Misspellings, is it fair to suspend an exam because of you?

A good spelling is the letter of introduction of any person before a job, in studies and even to communicate in writing with your friends in digital media. However, it seems that write without misspellings it is a plus to which we increasingly subtract social importance.

The studies carried out in the teaching centers of the Community of Madrid reveal that the 11 year old students they commit on average 1 misspelling for every 16 words written. And the truth is that, in general, parents are alarmed when their children have difficulties or make mistakes in solving simple mathematical operations, such as addition or subtraction, and on the contrary, downplay the importance of spelling mistakes in text comments, essays or exams.


Perhaps this is the reason why many curricula continue to arrive with spelling mistakes to the human resources departments of the companies. And we already know, that unfortunately, the spell checker is not infallible, and does not detect for example if it has been written well "have" instead of "to see".

Currently, there is no known single cause why secondary and high school students commit misspellings. The experts argue that it is due rather to the summation that includes the use of social networks and new technologies, the lack of reading and the problems in the learning system.

Suspend a test for misspellings, is it fair?


"Spelling errors are not exclusive to one genre or another, nor do they affect more according to the type of school, but the alarm is widespread and extends to all educational levels." What worries teachers the most is the remarkable growth of these deficiencies in the most advanced courses, including in the Baccalaureate and in the entrance exam to the university ", points out Virginia Ricoy, founder of Walinwa.

Many teachers highlight a controversial issue in the classroom: how to evaluate spelling mistakes in written tests. They ask the following question: is it fair to suspend a student in an exam for spelling mistakes, or what has to be evaluated are the contents of the different subjects? There is great discrepancy in this matter, depending on whether you ask the student, the parent, or the teacher. And you, if you were a teacher, what would you do?

Teachers also emphasize that the material that is available on many occasions is repetitive and not very stimulating for students, such as the spelling book or dictations, which have barely evolved the way of working with spelling for decades.


It is the responsibility of everyone, students, teachers, schools and families, to instill in children the importance of writing correctly, since a good spelling is our best letter of introduction.

These are the most common misspellings

Haber and to see

Although both are pronounced in the same way, they must be adequately distinguished in writing.

There, there and oh!

The first is verb, the second adverb and the third interjection.

Find, have, aya and there

Here the complication comes because the verb form, the nouns and the adverb are pronounced the same, and we must know how to use them.

Going and going

The gerund of the verb to go is the first, the second does not exist in our language.

Done and echo

This is one of the most common mistakes of our language. The first is the participle of the verb to do, while the second is the first person in the present tense.

Fence, go and berry

The first is a line of stakes, the second is an interjection and the third is a type of fruit.

How to write without spelling mistakes

1. Read Encouraging reading from childhood helps to memorize the correct writing of words.

2. Memorize the spelling and grammar rules. Although most misspellings are for accentuation, learning when writing with b or with v, with h or without it ... is fundamental.

3. Make dictations. It is a classic technique and widely used in schools. When the written word is copied, it is memorized more easily.

4. Use the spell checker. Only if you write on a device and remember that it is not infallible because sometimes it fails.

5. Use the dictionary. Now it is even easier thanks to the digital versions of the dictionary, for example, that of the RAE.

6. Replace with synonyms. When we doubt a word, before writing it down, use a synonym or a linguistic turn.

7. Do exercises. The use of new technologies is the best ally to help schoolchildren to eliminate spelling mistakes through online games. Nowadays children associate the use of technological tools such as tablets and computers to playful moments, when what they are doing is learning, but in a fun way.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: My Horibal Speling


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

Rechtschreibfehler, ist es fair, eine Prüfung wegen Ihnen auszusetzen?

Eins gute Schreibweise ist das Einführungsschreiben einer Person vor einem Job, zum Studium und sogar zur schriftlichen Kommunikation mit Ihren Freunden in digitalen Medien. Es scheint jedoch so zu sein Schreiben Sie ohne Rechtschreibfehler es ist ein plus, von dem wir zunehmend die gesellschaftliche bedeutung abziehen.

Die in den Lehrzentren der Autonomen Gemeinschaft Madrid durchgeführten Studien zeigen, dass die 11-jährige Schüler Sie begehen im Durchschnitt 1 Rechtschreibfehler je 16 Wörter geschrieben Und die Wahrheit ist, dass Eltern in der Regel alarmiert sind, wenn ihre Kinder Schwierigkeiten haben oder Fehler beim Lösen einfacher mathematischer Operationen wie Addition oder Subtraktion machen und im Gegenteil die Wichtigkeit von herunterspielen Rechtschreibfehler in Textkommentaren, Aufsätzen oder Prüfungen.


Vielleicht ist dies der Grund, warum viele Lehrpläne weiterhin mit Schreibfehler in die Personalabteilungen der Unternehmen gelangen. Und wir wissen bereits, dass leider Die Rechtschreibprüfung ist nicht unfehlbar, und erkennt beispielsweise nicht, ob es gut geschrieben wurde "haben" statt "zu sehen".

Derzeit gibt es keine bekannte Ursache dafür, warum Schüler der Sekundarstufe und der Sekundarstufe Rechtschreibfehler begehen. Die Experten argumentieren, dass dies eher auf die Summierung zurückzuführen ist, die die Verwendung sozialer Netzwerke und neuer Technologien, das fehlende Lesen und die Probleme im Lernsystem beinhaltet.

Einen Test auf Rechtschreibfehler aussetzen, ist das fair?


"Rechtschreibfehler beziehen sich nicht nur auf das eine oder das andere Genre, noch betreffen sie je nach Schulart mehr, aber der Alarm ist weit verbreitet und erstreckt sich auf alle Bildungsstufen." Was die Lehrer am meisten beunruhigt, ist das bemerkenswerte Wachstum von diese Mängel in den am weitesten fortgeschrittenen Kursen, einschließlich im Abitur und in der Aufnahmeprüfung an der Universität ", betont Virginia Ricoy, Gründerin von Walinwa.

Viele Lehrer weisen auf ein kontroverses Thema im Unterricht hin: Wie bewertet man Rechtschreibfehler in schriftlichen Prüfungen? Sie stellen die folgende Frage: Ist es angemessen, einen Schüler wegen Rechtschreibfehler in einer Prüfung auszusetzen, oder was ist der Inhalt der verschiedenen Fächer zu bewerten? Es besteht eine große Diskrepanz in dieser Angelegenheit, abhängig davon, ob Sie den Schüler, das Elternteil oder den Lehrer fragen. Und Sie, wenn Sie Lehrer wären, was würden Sie tun?

Die Lehrer betonen auch, dass das Material, das bei vielen Gelegenheiten zur Verfügung steht, sich wiederholend und für Schüler nicht sehr anregend ist, wie etwa das Buchstabierbuch oder Diktate, die die Arbeitsweise der Rechtschreibprüfung seit Jahrzehnten kaum verändert haben.


Jeder, Schüler, Lehrer, Schulen und Familien, ist dafür verantwortlich, Kindern die Wichtigkeit des korrekten Schreibens zu vermitteln, da eine gute Schreibweise unser bestes Einführungsschreiben ist.

Dies sind die häufigsten Rechtschreibfehler

Haber und zu sehen

Obwohl beide auf dieselbe Weise ausgesprochen werden, müssen sie schriftlich angemessen unterschieden werden.

Dort und oh!

Das erste ist Verb, das zweite Adverb und die dritte Interjektion.

Finden, haben, aya und dort

Hier kommt es zu der Komplikation, weil die Verbform, die Substantive und das Adverb gleich ausgesprochen werden und wir wissen, wie man sie benutzt.

Gehen und gehen

Das Gerund des Verbes to go ist das erste, das zweite existiert in unserer Sprache nicht.

Fertig und Echo

Dies ist einer der häufigsten Fehler unserer Sprache. Die erste ist das Partizip des Verbs zu tun, während die zweite die erste Person im Präsens ist.

Zaun, geh und beere

Der erste ist eine Reihe von Einsätzen, der zweite ist eine Interjektion und der dritte ist eine Art Obst.

Wie schreibe ich ohne Schreibfehler?

1. Lesen Das Ermutigen des Lesens aus der Kindheit hilft, das korrekte Schreiben von Wörtern auswendig zu lernen.

2. Merken Sie sich die Rechtschreib- und Grammatikregeln. Obwohl die meisten Rechtschreibfehler zur Akzentuierung dienen, ist das Lernen beim Schreiben mit b oder mit v, mit h oder ohne es grundlegend.

3. Machen Sie Diktate. Es handelt sich um eine klassische Technik, die in Schulen weit verbreitet ist. Wenn das geschriebene Wort kopiert wird, wird es leichter gespeichert.

4. Verwenden Sie die Rechtschreibprüfung. Nur wenn Sie auf einem Gerät schreiben und sich daran erinnern, dass es nicht unfehlbar ist, weil es manchmal fehlschlägt.

5. Benutze das Wörterbuch. Jetzt ist es dank der digitalen Versionen des Wörterbuchs noch einfacher, beispielsweise der RAE.

6. Ersetzen Sie durch Synonyme. Wenn wir an einem Wort zweifeln, verwenden Sie, bevor Sie es aufschreiben, ein Synonym oder eine sprachliche Wendung.

7. Übungen machen. Der Einsatz neuer Technologien ist der beste Verbündete, um Schulkindern dabei zu helfen, Schreibfehler bei Online-Spielen zu vermeiden. Heutzutage verbinden Kinder den Einsatz technologischer Werkzeuge wie Tablets und Computer mit spielerischen Momenten, in denen sie lernen, aber auf unterhaltsame Weise.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Suspense: Lady in Distress / Dead Ernest / Death at Live Oak


Interessante Artikel

Ford präsentiert das neue Galaxy

Ford präsentiert das neue Galaxy

Die amerikanische Firma Ford hat das Neue vorgestellt Galaxyein Modell, das ein aktualisiertes Design enthält, a großer Innenraum und Nachrichten in Bezug auf technologische Ausrüstung, zusätzlich zu...