Play with me! 4 tips to promote family play

One of the basic units of human coexistence, and perhaps one of the most central, is the family. Most anthropologists agree that human beings have almost always tended to group themselves in very similar family forms, seeking a sense of belonging, security, stability and transcendence.

In this same line, the game is a basic element in the life of a child, which besides being fun is necessary for its development, so that the promotion of the same within the family will be fundamental. For this reason, the game is the engine of social change for children, and it is very important to develop it within the family nucleus.

4 tips to promote the game within the family

Parents, watch out for tips to promote family play!


1. Take advantage of every second. We know that the pace of life that we lead is very hectic, that many times we are looking forward to getting out of work to get home and rest, watch our favorite movie or series and disconnect. It is important to take some time to dedicate to the family game with the little ones in the house. Any time is good, and you should make the most of it: while you prepare dinner, you make the purchase or exercise. Take out your most childish side and look for the game in every daytime moment. Not only will they appreciate it, but it will also be beneficial to strengthen the bond of the family.

2. Learn to be patient. First of all, keep in mind that you are dealing with children. The ideal is to anticipate problematic situations and relativize things. If playing with the ball inside the house will create a conflictive situation, it is best to take a break to go to the patio / street or the nearest park.


3. Less is more. It is not necessary to have a full day plan full of scheduled activities. Many times, when something does not go as planned or if we do not have enough time, we tend to leave it for another day. The key is not to fall into this, avoid excuses and be aware that the simplicity of playing for a while with a family ball provides a multitude of benefits, both social and for the development of children.

4. Identify the benefits. Like any process that involves specific objectives, it is interesting to take stock and identify the "before and after". If you are trying to integrate more and more the game within your family it will be very interesting to evaluate the real benefits that you start to notice. Some of them can be: it improves the sleep of the smallest, it strengthens the relations between brothers, it allows to escape from conflictive situations, it helps to understand and to value the importance of the family *


The game and the family are two concepts that should never go separately. They are fundamental for the development of a child in any social situation.

Lisa Tarver Founder and Impact Director of One World Play Project.

Video: Tips for Family Vloggers and Vlogging Privacy for Kids — Slyfox Family Interview


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

Spiel mit mir! 4 Tipps zur Förderung des Familienspiels

Eine der grundlegenden Einheiten des menschlichen Zusammenlebens und vielleicht eine der zentralsten ist die Familie. Die meisten Anthropologen sind sich einig, dass Menschen fast immer dazu tendierten, sich in sehr ähnlichen Familienformen zu gruppieren und ein Gefühl der Zugehörigkeit, Sicherheit, Stabilität und Transzendenz zu suchen.

In dieser Linie ist das Spiel ein grundlegendes Element im Leben eines Kindes, das für seine Entwicklung nicht nur Spaß macht, sondern auch die Förderung derselben innerhalb der Familie grundlegend ist. Aus diesem Grund ist das Spiel der Motor des sozialen Wandels für Kinder, und es ist sehr wichtig, es innerhalb des Familienkerns zu entwickeln.

4 Tipps, um das Spiel in der Familie zu fördern

Eltern, achten Sie auf Tipps zur Förderung des Familienspiels!


1. Nutzen Sie jede Sekunde. Wir wissen, dass das Tempo des Lebens, das wir führen, sehr hektisch ist, dass wir uns oft darauf freuen, die Arbeit zu verlassen, um nach Hause zu kommen und sich auszuruhen, unseren Lieblingsfilm oder unsere Lieblingsserie zu sehen und die Verbindung zu trennen. Es ist wichtig, sich etwas Zeit für das Familienspiel mit den Kleinen im Haus zu nehmen. Jede Zeit ist gut und Sie sollten das Beste daraus machen: Während Sie das Abendessen vorbereiten, machen Sie den Kauf oder die Übung. Nimm deine kindlichste Seite heraus und suche jeden Tag nach dem Spiel. Sie werden es nicht nur zu schätzen wissen, sondern es wird auch vorteilhaft sein, die Bindung der Familie zu stärken.

2. Lernen Sie, geduldig zu sein. Denken Sie zunächst daran, dass Sie mit Kindern zu tun haben. Ideal ist es, problematische Situationen vorwegzunehmen und Dinge zu relativieren. Wenn das Spielen mit dem Ball im Haus zu einer Konfliktsituation führt, ist es ratsam, eine Pause einzulegen, um auf die Terrasse / Straße oder den nächstgelegenen Park zu gelangen.


3. Weniger ist mehr. Es ist nicht notwendig, einen vollen Tagesplan mit geplanten Aktivitäten zu haben. Oft, wenn etwas nicht wie geplant verläuft oder wenn wir nicht genügend Zeit haben, neigen wir dazu, es für einen anderen Tag zu verlassen. Der Schlüssel besteht nicht darin, Entschuldigungen zu vermeiden und sich bewusst zu sein, dass das einfache Spielen mit einem Familienball für eine Weile eine Vielzahl von Vorteilen bietet, sowohl für soziale Zwecke als auch für die Entwicklung von Kindern.

4. Ermitteln Sie die Vorteile. Wie bei jedem Prozess, der spezifische Ziele beinhaltet, ist es interessant, eine Bestandsaufnahme durchzuführen und das Vorher und Nachher zu identifizieren. Wenn Sie versuchen, das Spiel mehr und mehr in Ihre Familie zu integrieren, wird es sehr interessant sein, die tatsächlichen Vorteile zu bewerten, die Sie zu bemerken beginnen. Einige davon können sein: Es verbessert den Schlaf der Kleinsten, es stärkt die Beziehungen zwischen den Brüdern, ermöglicht die Flucht aus konfliktreichen Situationen, es hilft, die Bedeutung der Familie zu verstehen und zu bewerten *


Das Spiel und die Familie sind zwei Konzepte, die niemals getrennt voneinander gehen sollten. Sie sind von grundlegender Bedeutung für die Entwicklung eines Kindes in jeder sozialen Situation.

Lisa Tarver Gründer und Impact Director von One World Play Project.

Video: 10 Dinge, die Eltern von Gamern wissen müssen


Interessante Artikel

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Wenige Empfindungen sind ärgerlicher als der Schmerz, der durch verursacht wird Migräne. Das Unbehagen, das durch diese Kopfschmerzen empfunden wird, macht uns schwindelig und gibt sogar den Drang,...