Ford Focus Sportbreak. Beyond appearance

Although we all consider it important to choose the body color of our new car, there are other details that we now value more in terms of driving, comfort and safety.
The last generation of the Focus has already more than two years and, however, is fully up to date, as its launch was made with many improvements, especially in the technological part and engines, as well as driving aspects, in addition to the logical changes in image details, body and interior environment.

Actually, it is a family that is based on a saloon with five doors and the family variant, longer, called Sportbreak, on which we will stop this time.


Image changes in the Ford Focus Sportbreak

The changes of image are appreciated in particular by a wider front and, above all, lower, which leaves the headlights in a position of lower height. Another detail is the reversal of the grill, with its trapeze shape. In the cockpit dominates the new design of the console, which is especially appreciated the improvements in multimedia technology, which has already become a factor almost luxury. To better distinguish its functionality has a new distribution of the controls, clearly simplified and more intuitive to facilitate the driver's handling.

In this aspect it is important to highlight the Sync2 voice command recognition system, which allows access to many functions without having to let go of the steering wheel, such as searching for a destination in the navigator or varying the temperature of the air conditioning, among other things.


With the highest endings, Sport and Titanium, you can request the practical Winter package that, with a price of 450 euros, has a thermal windshield -of great efficiency and quick action-, heated front seats and steering wheel. The seats have three temperature levels and can be noticed very quickly on the sidewalk and the lower half of the backrest.

Longer and more space

The Sportbreak version is longer than the saloon, with 4.56 meters in length, which allows this model to have a greater capacity in the trunk, which goes from 363 liters of the saloon to 490 liters, enough to travel with more slack for the luggage, with all the seats occupied. Because, of course, it is possible to fold the rear seats and expand the load capacity to 1,516 liters. And this is the most significant difference of this car, because the interior habitability is practically the same as in the saloon, as well as the rest of qualities.


It is necessary to review the chapter of the electronic systems of aid to the conduction, between which stands out the aid of reversing parking in line and battery, denominated "Perpendicular Parking", with which the driver only must use the accelerator and brake pedals and leave the wheel. The "Cross Traffic Alert" system warns the driver when reversing a parking lot in a battery if other vehicles arrive on the right or left.

New EcoBoost engine

As for the mechanics, the new Focus came with important improvements, such as the new EcoBoost engine of 1.5 liter four-cylinder gasoline and two power levels, with 150 and 182 horses. In addition to the 1.6 TI-VCT engine and 1.0 EcoBoost, both of 125 horses. As for the diesel cycle, the novelty is the incorporation of the 1.5 TDCi with 95 and 120 horses and the 2.0 TDCi of 150 horses, all with the current homologation in terms of emissions.

As standard, all engines have a six-speed manual transmission, and optional dual-clutch PowerShift automatic transmission, with the possibility of carrying paddles on the steering wheel. Both options are highly recommended, available with the 1.6 and 1.0 petrol engine of 125 hp and the 150 hp TDCi diesel.

One of the things that I liked most of this model was the robustness of its platform and its good suspension. Well, in the new generation Ford has improved the suspension, so that the car has better riding qualities and comfort. Now it is even more precise in the trajectory of the curves, which facilitates your driving and gains in precision. Improvements in management also contribute to this. And, as far as the comfort of walking is concerned, the increase in insulating materials is appreciated.

DATA SHEET

Engines: petrol and diesel from 95 to 250 HP
Transmission: 6-speed manual transmission and automatic double clutch optional.
Suspension: Front McPherson and rear of deformable parallelogram.
Brakes: Of discs, the ventilated forwards.
Address: Zipper and electric assistance.
Length / width / height: 4.56 / 1.82 / 1.51 meters.
Capacities: trunk 490 / 1.516 liters. Deposit, 55 liters.
Prices: From € 19,225 to € 31,950.

Francisco Del Brio

Video: The Energy Independence Implications of the Auto Bailout Proposal (Part 2)


Interesting Articles

How to get children to eat vegetables

How to get children to eat vegetables

One of the oldest battles between parents and children is one in which the former want the latter to eat vegetables. A necessary confrontation since these foods have to be very present in the diet of...

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Of the many studies and figures that there are about reading, there is one in particular that is extraordinarily striking. The difference in the number of words that children of three years know,...

Keys to bring culture and art to children

Keys to bring culture and art to children

Knowing, understanding, valuing and appreciating the different manifestations of art is an invaluable source of enjoyment and personal enrichment. For this, parents can accustom their children from...

Happiness in the couple, an indecipherable mystery

Happiness in the couple, an indecipherable mystery

Years ago I wrote a book about marriage that I dedicated To my wife, that charming and eternal mystery. We had just celebrated the silver jubilee and thought I could string together some ideas that...

Ford Focus Sportpause. Jenseits des Aussehens

Obwohl es uns allen wichtig ist, die Karosseriefarbe unseres neuen Autos zu wählen, gibt es andere Details, die wir jetzt mehr im Hinblick auf das Fahren, den Komfort und die Sicherheit schätzen.
Die letzte Generation des Focus ist bereits mehr als zwei Jahre alt und dennoch auf dem neuesten Stand, seit seiner Einführung viele Verbesserungen vorgenommen wurden, insbesondere im technologischen Teil und in den Motoren sowie in den Aspekten des Fahrens die logischen Änderungen in Bilddetails, Körper und Innenraum.

Eigentlich handelt es sich um eine Familie, die auf einem fünfstöckigen Salon und der längeren Familienvariante namens Sportbreak basiert, auf der wir diesmal aufhören werden.


Das Bild ändert sich im Ford Focus Sportbreak

Die Bildveränderungen werden insbesondere durch eine breitere und vor allem niedrigere Front wahrgenommen, die die Scheinwerfer in einer niedrigeren Höhe belässt. Ein weiteres Detail ist die Umkehrung des Grills mit seiner Trapezform. Im Cockpit dominiert das neue Design der Konsole, was besonders die Verbesserungen in der Multimedia-Technologie zu schätzen wissen, die schon fast zu einem Luxusfaktor geworden sind. Zur besseren Unterscheidung seiner Funktionen wurde eine neue Verteilung der Bedienelemente eingeführt, die vereinfacht und intuitiver ist, um die Bedienung des Fahrers zu erleichtern.

In diesem Aspekt ist es wichtig, das Sync2-Sprachbefehlserkennungssystem hervorzuheben, das den Zugriff auf viele Funktionen ermöglicht, ohne dass das Lenkrad losgelassen werden muss, z. B. das Suchen eines Ziels im Navigator oder das Ändern der Temperatur der Klimaanlage.


Mit den höchsten Endpunkten, Sport und Titan, können Sie das praktische Winterpaket anfordern, das mit einem Preis von 450 Euro eine thermische Windschutzscheibe mit hoher Effizienz und schneller Aktion, beheizten Vordersitzen und Lenkrad bietet. Die Sitze haben drei Temperaturstufen und sind auf dem Bürgersteig und der unteren Hälfte der Rückenlehne sehr schnell zu erkennen.

Länger und mehr Platz

Die Sportbreak-Version ist mit 4,56 Metern Länge länger als die Limousine, wodurch dieses Modell eine größere Kapazität im Kofferraum hat, die von 363 Litern der Limousine bis 490 Liter reicht, genug, um mit mehr Spielraum zu fahren für das Gepäck, alle Plätze besetzt. Denn es ist natürlich möglich, die Rücksitze umzulegen und die Ladekapazität auf 1.516 Liter zu erhöhen. Und dies ist der bedeutendste Unterschied dieses Wagens, denn die Bewohnbarkeit im Inneren ist praktisch die gleiche wie in der Limousine sowie die übrigen Qualitäten.


Es ist notwendig, das Kapitel der elektronischen Hilfssysteme für die Durchleitung zu überprüfen, zwischen denen sich das Umkehren des Einparkens in der Leitung und der Batterie, das als "senkrechtes Einparken" bezeichnet wird, auszeichnet, mit dem der Fahrer nur das Gaspedal und die Bremspedale benutzen muss und lass das Rad. Das "Cross Traffic Alert" -System warnt den Fahrer beim Rückwärtsfahren eines Parkplatzes in einer Batterie, wenn andere Fahrzeuge rechts oder links ankommen.

Neuer EcoBoost-Motor

In Bezug auf die Mechanik brachte der neue Focus wichtige Verbesserungen mit sich, wie beispielsweise der neue EcoBoost-Motor mit 1,5-Liter-Vierzylinder-Benzin und zwei Leistungsstufen mit 150 und 182 Pferden. Neben dem 1,6-TI-VCT-Motor und 1,0 EcoBoost sind beide 125 Pferde. Was den Dieselzyklus anbelangt, so ist die Neuheit die Einbeziehung des 1,5 TDCi mit 95 und 120 Pferden und des 2,0 TDCi von 150 Pferden, alle mit der aktuellen Emissionsgenehmigung.

Standardmäßig verfügen alle Motoren über ein Sechsgang-Schaltgetriebe und ein optionales Doppelkupplungs-PowerShift-Automatikgetriebe mit der Möglichkeit, Paddel am Lenkrad zu tragen. Beide Optionen sind sehr zu empfehlen, erhältlich mit dem 1,6- und 1,0-Liter-Ottomotor mit 125 PS und dem 150-PS-TDCi-Diesel.

Am meisten gefiel mir an diesem Modell die Robustheit der Plattform und die gute Federung. Nun, in der neuen Generation hat Ford die Federung verbessert, so dass das Auto bessere Fahreigenschaften und Komfort hat. Jetzt ist es noch präziser in der Flugbahn der Kurven, was Ihnen das Fahren erleichtert und an Präzision gewinnt. Dazu tragen auch Verbesserungen im Management bei. Was den Gehkomfort angeht, wird die Zunahme der Dämmstoffe gewürdigt.

TECHNISCHES DATENBLATT

Motoren: Benzin und Diesel von 95 bis 250 PS
Getriebe: 6-Gang-Schaltgetriebe und automatische Doppelkupplung optional.
Federung: Vorne McPherson und Rückseite eines verformbaren Parallelogramms.
Bremsen: Von Scheiben belüftet der vorwärts.
Adresse: Reißverschluss und elektrische Unterstützung.
Länge / Breite / Höhe: 4,56 / 1,82 / 1,51 Meter.
Kapazitäten: Kofferraum 490 / 1,516 Liter. Kaution, 55 Liter.
Preise: Von € 19.225 bis € 31.950.

Francisco Del Brio

Video: Curious Beginnings | Critical Role | Campaign 2, Episode 1


Interessante Artikel

Das schwarze Schaf der Familie

Das schwarze Schaf der Familie

Sei der schwarze Schafe der Familie es bedeutet, innerhalb einer homogenen Familiengruppe unterschiedlich zu sein. Die Unterschiede der betrachteten schwarzen Schafe der Familie sind in der Regel...

Die Gefahren des Missbrauchs von Videospielen

Die Gefahren des Missbrauchs von Videospielen

Mit dem Ausbau neuer Technologien Netzwerk-Videospiele Sie waren auch in den meisten Häusern präsent. Diese Form der digitalen Freizeit ermöglicht es unseren Kindern, einige Fähigkeiten zu erwerben....