Marriage as a tool for preventing stroke

Finding the right person and forming a partner with her is one of the most beautiful events anyone can experience. To give with the love assures a companion for all the life in that it is possible to be trusted and next to that to form a family. There are many benefits offered by marriage, both emotionally and physically as demonstrated by the study of the Karolinska Institute.

The results of this study, published in the European Journal of Preventive Cardiology, show that marriage It can be a valid tool when it comes to preventing problems as serious as heart attack or stroke. In addition, those people who stay with their partners have a greater chance of survival in the case of going through these conditions.


Less stress and more support

This study took into account data from 29,226 survivors to a heart attack. Those responsible for this study reviewed their marital status. This way they could verify that the majority of these people were married and the rate of people who had overcome this cardiac episode was lower than the rest. In this way, marriage is presented as a possible instrument for the prevention of heart attack or stroke.

The explanation? Those people in pairs drag a less stress since they carry out fewer activities and have support in their responsibilities. A lower load is translated into an anxiety that does not cause these problems to appear. On the other hand, having a person nearby in dangerous situations makes it more possible to ask for help at the time of these attacks.


Acting quickly in these cases means a greater possibility of survive to these attacks when they happen. However, those responsible for this research emphasize that these data should be taken with caution since other factors were also related to a lower risk of suffering heart attacks and stroke, such as the level of studies of patients.

Prevent heart attack

Although marriage is presented as a tool of prevention of heart attack and stroke, there are many other mechanisms to keep these problems away. Here are some tips for this:

- Goodbye to sedentary life. Less couch and more exercise, keeping the heart healthy helps the risk of heart attack to be reduced.

- Take care of food. Cholesterol has a lot to say about the risk of heart attack. Try to put aside fats and bet on the green will help the heart does not suffer.


- Goodbye to tobacco. Tobacco is never a good guest in case. Quitting smoking will be a great benefit for both the person and their relatives to avoid exposure to smoke.

- Medical check. Do not go to the doctor only when it hurts, a periodic visit to see the state of health will let you know if the risk of heart attack is high or low.

Damián Montero

Video: Simple Science @Heart: Black stroke survivors face greater risk from high blood pressure


Interesting Articles

Couple, how to get it to work

Couple, how to get it to work

What is the reason why there are couples who solve conflicts successfully, and yet others remain stagnant? In our hand is doing things right every day, but we are two in the couple, how to get it to...

Week 33. Pregnancy week by week

Week 33. Pregnancy week by week

Changes in the pregnant woman: week 33 of pregnancyThe symptom of the previous weeks of pregnancy they repeat and they are even accentuated:1. The Braxton Hicks contractions, that prepare your body...

Ehe als Werkzeug zur Verhütung von Schlaganfällen

Die richtige Person zu finden und mit ihr einen Partner zu bilden, ist eine der schönsten Veranstaltungen, die jeder erleben kann. Mit der Liebe zu geben, sichert einen Gefährten für alles Leben, in dem man vertrauen kann und nebenbei eine Familie gründen kann. Es gibt viele Vorteile, die die Ehe bietet, sowohl emotional als auch physisch, wie das Studium der Ehe zeigt Karolinska-Institut.

Die Ergebnisse dieser Studie, die im European Journal of Preventive Cardiology veröffentlicht wurden, zeigen, dass Ehe Es kann ein gültiges Werkzeug sein, wenn es darum geht, schwerwiegende Probleme wie Herzinfarkt oder Schlaganfall zu vermeiden. Darüber hinaus haben die Personen, die bei ihren Partnern bleiben, eine größere Überlebenschance, wenn diese Bedingungen durchlaufen werden.


Weniger Stress und mehr Unterstützung

Diese Studie berücksichtigte Daten aus 29.226 Überlebende zu einem Herzinfarkt Die Verantwortlichen dieser Studie überprüften ihren Familienstand. Auf diese Weise konnten sie nachweisen, dass die Mehrheit dieser Menschen verheiratet war und die Rate der Personen, die diese kardiale Episode überwunden hatten, niedriger war als der Rest. Auf diese Weise wird die Ehe als mögliches Instrument zur Prävention von Herzinfarkt oder Schlaganfall präsentiert.

Die Erklärung Diese Leute in Paaren ziehen ein weniger stress da sie weniger Aktivitäten ausführen und Unterstützung in ihren Verantwortlichkeiten haben. Eine geringere Belastung wird in eine Angst umgesetzt, die diese Probleme nicht erscheinen lässt. Wenn sich jedoch eine Person in gefährlichen Situationen in der Nähe befindet, können Sie zum Zeitpunkt dieser Angriffe um Hilfe bitten.


In diesen Fällen schnell zu handeln, bedeutet eine größere Wahrscheinlichkeit von überleben auf diese Angriffe, wenn sie passieren. Die für diese Forschung Verantwortlichen betonen jedoch, dass diese Daten mit Vorsicht genommen werden sollten, da andere Faktoren auch mit einem geringeren Risiko für Herzinfarkte und Schlaganfälle in Verbindung standen, wie zum Beispiel das Niveau der Studien bei Patienten.

Verhindern Sie Herzinfarkt

Obwohl die Ehe als Werkzeug präsentiert wird Prävention Herzinfarkt und Schlaganfall gibt es viele andere Mechanismen, um diese Probleme fernzuhalten. Hier einige Tipps dazu:

- Auf Wiedersehen vom sesshaften Leben. Weniger Couch und mehr Bewegung, das Herz gesund zu halten, verringert das Risiko eines Herzinfarkts.

- Kümmere dich um Essen. Cholesterin hat viel über das Risiko eines Herzinfarkts zu sagen. Versuchen Sie, Fette beiseite zu legen und auf das Grün zu setzen, um das Herz nicht leiden zu lassen.


- Auf Wiedersehen vom Tabak. Tabak ist niemals ein guter Gast für den Fall. Aufhören mit dem Rauchen ist für die Person und ihre Angehörigen ein großer Vorteil, um die Exposition gegenüber Rauch zu vermeiden.

- Ärztliche Untersuchung. Gehen Sie nicht zum Arzt, wenn es weh tut. Wenn Sie regelmäßig den Gesundheitszustand überprüfen, erfahren Sie, ob das Herzinfarktrisiko hoch oder niedrig ist.

Damián Montero

Video: Kevin vs Klaus - Round 2: (Sex-)Leben in einer Beziehung und als Single!


Interessante Artikel

So funktionieren die Gehirne von Kindern mit ADHS

So funktionieren die Gehirne von Kindern mit ADHS

Sicherlich hatten Sie während Ihrer Schulzeit einen Partner, der immer Hausaufgaben verließ, keine unterschriebenen Prüfungen mitbrachte, Bücher verlor, im Unterricht redete oder oft in den...