Portuguese educational model, what can it contribute to the Spanish system

The education of the youngest is one of the most important points in its development. In the school and institute they learn the basic notions of their academic curriculum, which will later become skills in the workplace. If you know the level of Spanish students, the Report PISA, which also measures the results of other countries.

For example, our neighbor Portugal, a country that although some years ago presented some pretty bad data, in recent times it has improved. While nations such as Finland, always at the forefront of the PISA report, have worsened their results, the Portuguese students have raised the level. What can Spain learn from changes in the education system?


Reduction of school dropout

Changes in the Portuguese education system have been the subject of study for Susana Agudo Prado, who along with his team at the University of Oviedo, has delved into what happened in Portuguese territory. A country that has reduced early school drop by 25%, from 28.7% to 13.7%.

In this study, the inclusive nature of education in Portugal has been addressed. The Portuguese educational model has opted to use all available resources to be able to meet the needs of students with difficulties and once these problems are solved, encourage them not to lose this spirit and keep them motivated to be able to continue making an effort.


At the same time, the Portuguese educational model has worked in the vision of society what the students have That is, make children see that differences are not grounds for discrimination but a factor that can provide interesting aspects. In this way, those students with difficulties will not feel marginalized but integrated and therefore with a greater predisposition to attend school.

Other tips against school failure

While a more inclusive educational model can help improve outcomes and reduce school failure, there are many other aspects to consider:

- Assess the presence of a disorder. Dyslexia, ADHD and many other problems can be the cause of students' bad school direction. Addressing the details of these symptoms can be a very important clue.


- Create an adequate study environment. A room without distractions, protected from noise and well lit will encourage the little ones to feel in an environment conducive to learning.

- Know how to motivate. The study is mandatory, but you have to find the motivation so that it is not seen as something tedious but a way to achieve a better goal.

- Do not lose hope. The errors occur. Although we must strive to avoid failures and repetitions of the course, we must not allow tempers to fall. The new opportunities are to be exploited.

Damián Montero

Video: Learn To Speak Spanish, Learn Spanish Sleeping. ★ Ultimate 10 Hour Collection ★ Binaural Beats


Interesting Articles

How to get children to eat vegetables

How to get children to eat vegetables

One of the oldest battles between parents and children is one in which the former want the latter to eat vegetables. A necessary confrontation since these foods have to be very present in the diet of...

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Of the many studies and figures that there are about reading, there is one in particular that is extraordinarily striking. The difference in the number of words that children of three years know,...

Keys to bring culture and art to children

Keys to bring culture and art to children

Knowing, understanding, valuing and appreciating the different manifestations of art is an invaluable source of enjoyment and personal enrichment. For this, parents can accustom their children from...

Happiness in the couple, an indecipherable mystery

Happiness in the couple, an indecipherable mystery

Years ago I wrote a book about marriage that I dedicated To my wife, that charming and eternal mystery. We had just celebrated the silver jubilee and thought I could string together some ideas that...

Portugiesisches Bildungsmodell, was kann es zum spanischen System beitragen?

Die Ausbildung des Jüngsten ist einer der wichtigsten Punkte in seiner Entwicklung. In der Schule und im Institut lernen sie die Grundbegriffe ihres akademischen Lehrplans, die später zu Fertigkeiten am Arbeitsplatz werden. Wenn Sie das Niveau der spanischen Studenten kennen, lesen Sie den Bericht PISA, die auch die Ergebnisse anderer Länder misst.

Zum Beispiel unser Nachbar PortugalEin Land, das zwar vor einigen Jahren ziemlich schlechte Daten vorlegte, sich jedoch in letzter Zeit verbessert hat. Während Nationen wie Finnland, die immer im Vordergrund des PISA-Berichts stehen, ihre Ergebnisse verschlechtert haben, haben die portugiesischen Studenten das Niveau angehoben. Was kann Spanien aus Veränderungen im Bildungssystem lernen?


Reduzierung des Schulabbruchs

Veränderungen im portugiesischen Bildungssystem waren Gegenstand von Studien für Susana Agudo Prado, der zusammen mit seinem Team an der Universität von Oviedo die portugiesischen Ereignisse erforscht hat. Ein Land, in dem die Schulabbrecherquote um 25% von 28,7% auf 13,7% zurückgegangen ist.

In dieser Studie wurde der integrative Charakter von Bildung in Portugal angesprochen. Das portugiesische Bildungsmodell hat sich für die Verwendung entschieden alle verfügbaren Ressourcen Um den Bedürfnissen von Studierenden mit Schwierigkeiten gerecht werden zu können, sollten Sie, sobald diese Probleme gelöst sind, diesen Geist nicht verlieren und die Motivation erhalten, sich weiterhin bemühen zu können.


Gleichzeitig hat das portugiesische Bildungsmodell in der EU gearbeitet Vision der Gesellschaft Was haben die Schüler? Lassen Sie Kinder erkennen, dass Unterschiede keine Gründe für Diskriminierung sind, sondern einen Faktor, der interessante Aspekte hervorbringen kann. Auf diese Weise fühlen sich Schüler mit Schwierigkeiten nicht marginalisiert, sondern integriert und daher mit einer größeren Neigung zum Schulbesuch.

Weitere Tipps gegen Schulversagen

Ein inklusiveres Bildungsmodell kann zwar zur Verbesserung der Ergebnisse und zur Verringerung des Schulversagens beitragen, doch gibt es viele andere Aspekte zu berücksichtigen:

- Beurteilen Sie das Vorhandensein einer Störung. Legasthenie, ADHS und viele andere Probleme können die Ursache für eine schlechte Schulleitung der Schüler sein. Die genaue Behandlung dieser Symptome kann ein sehr wichtiger Hinweis sein.


- Erstellen Sie eine angemessene Lernumgebung. Ein Raum ohne Ablenkungen, vor Lärm geschützt und gut beleuchtet, ermutigt die Kleinen, sich in einer Umgebung zu fühlen, die zum Lernen förderlich ist.

- Wissen, wie man motiviert. Die Studie ist obligatorisch, aber Sie müssen die Motivation finden, damit sie nicht als etwas Langweiliges betrachtet wird, sondern als Möglichkeit, ein besseres Ziel zu erreichen.

- Verliere nicht die Hoffnung. Die Fehler treten auf. Obwohl wir uns bemühen müssen, Misserfolge und Wiederholungen des Kurses zu vermeiden, dürfen wir nicht zulassen, dass die Gemüter fallen. Die neuen Möglichkeiten sollen genutzt werden.

Damián Montero

Video: ECAP Aargau - Aarau - Erwachsenenbildung, Förderung, Bildung


Interessante Artikel

Frauen in sozialen Netzwerken

Frauen in sozialen Netzwerken

Frauen übernehmen die Führung in sozialen Netzwerken. Sie führen Portale wie Facebook, Twitter, Google+ oder Youtubeund das macht Unternehmen zur Kenntnis. Aus diesem Grund konzentrieren sich immer...

Tarragona mit Kindern bereisen

Tarragona mit Kindern bereisen

Wenn wir uns entschließen, den ländlichen Tourismus in der Provinz Tarragona für einige Tage zu genießen und mit Kindern zu reisen, müssen wir natürlich versuchen, dass zumindest einige der Orte, die...