Would you stop working to take care of your parents?

During the last 5 years, the number of inactive people who do not seek employment to care for dependents has increased by 2.3%, from 526,700 to 538,900.

If we break down the specific reasons why these people do not look for work, we observe that people who have withdrawn from the market because they can not afford the adequate services for the caring for sick adults and / or people with disabilities, have grown in a much larger proportion, of 44%, from 74,300 inactive in 2012 to 107,100 in 2017.

In total, currently represent 19.9% ​​of the total inactive care for dependent people, compared to 14.1% in 2012. So, it is the variable that has grown the most during the last five years. In other words: more and more inactive are being counted, withdrawn from the market by care for dependents, highlighting, above all, those who do not seek employment to care for sick adults or people with disabilities.


According to Myriam Ganado, a consultant from the Adecco Foundation, an expert in families: "making work and personal life compatible is a challenge for all professionals, which becomes a challenge when there is a disabled person in the family unit. not a few workers decide to withdraw from the market to deal directly with their family member, because they can not afford a person who provides adequate care, which explains why those who are inactive for caring for sick adults or people with disabilities are the ones who have increased the most of all those who retire from employment to care for dependents ".

They continue to increase, although by far, the inactive for not being able to afford adequate services for the care of children, who have grown by 6.6% in the last five years. In the rest of the cases, a decrease is observed.


Radiography: Woman older than 45 years

What is the profile of the professional who withdraws from the market to take care of his family member with a disability? According to INE data, it is mostly a woman (86.3%), over 45 years old (88.4%).

According to Francisco Mesonero, general director of the Adecco Foundation, "these data confirm two realities: firstly, in our society the feminine role as a caretaker of the family and the home is still deeply rooted and, secondly, older women The 45-year-olds face the greatest difficulties in the labor market and, therefore, the first to decide to retire when the family situation requires it, given the lack of professional expectations. "

In the same vein, Mesonero adds that: "seniors are an essential work force for the maintenance of our Welfare State, the challenge is that they can convert the care of their family into their profession, providing it with economic and social recognition, through of public-private collaboration that allows them to continue contributing to the economy while they are carried out professionally ".


Less professional opportunities

Although not all professionals with family members with disabilities withdraw from the labor market, those who remain in it find obstacles and difficulties added. This fact conditions the employment possibilities of the workers, who have to find work days and measures of flexibility that make compatible personal and professional life.

In this line, more than half of the respondents (55%) stated that they had to reject jobs and / or promotions because they were not compatible with the care and attention given to their family member.

Specifically, 35% admit having to refuse job offers, while 20% have been forced to refuse promotions that require more professional dedication.
In this regard, Mesonero comments that: "insufficient conciliation measures suppose a loss of competitiveness for companies, because each person who rejects a job or promotion for this reason is wasted talent." In the XXI century, it is urgent to promote policies of flexibility that allow professionals to give their best without giving up what is most important to them: their family. "

In this respect, 75% demand more measures of flexibility and conciliation to make their professional development compatible with the care of their family.

Reconciliation: a long way

The conciliation policies still have a long way in our country. As shown in the following table, reflecting the answers of the respondents, most of the measures of flexibility are less than 50% implemented. Only the possibility of abandoning the job in the face of family emergencies (75%) and non-working Friday afternoons (67%) have managed to take root in companies in our country.

Marisol Nuevo Espín
Source: Survey Adecco Foundation and Previsora ​​Bilbaína

Video: I Had A Strict Mom But I Stood Up For Myself


Interesting Articles

Learn to say NO: do you know how to deny yourself?

Learn to say NO: do you know how to deny yourself?

Say no It can be complicated for many people. If you often answer yes to demands of friendships or work, even if you really know you do not want to do it, if you have a hard time saying no and you...

This develops the baby's sense of balance

This develops the baby's sense of balance

The sense of balance it provides us with a permanent orientation in the three dimensions of space. For this, he uses different structures such as the vestibular apparatus, the eyes and the cutaneous...

1 in 7 children live in poverty in OECD countries

1 in 7 children live in poverty in OECD countries

How is life in general going? An OECD study has measured the 11 dimensions of well-being today. Among its conclusions, it shows that the OECD countries follow different patterns with respect to their...

Toxic relationships: when the couple hurts us

Toxic relationships: when the couple hurts us

Love in youth is of the utmost importance, since the first couple relationships build the sentimental parameters of the people, that is, if at that age a person lives a healthy love, their subsequent...

Würden Sie aufhören, sich um Ihre Eltern zu kümmern?

In den letzten fünf Jahren ist die Zahl der Nichterwerbstätigen, die keine Arbeit suchen, um Angehörige zu versorgen, um 2,3% von 526.700 auf 538.900 gestiegen.

Wenn wir die spezifischen Gründe dafür aufschlüsseln, warum diese Menschen nicht nach Arbeit suchen, stellen wir fest, dass Menschen, die sich vom Markt zurückgezogen haben, weil sie sich keine angemessenen Dienstleistungen für das Internet leisten können Pflege für kranke Erwachsene und / oder Menschen mit Behinderungen sind mit 44% von 74.300, die 2012 inaktiv waren, auf 107.100 in 2017 gestiegen.

Insgesamt machen derzeit 19,9% der gesamten inaktiven Betreuung für unterhaltsberechtigte Menschen aus, verglichen mit 14,1% im Jahr 2012. Die Variable ist also in den letzten fünf Jahren am stärksten gewachsen. Mit anderen Worten: Immer mehr Inaktive werden gezählt und vom Markt genommen Pflege für AngehörigeHervorzuheben sind vor allem diejenigen, die keine Beschäftigung suchen, um kranke Erwachsene oder Menschen mit Behinderungen zu betreuen.


Myriam Ganado, ein Berater der Adecco Foundation, ein Experte für Familien, sagt: "Die Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Privatleben ist eine Herausforderung für alle Fachleute, die zu einer Herausforderung wird, wenn sich eine behinderte Person in der Familieneinheit befindet. Nicht wenige Arbeitnehmer entscheiden sich dafür, sich vom Markt zurückzuziehen, um sich direkt mit ihren Familienangehörigen zu befassen, weil sie sich keine Person leisten können, die angemessene Pflege bietet. Dies erklärt, warum diejenigen, die sich wegen der Pflege kranker Erwachsener oder Menschen mit Behinderungen inaktiv sind, am meisten zugenommen haben von allen, die sich von der Beschäftigung zurückziehen, um Angehörige zu pflegen ".

Sie nehmen weiter zu, wenn auch bei weitem die Nichterwerbstätigen, die sich keine angemessenen Dienstleistungen für die Betreuung von Kindern leisten können, die in den letzten fünf Jahren um 6,6% gewachsen sind. In den übrigen Fällen ist ein Rückgang zu beobachten.


Radiographie: Frau älter als 45 Jahre

Welches Profil hat der Fachmann, der sich vom Markt zurückzieht, um sich um sein Familienmitglied mit einer Behinderung zu kümmern? Laut INE-Daten handelt es sich meistens um eine Frau (86,3%), die über 45 Jahre alt ist (88,4%).

Laut Francisco Mesonero, Generaldirektor der Adecco Foundation, "bestätigen diese Daten zwei Realitäten: Erstens ist in unserer Gesellschaft die weibliche Rolle als Hausmeister der Familie und des Hauses immer noch tief verwurzelt, und zweitens sind es ältere Frauen Die 45-Jährigen sehen sich auf dem Arbeitsmarkt mit den größten Schwierigkeiten konfrontiert und sind daher die ersten, die sich angesichts der familiären Situation aufgrund der fehlenden beruflichen Erwartungen für den Ruhestand entscheiden. "

In gleicher Weise fügt Mesonero hinzu: "Senioren sind eine wesentliche Arbeitskraft für die Aufrechterhaltung unseres Wohlfahrtsstaates. Die Herausforderung besteht darin, dass sie die Fürsorge ihrer Familie in ihren Beruf umwandeln können, indem sie ihnen wirtschaftliche und soziale Anerkennung verschafft der öffentlich-privaten Zusammenarbeit, die es ihnen ermöglicht, weiterhin zur Wirtschaft beizutragen, während sie professionell ausgeführt werden ".


Weniger berufliche Möglichkeiten

Obwohl sich nicht alle Berufstätigen mit Familienangehörigen mit Behinderungen vom Arbeitsmarkt zurückziehen, finden diejenigen, die dort bleiben, Hindernisse und Schwierigkeiten hinzu. Diese Tatsache bedingt die Beschäftigungsmöglichkeiten der Arbeitnehmer, die Arbeitstage und Flexibilitätsmaßnahmen finden müssen, die das persönliche und berufliche Leben vereinbaren.

In dieser Hinsicht gab mehr als die Hälfte der Befragten (55%) an, dass sie Jobs und / oder Beförderungen ablehnen mussten, weil sie nicht mit der Sorgfalt und Aufmerksamkeit, die ihrem Familienmitglied zuteil wird, vereinbar sind.

Insbesondere geben 35% zu, dass sie Stellenangebote ablehnen müssen, während 20% gezwungen waren, Werbeaktionen abzulehnen, die mehr professionelles Engagement erfordern.
In diesem Zusammenhang bemerkt Mesonero: "Unzureichende Versöhnungsmaßnahmen setzen einen Verlust an Wettbewerbsfähigkeit für Unternehmen voraus, da jede Person, die einen Job oder eine Beförderung aus diesem Grund ablehnt, Talent ist." Im XXI. Jahrhundert ist es dringend notwendig, eine Flexibilitätspolitik zu fördern Erlauben Sie Profis, ihr Bestes zu geben, ohne auf das zu verzichten, was ihnen am wichtigsten ist: ihre Familie. "

In dieser Hinsicht fordern 75% mehr Flexibilität und Versöhnung, um ihre berufliche Entwicklung mit der Fürsorge ihrer Familie in Einklang zu bringen.

Versöhnung: ein langer Weg

Die Vermittlungspolitik hat in unserem Land noch einen langen Weg. Wie in der folgenden Tabelle gezeigt, die die Antworten der Befragten widerspiegelt, werden die meisten Flexibilitätsmaßnahmen zu weniger als 50% umgesetzt. Nur die Möglichkeit, den Arbeitsplatz angesichts familiärer Notlagen (75%) und freitags arbeitsfreier Nachmittage (67%) aufzugeben, konnte sich in den Unternehmen unseres Landes etablieren.

Marisol Nuevo Espín
Quelle: Umfrage Adecco Foundation und Previsora ​​Bilbaína

Video: "Hilfe, ich habe Angst vor meiner eigenen Tochter" | Klinik am Südring | SAT.1 TV


Interessante Artikel

Mythen der Laser-Haarentfernung

Mythen der Laser-Haarentfernung

Während wir uns dem Frühjahr und Sommer nähern, wächst die Sorge, die Beine und andere Körperbereiche ohne Haare zu zeigen, und dies bedeutet, wenn wir daran denken, länger anhaltende...

Körperausdruck bei Kindern, warum ist es so wichtig?

Körperausdruck bei Kindern, warum ist es so wichtig?

Eine Person kann sein kommunizieren mit einem anderen auf verschiedene Weise. Obwohl das Wort das am häufigsten verwendete Werkzeug ist, hat die Haltung und die Art, wie sich der Körper bewegt, auch...