Why is it important for children to have routines to sleep?

To fall asleep It is a process in which you enter slowly and that is prior to a state of relaxation. To get into this state of drowsiness that leads us to sleep helps a lot to establish a routine pattern that will induce us every night to get that restful sleep that benefits us so much to be well the next day.

To sleep well it is necessary to have an environment in which the child can go through the different phases of sleep without suffering interruptions. Sleeping in the car seat, in the stroller or in the stroller, while in a restaurant, on the street or in a park are not environments that favor a good quality sleep. Think, for example, of those occasions when you fall asleep on a plane. The quality of sleep is much worse than when you sleep in a bed. The noise, position and movements of the aircraft interfere with the sleep cycle, which leads to a worse quality of the same.


A good quality dream

To promote a good quality sleep the place where the child sleeps must be dark, quiet and without noise and should not be too hot. Having a routine and regular schedules to get up, nap and go to sleep also help the child prepare for sleep. With regard to the activities that are carried out before going to bed, it is best to be quiet: tell stories or stories that do not scare, play something quiet or read.

Is very important to limit the exposure time to screens an hour before of the time to sleep, to avoid the stimulating effect of the blue light that these emit (televisions, telephones, tablets and computers). Having a bedtime ritual that is simple and can be reproduced in other settings (eg, if you stay to sleep at your grandmother's house) can help your child systematically have a good night's sleep. quality.


Further, to sleep well it is also important not to be hungry at bedtime and not having taken too many liquids, as this can force them to get up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom. Snacks taken just before going to bed should be high in protein and fiber (eg, a piece of cheese and a toast of wholemeal bread or a small glass of milk with sliced ​​apples). Of course, you must be careful not to take any type of stimulant (such as caffeine or sugar) before going to bed.

The routine of rest

Knowing how many hours of sleep or how much time your child needs to rest will help you to establish a routine that will make bedtime a time to enjoy with your family, as well as for your child to grow up healthy and strong. .


Sleep is vital for growth and for development. The advantages of achieving a good quality sleep There are many: Acquire more quickly the fine and gross motor skills, have more resistance, better nutrition, better grades in school, better social skills and a better temperament, among others. Thus, establishing good sleep habits at home and instilling a series of guidelines for good sleep will be of great help to the children on the road to life.

Deanna Marie Mason. Expert in education and family health. Author of the blog Dr. Deanna Marie Mason. Proactive fatherhood Professional support for the modern family. He has just launched his second book: "How to educate teenagers with values".

Video: Bedtime Routines for Young Children - Boys Town Center for Behavioral Health


Interesting Articles

Less screen and more walking to improve memory

Less screen and more walking to improve memory

Summer is here and the heat seems to hit people to the sofa. The high temperatures outside and the coolness that is at home make the desire of many children to stay at home with their phones, playing...

Tips to buy intelligently on Black Friday

Tips to buy intelligently on Black Friday

The Black Friday, the day in which purchases become the protagonists. Prices are lowered and several products are put at your fingertips. Good news for the family economy as you can even advance more...

Warum ist es für Kinder wichtig, Schlafroutinen zu haben?

Versöhne den Traum Es ist ein Prozess, in dem Sie langsam eintreten und das vor einem Zustand der Entspannung ist. In diesen Zustand der Schläfrigkeit zu gelangen, der uns zum Schlafen bringt, hilft viel, ein Routinemuster zu etablieren, das uns jede Nacht dazu bringt, einen erholsamen Schlaf zu bekommen, der uns so sehr bringt, am nächsten Tag gesund zu sein.

Um gut zu schlafen, ist eine Umgebung erforderlich, in der das Kind die verschiedenen Schlafphasen durchlaufen kann, ohne Unterbrechungen zu erleiden. Auf dem Kindersitz, im Kinderwagen oder im Kinderwagen zu schlafen, in einem Restaurant, auf der Straße oder in einem Park sind keine Umgebungen, die einen guten Schlaf bevorzugen. Denken Sie zum Beispiel an die Gelegenheiten, wenn Sie in einem Flugzeug einschlafen. Die Qualität des Schlafes ist viel schlechter als wenn Sie in einem Bett schlafen. Das Geräusch, die Position und die Bewegungen des Flugzeugs stören den Schlafzyklus, was zu einer schlechteren Qualität des Flugzeugs führt.


Ein guter Qualitätstraum

Um einen guten Schlaf zu fördern, muss der Ort, an dem das Kind schläft, dunkel, leise und geräuschlos sein und darf nicht zu heiß sein. Regelmäßige und regelmäßige Zeitpläne zum Aufstehen, Nickerchen und Einschlafen helfen dem Kind, sich auf den Schlaf vorzubereiten. In Bezug auf die Aktivitäten, die vor dem Schlafengehen ausgeführt werden, ist es am besten, ruhig zu sein: Geschichten oder Geschichten zu erzählen, die keine Angst haben, etwas Stilles spielen oder lesen.

Es ist sehr wichtig, um die Belichtungszeit für eine Stunde vorher zu begrenzen der Zeit zum Schlafen, um die stimulierende Wirkung des blauen Lichts zu vermeiden, das diese ausstrahlen (Fernsehgeräte, Telefone, Tablets und Computer). Wenn Sie ein Ritual vor dem Schlafengehen haben, das einfach ist und in anderen Umgebungen reproduziert werden kann (z. B. wenn Sie bei Ihrer Großmutter schlafen), kann Ihr Kind systematisch einen guten Schlaf bekommen. Qualität


Auch Um gut zu schlafen, ist es auch wichtig, nicht hungrig zu sein vor dem Schlafengehen und nicht zu viel Flüssigkeit eingenommen haben, da dies dazu führen kann, dass sie mitten in der Nacht aufstehen und zur Toilette gehen müssen. Snacks, die direkt vor dem Zubettgehen eingenommen werden, sollten reich an Eiweiß und Ballaststoffen sein (z. B. ein Stück Käse und ein Toast Vollkornbrot oder ein kleines Glas Milch mit geschnittenen Äpfeln). Natürlich müssen Sie darauf achten, dass Sie vor dem Zubettgehen keine Stimulanzien (wie Koffein oder Zucker) einnehmen.

Die Routine der Ruhe

Wenn Sie wissen, wie viele Stunden Sie schlafen oder wie viel Zeit Ihr Kind braucht, um sich auszuruhen, können Sie eine Routine einrichten, die das Schlafengehen zu einer Zeit macht, in der Sie Ihre Familie genießen können, sowie für Ihr Kind, um gesund und stark aufzuwachsen. .


Schlaf ist wichtig für Wachstum und Entwicklung. Die Vorteile eines guten Schlafes Es gibt viele: Schneller die Fein- und Grobmotorik erwerben, mehr Widerstand haben, bessere Ernährung, bessere Schulnoten, bessere soziale Fähigkeiten und ein besseres Temperament. Daher ist es für die Kinder auf dem Weg zum Leben eine große Hilfe, wenn Sie zu Hause gute Schlafgewohnheiten aufstellen und eine Reihe von Richtlinien für guten Schlaf einführen.

Deanna Marie Mason. Experte für Bildung und Familiengesundheit. Autor des Blogs Dr. Deanna Marie Mason. Proaktive Vaterschaft Professionelle Unterstützung für die moderne Familie. Er hat gerade sein zweites Buch veröffentlicht: "Wie man Jugendliche mit Werten erziehen kann".

Video: Baby Schlafen Legen: Tipps zu Einschlafproblemen | Pampers Experten Service


Interessante Artikel

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Wenige Empfindungen sind ärgerlicher als der Schmerz, der durch verursacht wird Migräne. Das Unbehagen, das durch diese Kopfschmerzen empfunden wird, macht uns schwindelig und gibt sogar den Drang,...