Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who indicate that including bilingualism in the education of children from a very early age is a good idea. But, is it necessary to integrate this learning in these early stages?

A new study invites to take calmly the inclusion of bilingualism in the academic curriculum of the youngest of the house. While the importance of learning a second language is not denied, from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, MIT, it is indicated that up to 18 years old there is a wide margin to acquire the idiomatic skills necessary to manage with solvency in two languages.


Bilingualism or language proficiency

In order to determine up to what age you could learn the abilities needed to master a language, the MIT team collected data from 670,000 people and their command of English. In this data search, the age at which these participants underwent this level test was also taken into account.

By pooling both data, it was concluded that the period of time in which a person is able to learn the language skills to be able to handle a second language is broader. The members of MIT determined that this range opens up to 17-18 years before a "decline" begins to know these skills.


Of course, the researchers point out that perhaps the level reached in the most advanced ages is not the same as that achieved if a language is learned before 10 years of age. From this age onwards, it was less likely to reach the highest levels of these abilities. Therefore, you have to know that if you want to reach a similar level to that of a native yes it is advisable to start at an early age.

In conclusion, those responsible for the study indicate that children and young people could acquire "correct and effective"A new language until 17 and 18. What you must decide is if you are looking for a command of this language to develop with a native or reach the level of this native, something for which it is recommended to begin this learning before the 10 years.

Help in learning a language

Although the learning of a language can extend up to 17-18 years, it can not be denied the importance that this teaching has for any academic curriculum. A matter in which parents of the following can collaborate ways:


- Dedicate a moment of the day to speak in the language that is being learned. For much shame to think about it, the same conversations will be held only in a different language, also common words will be internalized.

- Movies in original version with subtitles. Who does not like to watch a movie or series? Today many streaming platforms offer their series in the original version and you can add subtitles to understand those words that are not understood.

- Books. If conversations encourage the spoken use of the language, the films make the ear to the natives who interpret those papers, with the books the written version of the language will be recognized. A good formula to recognize phrases and other constructions.

Damián Montero

Video: How reliable is your memory? | Elizabeth Loftus


Interesting Articles

Your feet in good hands: keys to child chiropody

Your feet in good hands: keys to child chiropody

The health of our feet is an essential part of our body. ¿Why is it so important? What are the basic cares that we should always keep in mind? When are we going to take the kids to the podiatrist?...

Green light helps to ease the pain of migraine

Green light helps to ease the pain of migraine

Few sensations are more annoying than the pain caused by migraine. The discomfort that is felt because of these headaches ends up making us dizzy and even giving us the urge to vomit. Very few are...

Die frühe Zweisprachigkeit wird durch diese Studie in Frage gestellt

Lerne eine Sekunde Sprache Es ist eine unabdingbare Voraussetzung in jedem Lehrplan. Es ist nicht verwunderlich, dass viele Schulen in ihrem wissenschaftlichen Katalog auf diese Lehren setzen. Tatsächlich gibt es Personen, die darauf hinweisen, dass die Einbeziehung der Zweisprachigkeit in die Bildung von Kindern von einem sehr frühen Alter an eine gute Idee ist. Ist es jedoch notwendig, dieses Lernen in diesen frühen Stadien zu integrieren?

Eine neue Studie lädt dazu ein, die Zweisprachigkeit der jüngsten Kinder des Hauses ruhig in den akademischen Lehrplan aufzunehmen. Während die Bedeutung des Erlernens einer zweiten Sprache nicht geleugnet wird, ist das Massachusetts Institute of Technology MITEs wird darauf hingewiesen, dass bis zum 18. Lebensjahr ein großer Spielraum für den Erwerb besteht idiomatische Fähigkeiten notwendig, um mit Zahlungsfähigkeit in zwei Sprachen umzugehen.


Zweisprachigkeit oder Sprachkenntnisse

Um festzustellen, bis zu welchem ​​Alter man das lernen könnte Fähigkeiten Um eine Sprache zu beherrschen, sammelte das MIT-Team Daten von 670.000 Personen und deren Englischkenntnisse. Bei dieser Datensuche wurde auch das Alter berücksichtigt, in dem diese Teilnehmer diesen Einstufungstest durchlaufen haben.

Durch das Zusammenfassen beider Daten wurde der Schluss gezogen, dass der Zeitraum, in dem eine Person die Sprachkenntnisse erlernen kann, um mit einer zweiten Sprache umgehen zu können, breiter ist. Die MIT-Mitglieder stellten fest, dass sich dieser Bereich öffnet 17-18 Jahre bevor ein "Verfall" diese Fähigkeiten zu kennen beginnt.


Natürlich weisen die Forscher darauf hin, dass das im fortgeschrittensten Alter erreichte Niveau möglicherweise nicht dasselbe ist wie das, wenn eine Sprache vor dem 10. Lebensjahr erlernt wird. Von diesem Alter an war es weniger wahrscheinlich, die höchsten Niveaus dieser Fähigkeiten zu erreichen. Daher müssen Sie das wissen, wenn Sie eine erreichen möchten ähnliches Niveau zu einem einheimischen ja ist es ratsam, früh zu beginnen.

Zusammenfassend weisen die für die Studie Verantwortlichen darauf hin, dass Kinder und Jugendliche "richtig und effektiv"Bis 17 und 18 eine neue Sprache. Sie müssen sich entscheiden, wenn Sie nach einer Beherrschung dieser Sprache suchen, um sich mit einem Muttersprachler zu entwickeln oder das Niveau dieses Muttersprachlers zu erreichen 10 Jahre

Helfen Sie beim Erlernen einer Sprache

Obwohl das Erlernen einer Sprache bis zu 17-18 Jahre dauern kann, kann die Bedeutung dieses Unterrichts für einen akademischen Lehrplan nicht geleugnet werden. Eine Frage, in der Eltern der folgenden Personen zusammenarbeiten können Wege:


- Einen Moment des Tages widmen, um in der erlernten Sprache zu sprechen. Um darüber zu schämen, werden die gleichen Konversationen nur in einer anderen Sprache gehalten, auch werden gewöhnliche Wörter verinnerlicht.

- Filme in Originalversion mit Untertiteln. Wer schaut sich nicht gerne einen Film oder eine Serie an? Heutzutage bieten viele Streaming-Plattformen ihre Serien in der Originalversion an, und Sie können Untertitel hinzufügen, um die Wörter zu verstehen, die nicht verstanden werden.

- Bücher. Wenn Gespräche den gesprochenen Gebrauch der Sprache fördern, machen die Filme den Eingeborenen, die diese Papiere interpretieren, ein offenes Ohr, mit den Büchern wird die schriftliche Version der Sprache anerkannt. Eine gute Formel, um Ausdrücke und andere Konstruktionen zu erkennen.

Damián Montero

Video: Reinkarnation Reincarnation - Der Weltkriegspilot / The WW2 Pilot (Deutsche Untertitel)


Interessante Artikel

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Wenige Empfindungen sind ärgerlicher als der Schmerz, der durch verursacht wird Migräne. Das Unbehagen, das durch diese Kopfschmerzen empfunden wird, macht uns schwindelig und gibt sogar den Drang,...