Measures to revive the concept of family in Europe

Europe lives a demographic winter today. There are many reasons that have led to the decline of motherhood, the aging of the population and in some cases it is even difficult to change generations. That is why many agencies are dedicated to analyze the situation and try to find the solution to this problematic.

Among them the Family Policy Institute, IPF, which analyzes the demographic evolution in Spain and in Europe. A context in which although the population has grown, it has been thanks to the arrival of immigrant population, however it confirms the aging of those born within this continent in recent years and the decline of individuals under 15 years.


Aged continent

The data offered by the IPF reveal that more than 23 million young people in the last 35 years and they currently represent only 15.6% of the population. On the opposite side of the table 1 out of every 5 Europeans (19.2% of the population) is over 65, surpassing 97.7 million people.

This means that the older population of 80 years it reaches 25 million people, and already represents 5.1% of the population. Every day in Europe there are 433 new individuals under the age of 15. On the contrary, there are 4,766 new people over 65 years of age. In short, there are already 18 million more people over 65 than people under 15 years of age.


Looking at the case of Spain, this country is next to Italy the country of the European Union with the highest life expectancy (83.5 years against the 83.4 of the continent's neighbors). Something that together with the decrease in the birth rate has caused the aging of the population.

If this trend is maintained in 2050 the European population will be very old. The estimates are that for every 2 elderly people there will be 1 young person. Almost 1 in 3 people (28.5% of the population) will be over 65 (150.6 million).

How to change this future

IPF points out the following proposals to reverse the situation and make the value of the family once again important, allowing to refloat the birth in Europe:

- Promote the rights of the family.

- Incorporate the "family perspective" when legislating. Governments must bear in mind that betting on the family is not an expense, it is an investment.


- Rediscover the concept of family and recognize it as a basis and the foundation of social structure.

- Recover the importance and social functions of the family. A core of values ​​transmission as solidarity, empathy and educator.

- Consider family and motherhood as essential pillars of society.

- Implement a true and effective comprehensive support policy for the family. Articulated and global measures that cover all the aspects that directly or indirectly concern the family such as social, legal, institutional, administrative, economic, fiscal or media aspects.

Damián Montero

Video: What Would Europe Look Like With Closed Borders?


Interesting Articles

How to take advantage of summer to promote autonomy

How to take advantage of summer to promote autonomy

Summer is not just a time for rest. This free time can be used to learn, either by the reviews focused on not losing the pace, by engaging in educational activities or because at home different...

Maßnahmen zur Wiederbelebung des Familienbegriffs in Europa

Europa lebt heute einen demografischen Winter. Es gibt viele Gründe, die zum Rückgang der Mutterschaft und zum Altern der Bevölkerung geführt haben, und in manchen Fällen ist es sogar schwierig, Generationen zu ändern. Deshalb sind viele Agenturen bestrebt, die Situation zu analysieren und versuchen, die Lösung dafür zu finden problematisch.

Unter ihnen das Family Policy Institute, IPF, die die demographische Entwicklung in Spanien und in Europa analysiert. Ein Kontext, in dem die Bevölkerung zwar gewachsen ist, aber dank der Zuwanderung von Einwanderern war, bestätigt dies jedoch das Altern der in diesem Kontinent Geborenen in den letzten Jahren und den Rückgang von Personen unter 15 Jahren.


Alter Kontinent

Die vom IPF angebotenen Daten zeigen, dass mehr als 23 Millionen junge Menschen in den letzten 35 Jahren und sie machen derzeit nur 15,6% der Bevölkerung aus. Auf der anderen Seite der Tabelle ist 1 von 5 Europäern (19,2% der Bevölkerung) über 65 Jahre alt und übertrifft 97,7 Millionen Menschen.

Dies bedeutet, dass die ältere Bevölkerung von 80 Jahre es erreicht 25 Millionen Menschen und macht bereits 5,1% der Bevölkerung aus. In Europa gibt es jeden Tag 433 neue Personen unter 15 Jahren. Im Gegenteil, es gibt 4.766 neue Menschen über 65 Jahre. Kurz gesagt, es gibt bereits 18 Millionen mehr Menschen über 65 als Menschen unter 15 Jahren.


Betrachtet man den Fall Spaniens, liegt dieses Land neben Italien das Land der Europäischen Union mit der höchsten Lebenserwartung (83,5 Jahre gegenüber den 83,4 Nachbarn des Kontinents). Etwas, das zusammen mit der Abnahme der Geburtenrate das Altern der Bevölkerung verursacht hat.

Wenn dieser Trend beibehalten wird 2050 Die europäische Bevölkerung wird sehr alt sein. Die Schätzungen gehen davon aus, dass für jeweils 2 ältere Menschen 1 junger Mensch kommt. Fast jeder Dritte (28,5% der Bevölkerung) wird über 65 (150,6 Millionen) sein.

Wie kann man diese Zukunft ändern?

Der IPF weist auf die folgenden Vorschläge hin, um die Situation umzukehren und den Wert der Familie erneut wichtig zu machen, sodass die Familie wieder flott gemacht werden kann Geburt in Europa:

- Die Rechte der Familie fördern.

- Berücksichtigung der "Familienperspektive" bei der Gesetzgebung. Die Regierungen müssen bedenken, dass das Wetten auf die Familie keine Kosten, sondern eine Investition darstellt.


- Entdecken Sie den Begriff der Familie neu und erkennen Sie ihn als Grundlage und Grundlage der sozialen Struktur.

- Erneuern Sie die Bedeutung und die sozialen Funktionen der Familie. Ein Kern der Werteübertragung als Solidarität, Empathie und Erzieher.

- Betrachten Sie Familie und Mutterschaft als wesentliche Säulen der Gesellschaft.

- Umsetzung einer echten und wirksamen umfassenden Unterstützungspolitik für die Familie. Artikulierte und globale Maßnahmen, die alle Aspekte abdecken, die direkt oder indirekt die Familie betreffen, wie soziale, rechtliche, institutionelle, administrative, wirtschaftliche, steuerliche oder mediale Aspekte.

Damián Montero

Video: Erste-Hilfe-Kurzfilm: Wiederbelebung


Interessante Artikel

Weltlehrertag: Die Bedeutung des Lehrers bei Kindern

Weltlehrertag: Die Bedeutung des Lehrers bei Kindern

Die Schule ist zusammen mit der Familie der zweitwichtigste Ort in der Entwicklung von Kindern. In den Fluren und Klassenzimmern der Schule verbringen die Kleinen Stunden und Stunden damit, Werte zu...