How to know if you smoke joints and how to avoid it?

One of the main concerns of parents towards children during adolescence is the use of drugs. The OEuropean Observatory on Drugs and Drug Addiction It estimates in its Report on drugs of 2017, that the illegal drug most consumed in Spain is cannabis and that 19.9% ​​of adolescents between 15 and 24 years old have consumed it sometime in their life.

Adolescence is a stage of life that involves the passage from childhood to adulthood and it is this period of development where more psychological, physical and social changes occur. In addition, in recent years, we find that adolescence is a longer process, begins before and, above all, ends later.


In recent years, the campaigns directed from the educational and health institutions to the prevention of drug consumption, consist of promoting healthy habits since childhood and more assertive styles of communication in the family. In relationships with children communication should be facilitated and an educational style of involvement, neither authoritarian nor permissive that favors a close affective relationship, but with the existence of norms and limits that help the child and the adolescent to grow in a healthy way.

Warning signs: how to know if you smoke joints?

Starting from the basis that prevention is the main thing to avoid consumption, sometimes during adolescence, parents appear doubts or suspicions about whether our children may be using cannabis. Apart from the use of tests, such as the Tennant test, which detects the consumption of marijuana or hashish, these are some of the signs that we find more frequently without any being totally determinant. They have to do with changes in mood, bad mood, conflict and sometimes even aggressiveness.


1. Changes in mood. Other alterations in the way of being may also appear, tendency to isolation, apathy, risky sexual behavior that facilitate sexually transmitted diseases and unwanted pregnancies, sleep disturbances, both in time and schedule, important changes in the eating of food, or by quantity or by the type of food that is ingested (usually sweet) and disorganization.

These symptoms tend to affect coexistence a lot. They can even appear in psychiatric tables that require specialized medical attention.

2. Changes in school grades. Academic results are also often affected in the case of cannabis use. It is easy to appear attention problems, decreased memory and demotivation pictures which make it difficult to maintain study habits and acquired commitments.


All this together with truancy, usually affects a worsening of the notes that can sometimes appear in a radical way, although this is not always the case.

3. Changes in the perception of drug use. It is common for adolescent cannabis users to see a discourse in defense of consumption or mitified beliefs about its medicinal uses or its supposed innocuousness and, above all, an increase in the need for money and if you usually get home with the red eyes.

In addition, we can find some signs, some of them very objective, that should put us on alert and take measures as if we find traces of the substance or consumables or if it smells of cannabis or impose an administrative sanction for possession or consumption.

In the case where we have the certainty that there is a cannabis use, we need to seek professional help and remember that our adolescent is not a problem, but has a problem and needs our help and support.

Patricia Amaro Psychologist and Psychotherapist of Psicólogos Pozuelo. Specialist in Clinical Psychology of Drug Addiction and Mental Health. Honorary professor of the UAM.

Video: Marijuana Facts : Facts About Marijuana in a Urine Test


Interesting Articles

8 natural remedies to fight the symptoms of the cold

8 natural remedies to fight the symptoms of the cold

Winter is a time of year when it is very common to get colds and flu. Although both have common symptoms, they differ in that the cold is accompanied by discharge and nasal congestion, sore throat,...

Bright students also like physical education

Bright students also like physical education

A stereotype It is an idea or perception that is repeated frequently in the minds of people and that tells them what certain aspects of life are like ... even if it is not always real. Thus, for...

The schools, reluctant to admit cases of bullying

The schools, reluctant to admit cases of bullying

The bullying It is defined as intimidation and mistreatment among schoolchildren repeatedly and maintained over time, almost always far from the eyes of adults, with the intention of humiliating and...

Wie können Sie wissen, ob Sie Fugen rauchen und wie Sie es vermeiden können?

Ein Hauptanliegen von Eltern gegenüber Kindern in der Adoleszenz ist der Gebrauch von Drogen. Das oEuropäische Beobachtungsstelle für Drogen und Drogensucht In seinem Drogenbericht von 2017 wird geschätzt, dass Cannabis die am häufigsten konsumierte illegale Droge in Spanien ist und dass 19,9% der Jugendlichen zwischen 15 und 24 Jahren es irgendwann in ihrem Leben konsumiert haben.

Die Adoleszenz ist eine Phase des Lebens, die den Übergang von der Kindheit bis zum Erwachsenenalter beinhaltet, und in dieser Entwicklungsphase treten mehr psychologische, physische und soziale Veränderungen auf. In den letzten Jahren stellen wir fest, dass die Pubertät ein längerer Prozess ist, der vor und vor allem später beginnt.


In den letzten Jahren bestand die Kampagne, die von den Bildungs- und Gesundheitseinrichtungen zur Verhinderung des Drogenkonsums geleitet wurde, in der Förderung gesunder Lebensgewohnheiten seit der Kindheit und in eher durchsetzungsfähigen Kommunikationsstilen in der Familie. In Beziehungen zu Kindern sollte die Kommunikation erleichtert und ein Erziehungsstil geschaffen werden, der weder autoritär noch permissiv ist, was eine enge affektive Beziehung begünstigt, aber mit der Existenz von Normen und Grenzen, die dem Kind und dem Jugendlichen helfen, gesund zu wachsen.

Warnzeichen: Woher wissen Sie, ob Sie Fugen rauchen?

Ausgehend von der Annahme, dass Prävention die Hauptsache ist, um Konsum zu vermeiden, zeigen Eltern in der Pubertät manchmal Zweifel oder Verdacht, ob unsere Kinder Cannabis konsumieren. Abgesehen von Tests wie dem Tennant-Test, der den Konsum von Marihuana oder Haschisch nachweist, sind dies einige der Anzeichen, die wir häufiger finden, ohne dabei völlig bestimmend zu sein. Sie haben mit zu tun Veränderungen in der Stimmung, schlechte Stimmung, Konflikte und manchmal sogar Aggressivität.


1. Stimmungsänderungen Andere Veränderungen im Sein können auch auftreten, Tendenz zur Isolation, Apathie, riskantes Sexualverhalten die sexuell übertragbare Krankheiten und ungewollte Schwangerschaften erleichtern, SchlafstörungenSowohl in der Zeit als auch im Zeitplan wichtige Änderungen in der Nahrungsaufnahme, oder nach Menge oder nach Art der Nahrung, die eingenommen wird (normalerweise süß) und Desorganisation.

Diese Symptome wirken sich häufig auf die Koexistenz aus. Sie können sogar in psychiatrischen Tabellen erscheinen, die eine spezialisierte ärztliche Betreuung erfordern.

2. Änderungen der Schulnoten. Die akademischen Ergebnisse werden häufig auch beim Cannabiskonsum beeinträchtigt. Es ist leicht zu erscheinen Aufmerksamkeitsprobleme, verringertes Gedächtnis und Bilder zur Demotivation die es schwierig machen, die Lerngewohnheiten und erworbenen Verpflichtungen aufrechtzuerhalten.


Das alles zusammen mit Schulabwesenheitbetrifft normalerweise eine Verschlechterung der Noten, die manchmal radikal erscheinen kann, obwohl dies nicht immer der Fall ist.

3. Veränderungen in der Wahrnehmung des Drogenkonsums. Jugendliche Cannabiskonsumenten sehen häufig a Diskurs zur Verteidigung des Konsums oder verminderten Überzeugungen über seine medizinischen Zwecke oder seine angebliche Unbedenklichkeit und vor allem eine Zunahme des Geldbedarfs und wenn Sie normalerweise mit dem Internet nach Hause kommen rote Augen

Außerdem können wir einige Anzeichen finden, von denen einige sehr objektiv sind, die uns in Alarmbereitschaft versetzen und Maßnahmen ergreifen sollten, als ob wir Spuren des Stoffs oder der Verbrauchsmaterialien finden würden oder wenn es nach Cannabis riecht oder eine Verwaltungssanktion für Besitz oder Konsum verhängt.

Wenn wir die Gewissheit haben, dass Cannabis konsumiert wird, müssen wir professionelle Hilfe suchen und daran denken, dass unser Jugendlicher kein Problem ist, sondern ein Problem hat und unsere Hilfe und Unterstützung braucht.

Patricia Amaro Psychologe und Psychotherapeut von Psicólogos Pozuelo. Spezialist für klinische Psychologie der Drogensucht und der psychischen Gesundheit. Honorarprofessor der UAM.

Video: Kamin zieht nicht - Scheibe schwarz?


Interessante Artikel

Frauen in sozialen Netzwerken

Frauen in sozialen Netzwerken

Frauen übernehmen die Führung in sozialen Netzwerken. Sie führen Portale wie Facebook, Twitter, Google+ oder Youtubeund das macht Unternehmen zur Kenntnis. Aus diesem Grund konzentrieren sich immer...

Tarragona mit Kindern bereisen

Tarragona mit Kindern bereisen

Wenn wir uns entschließen, den ländlichen Tourismus in der Provinz Tarragona für einige Tage zu genießen und mit Kindern zu reisen, müssen wir natürlich versuchen, dass zumindest einige der Orte, die...