The Spanish population grew in the last year

Spanish demography faces a tough challenge in recent years. More births are needed that can ensure the future and avoid the problems derived from the aging of the population. In fact, in some moments, this country has registered more deaths than births, a situation that was not seen since the Civil War.

However, the arrival of foreign population in recent years has caused that in Spain the population grew during the last year. This is reflected in the Statistics of the Continuous Register as of January 1, 2018, which reflects that the demography of this country increased by 0.3% in the already closed 2017. Numbers that, as we have said, are due to the Registration of people from other countries.


126,437 other people

On January 1, 2018, the Spanish population consisted of 46,698,569 inhabitants. A figure that represents a growth of 0.3% when compared to the previous figures. Of these, almost 90% are Spanish (41,979,151). The rest of the demography, just over 10%, is made up of foreigners (4,719,418). However, in 2017 there were more enrollees belonging to the latter sector.

The foreign population made a total of 146,611 entries (increase of 3.2%) compared to 20,174 exercised by the Spanish (decrease of 0.05%). In response to this immigrant sector, there were more non-EU citizens (143.902) than those belonging to European Union states (2.709).


Of course, this Statistics of the Continuous Register reflects something obvious: Spain needs children. The majority of registrations, both of foreigners and nationals, took place in the age sector that covers from 16 to 44 years. If we look at the age group under 16 years, these inscriptions only make up 15.8% (case of Spanish) and 15.5% (case of immigrants).

Problems to have a child

Why is the decline in birth in Spain? Why do more and more couples postpone the decision to have a child or to bring a second or third child? These are some of the causes:

- Difficulty finding a first job. The exit to the working world after the training period is quite difficult for young people, without a job with which to start saving, it is very difficult to face the expenses involved in the maintenance of a child.


- Labor instability. It is as difficult to find a job as maintaining it, the fact that many companies have closed due to the effects of the crisis means that many young people do not know what their future will be and do not know how to support their children.

- Scarce conciliation policies. Once a job is achieved, the next step is to find the balance between this sphere and the care of the child. For many parents, finding the time for conciliation is very difficult, which is why commitments by companies and administrations are required to help solve this reality.

Damián Montero

Video: Study: Latino population booming in Georgia


Interesting Articles

8 natural remedies to fight the symptoms of the cold

8 natural remedies to fight the symptoms of the cold

Winter is a time of year when it is very common to get colds and flu. Although both have common symptoms, they differ in that the cold is accompanied by discharge and nasal congestion, sore throat,...

Bright students also like physical education

Bright students also like physical education

A stereotype It is an idea or perception that is repeated frequently in the minds of people and that tells them what certain aspects of life are like ... even if it is not always real. Thus, for...

The schools, reluctant to admit cases of bullying

The schools, reluctant to admit cases of bullying

The bullying It is defined as intimidation and mistreatment among schoolchildren repeatedly and maintained over time, almost always far from the eyes of adults, with the intention of humiliating and...

Die spanische Bevölkerung ist im letzten Jahr gewachsen

Die spanische Demografie steht in den letzten Jahren vor einer großen Herausforderung. Es werden mehr Geburten benötigt, die die Zukunft sichern und die durch die Überalterung der Bevölkerung hervorgerufenen Probleme vermeiden können. In einigen Momenten hat sich dieses Land tatsächlich registriert mehr Todesfälle als Geburteneine Situation, die seit dem Bürgerkrieg nicht mehr zu sehen war.

Die Ankunft von ausländische Bevölkerung In den letzten Jahren hat die Bevölkerung in Spanien im letzten Jahr zugenommen. Dies spiegelt sich in der Statistik des Continuous Registers zum 1. Januar 2018 wider, aus der hervorgeht, dass die Demografie dieses Landes in dem bereits geschlossenen Jahr 2017 um 0,3% gestiegen ist Registrierung von Personen aus anderen Ländern.


126,437 andere Leute

Am 1. Januar 2018 bestand die spanische Bevölkerung aus 46.698.569 Einwohner. Eine Zahl, die im Vergleich zu den vorherigen Zahlen ein Wachstum von 0,3% darstellt. Davon sind fast 90% Spanier (41.979.151). Der Rest der Demografie, etwas mehr als 10%, besteht aus Ausländern (4.719.418). Im Jahr 2017 gab es jedoch mehr Mitglieder, die zu diesem Sektor gehörten.

Die ausländische Bevölkerung machte insgesamt aus 146.611 Einträge (Anstieg um 3,2%) im Vergleich zu 20.174 von den Spaniern (Rückgang um 0,05%). Als Reaktion auf diesen Einwanderungssektor gab es mehr Nicht-EU-Bürger (143.902) als diejenigen, die zu Staaten der Europäischen Union (2.709) gehören.


Natürlich das Statistiken des kontinuierlichen Registers reflektiert etwas offensichtliches: Spanien braucht Kinder. Die meisten Registrierungen, sowohl von Ausländern als auch von Staatsbürgern, fanden im Altersbereich statt, der zwischen 16 und 44 Jahre umfasst. Wenn wir die Altersgruppe unter 16 Jahren betrachten, machen diese Inschriften nur 15,8% (bei Spanisch) und 15,5% (bei Einwanderern) aus.

Probleme, ein Kind zu haben

Warum ist das Abnahme bei der Geburt in Spanien Warum verschieben immer mehr Paare die Entscheidung, ein Kind zu bekommen oder ein zweites oder drittes Kind zu bringen? Dies sind einige der Ursachen:

- Schwierigkeit, einen ersten Job zu finden. Der Austritt in die Arbeitswelt nach der Ausbildungszeit ist für junge Menschen ziemlich schwierig, ohne einen Job, mit dem sie mit dem Sparen beginnen können, und es ist sehr schwierig, die mit der Unterhaltung eines Kindes verbundenen Kosten zu tragen.


- Arbeitsinstabilität. Es ist ebenso schwierig, einen Arbeitsplatz zu finden, als ihn zu erhalten. Die Tatsache, dass viele Unternehmen aufgrund der Auswirkungen der Krise geschlossen haben, bedeutet, dass viele junge Menschen nicht wissen, wie ihre Zukunft aussehen wird, und nicht wissen, wie sie ihre Kinder unterstützen können.

- knappe Vermittlungspolitik. Sobald eine Arbeit erledigt ist, besteht der nächste Schritt darin, das Gleichgewicht zwischen dieser Sphäre und der Fürsorge des Kindes zu finden. Für viele Eltern ist es sehr schwierig, die Zeit für die Versöhnung zu finden. Deshalb sind Verpflichtungen von Unternehmen und Verwaltungen erforderlich, um diese Realität zu lösen.

Damián Montero

Video: Der letzte Kampf der Ritter - Imperium Folge 18


Interessante Artikel

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Um gut zu sitzen die Grundlagen der Selbstkontrolle In der Pubertät unserer Kinder müssen sie die Gründe, warum sie auf eine bestimmte Art und Weise handeln, assimilieren. Wenn sie jünger waren, als...