Junk diets in childhood can affect fertility

The menu that is put on the table is very important, as the saying goes: "we are what we eat". Among all foods that qualify as bad for health, junk food has been proven with numerous Negative effects in the body. Consequences that may not be evident in the present, but may eventually manifest themselves.

One of these consequences are those that stand out in the study published in the journal Human Reproduction. It indicates the danger it has for the fertility a diet rich in junk food, a warning that especially targets women, who because of a menu often these foods can be sterile in adulthood or find many difficulties to get pregnant.


Risk of infertility

Those responsible for this investigation with a sample of almost 5,600 women, between 18 and 43 years old, from Australia, New Zealand, the United Kingdom and Ireland, all of whom were in the early stages of their first pregnancy. The midwives who cared for these expectant mothers monitored the diet of the participants in the month before they were pregnant to record how long it took for the women to become pregnant once they started trying.

According to the study, couples are considered sterile when they took more than a year to get pregnant, in the case of 8% of the participants. "The main finding is that the risk of infertility, that is, taking more than 12 months to achieve pregnancy, went from 8% percent for all women to 12% in women with less presence of fruit in their pregnancy," she explains. the Claire Roberts, lead author of the study.


"We also appreciate an increase in 8 to 16% in the risk of infertility in women who ate four or more servings of fast food each week, "Roberts explains, whereas women who ate fruit three or more times a day got pregnant half a month earlier than women who ate this food only a few times in a month.Furthermore, women who consumed fast food like hamburgers, pizza, fried chicken and French fries four or more times a week became pregnant, on average, one month after women who never ate. They ate fast food.

Decalogue of the good dining room

In view is the effect that diet has at home in the people. How to make the smallest ones good eaters? These are some proposals:

- Highlight the benefits of a balanced diet: less risk of getting sick and always healthy to play.


- A world of flavors. Why not make eating a pleasant activity? So many flavors to discover.

- The rule of five meals. Be sure to distribute all foods in five meals, this way you will avoid chopping between meals and the appetite sensation will be satiated.

- Parents preach by example. It would be unfair to ask the children to eat better and they have a bad diet, you have to get in the car and bet on a healthier menu.

- Imagination. Television and many series present vegetables as something horrible, why not contradict these messages presenting dishes with better looks?

- Integrate children. A good way to encourage the little ones to eat is to allow them to prepare the dishes they will later eat.

Damián Montero

Video: Infertility causes foods - Avoid This 5 Foods Otherwise You will never be a Father!


Interesting Articles

Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

A large number of schools in Spain is doing the effort to adapt teaching to digital platforms. To adapt to new technologies now use digital whiteboards that replace the traditional green or black...

How to take advantage of trips to educate

How to take advantage of trips to educate

If summer is synonymous with holidays, talking about this free time also means referring travels. These moments of rest are taken advantage of to know other places, either because of the leisure...

Depression in adolescents: how to detect and treat it

Depression in adolescents: how to detect and treat it

The Spanish Association of Pediatrics, AEP, estimates that around the 4% of adolescents in our country suffer from some type of depressive process. Depression has serious effects on the life of the...

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Many parents are overwhelmed with the many decisions they must make regarding the education and health of their newborn child. And fears arise. Have you felt the vertigo of motherhood? Did you feel...

Junk-Diäten im Kindesalter können die Fruchtbarkeit beeinträchtigen

Das Menü, das auf den Tisch gelegt wird, ist sehr wichtig, wie das Sprichwort sagt: "Wir sind, was wir essen". Unter allen Lebensmitteln, die sich als schlecht für die Gesundheit qualifizieren, hat sich Junk Food mit zahlreichen Produkten bewährt negative Auswirkungen im Körper Konsequenzen, die in der Gegenwart nicht offensichtlich sind, sich aber letztendlich manifestieren können.

Eine dieser Konsequenzen sind diejenigen, die in der in der Zeitschrift veröffentlichten Studie hervorstechen Menschliche Fortpflanzung. Es weist auf die Gefahr hin Fruchtbarkeit eine Diät, die reich an Junk Food ist, eine Warnung, die sich besonders an Frauen richtet, die aufgrund einer Speisekarte oftmals im Erwachsenenalter steril sind oder viele Schwierigkeiten haben, schwanger zu werden.


Gefahr der Unfruchtbarkeit

Die Verantwortlichen für diese Untersuchung haben fast eine Probe 5.600 Frauenzwischen 18 und 43 Jahren aus Australien, Neuseeland, dem Vereinigten Königreich und Irland, die sich alle im Anfangsstadium ihrer ersten Schwangerschaft befanden. Die Hebammen, die sich um diese werdenden Mütter kümmerten, überwachten die Ernährung der Teilnehmer im Monat vor der Schwangerschaft, um aufzuzeichnen, wie lange es dauerte, bis die Frauen schwanger wurden, nachdem sie mit dem Versuch begonnen hatten.

Laut der Studie werden Paare als steril betrachtet, wenn sie mehr als ein Jahr für die Schwangerschaft benötigen, im Fall von 8% der Teilnehmer. "Die wichtigste Erkenntnis ist, dass das Risiko einer Unfruchtbarkeit, das heißt, es dauerte mehr als 12 Monate, um eine Schwangerschaft zu erreichen, von 8% für alle Frauen auf 12% bei Frauen mit weniger Obst in der Schwangerschaft gesunken ist", erklärt sie. die Claire Roberts, Hauptautor der Studie.


"Wir schätzen auch eine Steigerung in 8 bis 16% "Das Risiko der Unfruchtbarkeit bei Frauen, die wöchentlich vier oder mehr Portionen Fast Food zu sich nahmen", erklärt Roberts, wohingegen Frauen, die drei oder mehr Male am Tag Obst aßen, einen halben Monat früher schwanger waren als Frauen, die dies aßen Nur wenige Male in einem Monat. Außerdem wurden Frauen, die vier oder mehr Mal pro Woche Fast Food wie Hamburger, Pizza, Brathähnchen und Pommes Frites konsumierten, im Durchschnitt einen Monat nach den Frauen schwanger, die nie gegessen hatten. Sie aßen Fast Food.

Dekalog des guten Speisesaals

Im Blick ist der Effekt, den Diät zu Hause hat Menschen. Wie macht man die Kleinsten zu guten Essern? Dies sind einige Vorschläge:

- Hervorheben Sie die Vorteile einer ausgewogenen Ernährung: Weniger Risiko, krank zu werden und immer gesund zu spielen.


- Eine Welt der Aromen. Warum nicht das Essen zu einer angenehmen Aktivität machen? So viele Geschmacksrichtungen zu entdecken.

- Die Regel von fünf Mahlzeiten. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie alle Lebensmittel in fünf Mahlzeiten verteilen. Auf diese Weise vermeiden Sie, zwischen den Mahlzeiten zu hacken, und das Appetitgefühl wird gestillt.

- Eltern predigen mit gutem Beispiel. Es wäre unfair, die Kinder aufzufordern, besser zu essen, und sie ernähren sich schlecht, man muss ins Auto steigen und auf ein gesünderes Menü setzen.

- Imagination. Das Fernsehen und viele Serien präsentieren Gemüse als etwas Schreckliches. Warum widersprechen Sie nicht diesen Botschaften und präsentieren Gerichte mit einem besseren Aussehen?

- Kinder integrieren. Eine gute Möglichkeit, die Kleinen zum Essen anzuregen, besteht darin, ihnen die Möglichkeit zu geben, die Gerichte zuzubereiten, die sie später essen werden.

Damián Montero

Video: Die 5 Biologischen Naturgesetze - Die Dokumentation


Interessante Artikel

Lerne, dich selbst zu motivieren

Lerne, dich selbst zu motivieren

Motivation ist die Energie, die uns bewegt, die uns dazu bringt, unsere Ziele zu erreichen. Die Motivation ist es, die uns dazu bewegt, bestimmte Aktionen auszuführen und sie für ihre Vollendung zu...

10 romantische Orte, um deinen Partner zu küssen

10 romantische Orte, um deinen Partner zu küssen

Der Kuss ist Ausdruck einer Liebe, deren Erfahrung freudig und angenehm ist. Im Gegensatz zum Küssen als Sozialformalität ist der Kuss der Liebe ein Ausdruck von Gefühlen, die Intimität erfordern....

Spiele mit Kostümen

Spiele mit Kostümen

Die Spiel mit Kostümen Es ist eine reichhaltige Lernquelle mit vielfältigen Vorteilen für die Entwicklung und das Wachstum von Kindern. Lernen zu sein ist die Philosophie des Spielens mit Kostümen,...