Jealousy and love, intimate enemies

There is an erroneous and deeply rooted myth that identifies jealousy with the purity and intensity of love. Being jealous does not mean that you love someone more. "Loving means respect and acceptance of the other person, which is incompatible with the behaviors of jealousy that invade the rights of other people." These are the words of Pilar Conde, the technical director of Clínicas Origen, for whom the irruption of jealousy in a relationship can negatively affect it in such a way that rupture is reached.

The jealous person is afraid of losing his partner, with or without reason, but in both cases, jealousy makes him interpret reality under the prism of insecurity and fear. The imagination begins to gradually overlap with the facts and that is when suspicions give rise to insistent questions, surveillance of the mobile phone, WhatsApp, your email and other private areas. Although this "investigation" shows that your partner is not unfaithful, if jealousy is obsessive, nothing will matter. On the contrary, he will think that any detail, clue or call will corroborate his suspicions.


In jealousy, it's not you, it's me

The jealous, explains the expert, will always find reasons where there are none and will always find evidence to confirm their worst fears. However, the problem is not in the other, but in their interior, in the lack of self-esteem and confidence in their possibilities. When not valued, explains Conde, he does not understand why his partner may come to love him. Mistrust first, suspect later.

These people suffer a lot psychologically and come to present physical pain, coupled with anxiety, which prevents them from enjoying love, but from life in general. For them, Pilar Conde recommends professional help, therapy with an expert that lets them see where the problem is. It also recommends parents of adolescents to monitor behaviors of this type in their children and if they observe problems of jealousy consult, since in this age the guidelines of future relationships are established.


On the other hand, it is also advisable that the couple of the jealous go to therapy if it consents and reaffirms the surveillance behavior, either out of fear or out of real desire to help.

6 tips to control and overcome couple's jealousy

1. Start by loving yourself. Value your strengths and strengths, search hobbies and set yourself goals. Think that before knowing your partner you had the same value as a person.

2. Communicate with your partner. Express yourself and tell him what you feel on certain occasions. Between the two of you, you can find a solution that helps you control your fear, without your partner having to change to avoid your fears.

3. Respect your space. Trying to devote all your time to you will not avoid a possible deception and will generate overwhelm.

4. Do not compare this relationship with previous ones. Think that if you have lived a deception in the past, it does not have to happen the same now.


5. Avoid negative thoughts. Jealousy is unreal and comes from our own imagination. Try to discern and do not allow those thoughts to lead to jealous behaviors.

6. Keep calm. When you have an attack, breathe and wait for it to happen. Before talking to your partner and recriminating any act, try to lower your anger and nervousness. Do not let it go any more.

Gender violence and jealousy

Jealousy does not necessarily lead to gender violence, but as we know, are related to situations of power and control that can degenerate into aggressiveness, attacks and other manifestations of this type. Therefore, partner behaviors that involve explanations about our intimacy, our daily movements and friendships should make us suspect jealousy in the first place, and be warned about possible violent behavior in the future.

The control over the person and the manipulation for the isolation of their social environment are not exclusive indications of physical violence. Yes they are a psychological abuse and always a sign of danger.

Marina Berrio
Advice: Pilar Conde. Technical Director of Clínicas Origen

Video: OSHO: Love Is Authentic Only When It Gives Freedom


Interesting Articles

The shyness in adolescence, how to overcome it?

The shyness in adolescence, how to overcome it?

The shy teenagers They tend to worry too much about what they will say and fear a negative criticism. All this causes an anxiety that prevents them from carrying out some activities normally and...

The first domestic tasks that help to make family

The first domestic tasks that help to make family

From the moment in which the children walk with ease, the children can have assigned tasks in the house, which consist not only in ordering their room, but above all helping the other members of the...

Motivation guide for children with high abilities

Motivation guide for children with high abilities

The children with high abilities they are divided between gifted, talented and intellectually precocious. Although they have always been called gifted students, the more than 12,000 Spanish children...

Eifersucht und Liebe, intime Feinde

Es gibt einen falschen und tief verwurzelten Mythos, der Eifersucht mit der Reinheit und Intensität der Liebe identifiziert. Eifersucht bedeutet nicht, dass Sie jemanden mehr lieben. "Lieben bedeutet Respekt und Akzeptanz der anderen Person, was mit den Verhaltensweisen der Eifersucht, die in die Rechte anderer Menschen eindringen, unvereinbar ist." Dies sind die Worte von Pilar Conde, dem technischen Direktor von Clínicas Origen, für den die Zerstörung der Eifersucht in einer Beziehung sie derart negativ beeinflussen kann, dass der Bruch erreicht wird.

Der eifersüchtige Mensch hat Angst, seinen Partner mit oder ohne Grund zu verlieren, aber in beiden Fällen lässt ihn Eifersucht die Realität unter dem Prisma der Unsicherheit und der Angst interpretieren. Die Vorstellungskraft beginnt, sich allmählich mit den Fakten zu überlappen, und wenn Verdacht zu beharrlichen Fragen führt, Überwachung des Mobiltelefons, WhatsApp, Ihrer E-Mail-Adresse und anderer privater Bereiche. Obwohl diese "Untersuchung" zeigt, dass Ihr Partner nicht untreu ist, ist Eifersucht obsessiv. Im Gegenteil, er wird denken, dass jedes Detail, jeder Hinweis oder jeder Anruf seinen Verdacht bestätigen wird.


In Eifersucht bist du es nicht, ich bin es

Der Eifersüchtige, erklärt der Experte, wird immer Gründe finden, wo es keine gibt, und immer Beweise finden, um seine schlimmsten Befürchtungen zu bestätigen. Das Problem liegt jedoch nicht im anderen Bereich, sondern in ihrem Inneren im Mangel an Selbstwertgefühl und Vertrauen in ihre Möglichkeiten. Wenn er nicht geschätzt wird, erklärt Conde, versteht er nicht, warum sein Partner ihn lieben kann. Erst Misstrauen, später Verdächtiger.

Diese Menschen leiden psychisch sehr stark und stellen körperliche Schmerzen dar, verbunden mit Angstzuständen, die sie daran hindern, sich an der Liebe zu erfreuen, aber am Leben im Allgemeinen. Für sie empfiehlt Pilar Conde professionelle Hilfe, eine Therapie mit einem Experten, mit der sie erkennen können, wo das Problem liegt. Es empfiehlt Eltern von Jugendlichen, Verhaltensweisen dieser Art bei ihren Kindern zu überwachen und auf Probleme der Eifersucht hinzuweisen, da in diesem Alter die Richtlinien für zukünftige Beziehungen festgelegt werden.


Auf der anderen Seite ist es auch ratsam, dass das Paar der Eifersüchtigen in die Therapie geht, wenn es das Überwachungsverhalten zustimmt und bestätigt, entweder aus Angst oder aus echtem Wunsch zu helfen.

6 Tipps, um die Eifersucht des Paares zu kontrollieren und zu überwinden

1. Beginne damit, dich selbst zu lieben. Schätze deine Stärken und Stärken, suche Hobbys und setze dir Ziele. Denken Sie daran, dass Sie, bevor Sie Ihren Partner kennen, den gleichen Wert wie eine Person haben.

2. Kommunizieren Sie mit Ihrem Partner. Drücken Sie sich aus und sagen Sie ihm, was Sie bei bestimmten Gelegenheiten fühlen. Zwischen Ihnen beiden können Sie eine Lösung finden, mit der Sie Ihre Angst unter Kontrolle halten können, ohne dass Ihr Partner sich ändern muss, um Ihre Ängste zu vermeiden.

3. Respektiere deinen Raum. Wenn Sie versuchen, Ihre ganze Zeit Ihnen zu widmen, vermeiden Sie keine mögliche Täuschung und erzeugen Überwältigung.

4. Vergleichen Sie diese Beziehung nicht mit früheren. Denken Sie daran, dass, wenn Sie in der Vergangenheit eine Täuschung erlebt haben, dies nicht gleich jetzt geschehen muss.


5. Vermeiden Sie negative Gedanken. Eifersucht ist unwirklich und kommt aus unserer eigenen Vorstellung. Versuchen Sie zu unterscheiden, und lassen Sie nicht zu, dass diese Gedanken zu eifersüchtigem Verhalten führen.

6. Bleib ruhig. Wenn Sie einen Angriff haben, atmen Sie und warten Sie, bis es passiert. Bevor Sie mit Ihrem Partner sprechen und eine Handlung unter Strafe stellen, sollten Sie Ihren Ärger und Ihre Nervosität verringern. Lass es nicht mehr los.

Gewalt gegen Frauen und Eifersucht

Eifersucht führt nicht notwendigerweise zu geschlechtsspezifischer Gewalt, aber wie wir wissen, hängen sie mit Macht- und Kontrollsituationen zusammen, die zu Aggressivität, Angriffen und anderen Manifestationen dieses Typs führen können. Daher sollte das Verhalten unserer Partner, das Erklärungen über unsere Intimität, unsere täglichen Bewegungen und Freundschaften enthält, in erster Linie Eifersucht verdächtigen und vor möglichen gewalttätigen Handlungen in der Zukunft gewarnt werden.

Die Kontrolle über die Person und die Manipulation zur Isolation ihres sozialen Umfelds sind keine ausschließlichen Anzeichen körperlicher Gewalt. Ja, sie sind ein psychologischer Missbrauch und immer ein Zeichen von Gefahr.

Marina Berrio
Hinweis: Pilar Conde. Technischer Direktor von Clínicas Origen

Video: THE BIG SURPRISE | Plötzlich Model Teil 2 | Die Eifersucht beginnt...


Interessante Artikel

Lernen Sie gesunde Gewohnheiten in der Schule

Lernen Sie gesunde Gewohnheiten in der Schule

Nach der Rückkehr in die Schule verbringen Kinder einen Großteil ihrer Schultage mit durchschnittlich 792 Stunden pro Jahr. Aus diesem Grund ist dies der ideale Ort, um Wissen über gesunde...

Wenn Depression zu Hause ansteckend ist

Wenn Depression zu Hause ansteckend ist

Die Depression Es ist eine der schlimmsten Situationen, die eine Person durchmachen kann. Ein ständiges Gefühl der Traurigkeit, das scheinbar kein Ende zu haben scheint und diejenigen, die diese...