Save the Children calls for greater involvement of educational plans in the fight against harassment

The fight against bullying It has become the center of everyone's attention. Families, educators and public authorities join forces to curb this problem that, unfortunately, is still seen in many schools across the country. To remember the importance of continuing to face this context, on May 2 took place the World Day Against Bullying.

An opportunity for organizations such as Save the Children to remember the long way to end the bullying. Among the suggestions of this organization is to develop a law for the eradication of violence against children that includes prevention and detection plans in the educational environment of these situations.


The harassment in Spain

Taking advantage of May 2, Save the Children recalled several data of his report "I do not play that", where it collects the perceptions that children have of this problem In Spain 9.3% of students consider that they have suffered harassment and 6.9% cyberbullying This study also shows that 6 out of 10 children recognize that someone He has insulted them in recent months.

Of all of them, a 22,6% affirms that it has been frequently and more than a third through the mobile or internet. Data that reflect the importance that cyberbullying has gained and how new technologies have offered a platform where, from anonymity, the harasser can act with apparent impunity. Almost 30% of children say they have received physical blows, 6.3% frequently.


In view of this situation, Save the Children points out that the responses of the public authorities have been almost always reactive to cases of serious harassment that have had media repercussions, while daily harassment situations remain invisible. "Harassment in the school environment is not child's play and has very serious consequences on their physical and mental health, in some cases leading to suicide." Therefore, the prevention and detection of violence in schools must be a priority in educational plans, "says Andrés Conde, CEO of Save the Children.

"This problem is not only the responsibility of educational centers, institutional responses are lacking and harassment and cyberbullying must be part of a broader strategy of a comprehensive fight against violence against children ", adds Conde.

The proposed law

From Save the Children it is proposed, as already said, a new law where the necessary instruments to stop the harassment are put on the table. This is the content proposed by this organization:


- Specific training for all professionals working with minors to be able to prevent and detect any type of violence.

- Declare at risk children under 14 years of age who commit offenses against other children so that they receive the necessary training and attention to prevent them from committing or suffering another aggression.

- Mandatory protocols in all schools to prevent, detect and act in cases of school harassment.

Damián Montero

Video: Michael Scott Sensitivity Training - The Office US


Interesting Articles

Your feet in good hands: keys to child chiropody

Your feet in good hands: keys to child chiropody

The health of our feet is an essential part of our body. ¿Why is it so important? What are the basic cares that we should always keep in mind? When are we going to take the kids to the podiatrist?...

Green light helps to ease the pain of migraine

Green light helps to ease the pain of migraine

Few sensations are more annoying than the pain caused by migraine. The discomfort that is felt because of these headaches ends up making us dizzy and even giving us the urge to vomit. Very few are...

Save the Children fordert eine stärkere Einbindung von Bildungsplänen in die Bekämpfung von Belästigung

Der Kampf gegen Mobbing Es ist zum Zentrum der Aufmerksamkeit aller geworden. Familien, Pädagogen und Behörden arbeiten zusammen, um dieses Problem zu bekämpfen, das leider immer noch an vielen Schulen im ganzen Land zu beobachten ist. Am 2. Mai fand der Welttag gegen Mobbing statt, um sich daran zu erinnern, wie wichtig es ist, sich weiterhin diesem Kontext zu stellen.

Eine Möglichkeit für Organisationen wie Save the Children, sich an den langen Weg zu erinnern, um das Projekt zu beenden Mobbing. Zu den Vorschlägen dieser Organisation gehört die Entwicklung eines Gesetzes zur Beseitigung von Gewalt gegen Kinder, das Präventions- und Aufdeckungspläne im pädagogischen Umfeld dieser Situationen enthält.


Die Belästigung in Spanien

Save the Children nutzte den 2. Mai aus, um sich an einige Daten seines Berichts zu erinnern. "Ich spiele das nicht", wo die Wahrnehmungen der Kinder über dieses Problem erfasst werden In Spanien halten 9,3% der Studenten Schikanen und 6,9% Cybermobbing. Diese Studie zeigt auch, dass 6 von 10 Kindern diesen Menschen erkennen Er hat sie in den letzten Monaten beleidigt.

Von allen a 22,6% bekräftigt, dass dies häufig und mehr als ein Drittel über das Mobiltelefon oder das Internet erfolgt ist. Daten, die die Bedeutung des Cybermobbing widerspiegeln und wie neue Technologien eine Plattform geboten haben, auf der die Angreifer aufgrund der Anonymität offensichtlich ungestraft handeln können. Fast 30% der Kinder gaben an, körperliche Schläge erhalten zu haben, 6,3% häufig.


In Anbetracht dieser Situation weist Save the Children darauf hin, dass die Antworten der Behörden fast immer waren reaktiv Fälle von schwerer Belästigung, die Auswirkungen auf die Medien hatten, während die täglichen Belästigungssituationen unsichtbar bleiben. "Belästigung im schulischen Umfeld ist kein Kinderspiel und hat schwerwiegende Folgen für ihre körperliche und geistige Gesundheit, die in manchen Fällen zum Selbstmord führen kann." Priorität bei Bildungsplänen ", sagt Andrés Conde, CEO von Save the Children.

"Dieses Problem liegt nicht nur in der Verantwortung von Bildungszentren, es fehlt an institutionellen Antworten, und Belästigung und Cybermobbing müssen Teil eines Problems sein breitere Strategie eines umfassenden Kampfes gegen Gewalt gegen Kinder ", fügt Conde hinzu.

Das vorgeschlagene Gesetz

Von Save the Children wird, wie bereits gesagt, ein neues Gesetz vorgeschlagen, bei dem die notwendigen Instrumente zur Beendigung der Belästigung auf den Tisch gelegt werden. Das ist das Inhalt von dieser Organisation vorgeschlagen:


- Spezifische Schulung für alle Fachkräfte, die mit Minderjährigen arbeiten, um jegliche Art von Gewalt zu verhindern und aufzudecken.

- Kinder unter 14 Jahren, die Straftaten gegen andere Kinder begehen, für gefährdet erklären, damit sie die notwendige Ausbildung und Aufmerksamkeit erhalten, um zu verhindern, dass sie eine andere Aggression begehen oder erleiden

- Verbindliche Protokolle in allen Schulen, um Schikanen in der Schule zu verhindern, aufzudecken und zu handeln.

Damián Montero

Video: You Are Stealing Our Future: Greta Thunberg, 15, Condemns the World’s Inaction on Climate Change


Interessante Artikel

Spiel und Werte, wie man durch Spaß lehrt

Spiel und Werte, wie man durch Spaß lehrt

Welches Kind kann nicht gerne spielen? Wenn es nicht die Verantwortlichkeiten gäbe, die sie haben, würde sicherlich der Jüngste des Hauses den ganzen Tag damit verbringen, auf diese Weise Spaß zu...

Peugeot 5008, der Familien-Minivan

Peugeot 5008, der Familien-Minivan

Der Peugeot 5008 ist als Familien-Minivan mit 5 und 7 Sitzen erhältlich und ideal für Reisen und Urlaub. Der Peugeot 5008 Minivan ist eine ideale Wahl für lange Reisen, da er sich durch...

Der Apgar-Test des Neugeborenen

Der Apgar-Test des Neugeborenen

Der Übergang des Neugeborenen vom intrauterinen zum extrauterinen Leben bringt viele Veränderungen mit sich, und es ist wichtig zu beurteilen, ob dieser Übergang normal verläuft. Diese Beurteilung...