


However, the researchers also found that during the 20 minutes Recess is possible to happen altercations like fights between students. When these events happened, the mood of the youngest was less and therefore showed a lower willingness to attend in class, which eventually reverberated in their school grades.

This is where the recreation equipment comes into play. Those schools that had professionals for mediate among the students and involved in these fights, they had better results at the academic level. We must also highlight the importance of this time in the school playground as a time to disconnect after so many hours of class.

The schools that presented the best facilities and that therefore they allowed a mental evasion, they obtained that after this rest the students presented / displayed a greater attention during the following school hours. The researchers now indicate that the next step is to expand the sample to continue gathering data on this influence to be able to use it in favor of academic performance.


The equipment of the recreation

This is not the first study that highlights the importance of recreation as an environment that influences children. From the American Academy of Pediatrics, the Benefits that has a green patio for the little ones in the house. This American organization has made this report based on data provided by different schools.

This information dealt with the type of school playground and the state of the students: cardiac health, level of stress, obesity, presence or not of deficiencies in the attention. Those school breaks that had elements like green areas with vegetation, orchards or that bet for classes in the open air counted on children with a level of stress less than the average. At the same time, these centers had a reduced level of obese children and a higher level of attention by the students who attended these centers.

The researchers point out that, for example, the fact of seeing a green space is in itself a less stressful element than seeing long sports tracks of cement. "Many children lack quality school areas, and in many neighborhoods, the standard space where they play is a sterile asphalt park or a piece of concrete fenced with a metal fence, a completely unsuitable environment for children to play," explains the doctor. Stephen Pont, one of the authors of this study.

Damián Montero

Video: Meditation, Healing Music, Relaxation Music, Chakra, Relaxing Music for Stress Relief, Relax, ☯630


Interesting Articles

Prevent listeria in pregnancy

Prevent listeria in pregnancy

Listeriosis can manifest in pregnant women with symptoms similar to those of influenza, with the appearance of headaches, neck pain and stiffness, disorientation and even convulsions. Prevent...

Educate in values, generosity

Educate in values, generosity

Teaching children to lend their things is not the only gesture of generosity they can learn. They also have to know how to give themselves to others, offer their smile and want to be nice. Although...

Bath time: the game also gets into the bathtub

Bath time: the game also gets into the bathtub

It is usually at the end of the day and for most it represents a moment of relaxation, but those of us who are parents know that this is not always the case and, what should be a pleasant moment,...

Die Qualität der Pause beeinflusst die Schulnoten der Schüler

Jede Person bewegt sich in ihrem Umfeld durch verschiedene Umgebungen Tag für Tag. Verschiedene Umgebungen, die auf unterschiedliche Weise beeinflusst werden. Bei den jüngsten Kindern durchlaufen sie verschiedene Szenarien, die von ihrem Zimmer über die Schule bis zu den Gehegen reichen, in denen sie außerschulische Aktivitäten durchführen.

Innerhalb der Schule muss betont werden, dass die Kinder sowohl im Klassenzimmer als auch außerhalb im Klassenzimmer Zeit verbringen Erholung. Obwohl normalerweise keine Stunde in dieser Umgebung verbracht wird, beeinflusst die Umgebung des Schulspielplatzes die Kleinsten und beeinflusst sogar ihre Noten, wie eine neue Studie der University of Oregon zeigt.


Kinder brauchen Erholung

William Massey, der Hauptautor dieser Studie, weist darauf hin, dass die Bedeutung von Erholung Im Laufe der Jahre sollten wir den Diskurs nicht auf das Erfordernis reduzieren oder nicht reduzieren. Wir müssen den Einfluss dieses Umfelds hervorheben und dass seine Organisation große Vorteile haben oder im Gegenteil negative Folgen für die kleinen haben kann.

Um die Auswirkungen dieser Gebiete auf die jüngsten zu analysieren, analysierten die Forscher 649 Outdoor - Freizeitaktivitäten, die im gesamten Land verteilt waren 495 Schulen. Sie schätzten alle, dass diese Schulzonen für die Kleinen nützlich waren, um verschiedene Aktivitäten zu entwickeln, von der Stärkung sozialer Fähigkeiten bis hin zu körperlichen Übungen durch Sport.


Die Forscher stellten jedoch auch fest, dass die 20 Minuten Aussparung ist möglich, um Auseinandersetzungen wie Kämpfe zwischen Studenten zu passieren. Als diese Ereignisse stattfanden, war die Stimmung der Jüngsten weniger und zeigte daher eine geringere Bereitschaft, an der Klasse teilzunehmen, was sich schließlich in ihren Schulnoten widerspiegelte.

Hier kommt die Freizeitausrüstung ins Spiel. Die Schulen, für die es Profis gab vermitteln Unter den Studenten und an diesen Kämpfen beteiligt, erzielten sie auf akademischer Ebene bessere Ergebnisse. Wir müssen auch auf die Bedeutung dieser Zeit auf dem Schulhof aufmerksam machen, wenn nach so vielen Stunden Unterricht unterbrochen werden muss.

Die Schulen, die das Beste präsentierten Einrichtungen und dass sie deshalb eine geistige Umgehung zuließen, bekamen sie, dass die Schüler nach dieser Pause während der folgenden Unterrichtsstunden eine größere Aufmerksamkeit zeigten. Die Forscher weisen nun darauf hin, dass der nächste Schritt darin besteht, die Stichprobe zu erweitern, um weiterhin Daten zu diesem Einfluss zu sammeln, um sie für die akademische Leistung nutzen zu können.


Die Ausrüstung der Erholung

Dies ist nicht die erste Studie, die die Bedeutung der Erholung als ein Umfeld hervorhebt, das Kinder beeinflusst. Von der American Academy of Pediatrics, der Gewinne das hat eine grüne Terrasse für die Kleinen im Haus. Diese amerikanische Organisation hat diesen Bericht basierend auf Daten erstellt, die von verschiedenen Schulen bereitgestellt wurden.

Diese Informationen befassten sich mit der Art des Schulhofs und dem Zustand der Schüler: Herzgesundheit, Stress, Fettleibigkeit, Vorhandensein oder Nichtmangel von Aufmerksamkeitsdefiziten. Diese Schulpausen hatten Elemente wie Grünflächen Mit Vegetation, Obstgärten oder Wetteinsätzen für den Unterricht an der frischen Luft rechnet man bei Kindern, deren Stress unter dem Durchschnitt liegt. Gleichzeitig hatten diese Zentren eine reduzierte Anzahl adipöser Kinder und eine höhere Aufmerksamkeit der Schüler, die diese Zentren besuchten.

Die Forscher weisen darauf hin, dass zum Beispiel die Tatsache, dass man eine Grünfläche sieht, an sich weniger stressig ist als lange Sportwege von Zement. "Vielen Kindern fehlt es an qualitativ hochwertigen Schulgebieten, und in vielen Stadtvierteln ist der Standardbereich, in dem sie spielen, ein steriler Asphaltpark oder ein mit einem Metallzaun umzäuntes Betonstück, ein völlig ungeeignetes Umfeld für Kinder zum Spielen", erklärt der Arzt. Stephen Pont, einer der Autoren dieser Studie.

Damián Montero

Video: Schnitt für Schnitt zum Glück - Hörbuch (By SasaVoice)


Interessante Artikel

Wie man das Baby im Sommer anzieht

Wie man das Baby im Sommer anzieht

Der Sommer kommt und mit ihm die sehr hohen Temperaturen. So wie das Essen in der Sommersaison nicht das gleiche ist, ist es notwendig zu habenIch bin vorsichtig mit Hitze und Babys, was uns...