What genetics has to say about children's taste for reading

The reading opens the doors to a world full of endless stories and where the imagination can develop living these adventures with their protagonists. Intriguing police narratives, exciting space travel, a trip to the Far West. Making a child interested in these paper friends, or electronic in some cases, is a success.

While there are many factors that influence the fact that the child can fall in love with the reading, there are others that escape from the parents' hand. This is the conclusion reached by the study led by Elsje van Bergen, doctor of the Vrije University (Amsterdam) where it has been proven that genetics can explain that some children feel a greater taste for reading and others do not.


Genetic heritage

This study aims to demonstrate that not only the amount of reading that the child does has influence on this being a habitual consumer of books. Other factors, such as genetics in this case, can influence a small develop passion for this activity. This has been determined after collecting data related to 11,000 minors between seven and eight years.

The amount of reading in a child only involved the development of passion for this activity in a 16% of the cases. Other factors such as the motivation that is transmitted from home or school, or in this case the genetics, proved more influential. For example, a child with dyslexia or a similar disorder will have less chance of becoming an assiduous reader than another without these problems.


Another example of how the genetic behavior It influences the passion for reading is the fact that between twins there is more possibility that each of them have different tastes for this activity, than in the case of the twins, who share more information in this regard. Finally, this work refers to those children with ADHD, a disorder that can be inherited between parents and children and makes it more unlikely that a child can stay doing an activity that requires as much attention as reading a book.

How to encourage reading

The motivation offered by the parents can also contribute to the More smalls develop your passion for reading.

- Take advantage of the child's tastes. What is the passion of the children? Knowing these details can help you decide which book you can attract the most. Science fiction, fantasy, crime novel, there are many themes and nothing helps more than knowing what is the taste.


- Lead by example. The parents are the mirror in which the child looks, if they read, there is much more possibility that the children take an example and practice this activity for themselves.

- Do not make it an obligation. The best way to present reading to children is as something fun, not as an obligation that must be accepted yes or yes. You will get better results if you show this practice as something that will transport you to wonderful worlds.

Damián Montero

Video: Mom vs. Dad: What Did You Inherit?


Interesting Articles

Menorca as a family, a different destination

Menorca as a family, a different destination

The island of Menorca, located north of the Balearic archipelago, is one of the most beautiful paradises in the western Mediterranean. Thanks to being protected by UNESCO since 1993 as a Biosphere...

5 essential copper-rich foods in pregnancy

5 essential copper-rich foods in pregnancy

Copper is an essential mineral for health that helps to preventfetal malformations, anemia, growth problems or birth weight losses. For this reason, the pregnancy and lactation These are two periods...

The dangers of sweets and sweets in children

The dangers of sweets and sweets in children

The trinkets, sweets and pastries are part of the children's routine, but your intake can be very harmful to your health and the one of the majors since they contain great amounts of sugar and...

Was sagt die Genetik über den Kindergeschmack beim Lesen?

Die lesen öffnet die Türen zu einer Welt voller endloser Geschichten, in der die Phantasie sich entfalten kann, um diese Abenteuer mit ihren Protagonisten zu leben. Faszinierende polizeiliche Erzählungen, aufregende Weltraumreisen, eine Reise in den fernen Westen. Ein Kind für diese Papierfreunde zu interessieren oder in einigen Fällen auch elektronisch, ist ein Erfolg.

Zwar gibt es viele Faktoren, die die Tatsache beeinflussen, dass sich das Kind in das Kind verlieben kann lesenEs gibt andere, die der Hand der Eltern entkommen. Zu diesem Ergebnis kommt die Studie unter Leitung von Elsje van Bergen, Ärztin der Vrije Universität (Amsterdam), wo nachgewiesen wurde, dass die Genetik erklären kann, dass einige Kinder eine größere Vorliebe für das Lesen haben und andere nicht.


Genetische Vererbung

Diese Studie soll zeigen, dass nicht nur die Menge des Lesens, die das Kind macht, einen Einfluss darauf hat, dass es ein gewöhnlicher Buchverbraucher ist. Andere Faktoren, wie zum Beispiel die Genetik, können eine geringe Neigung für diese Aktivität beeinflussen. Dies wurde nach dem Sammeln von Daten festgestellt, die sich auf 11.000 Minderjährige zwischen sieben und acht Jahren.

Die Menge des Lesens bei einem Kind bedeutete nur die Entwicklung einer Leidenschaft für diese Tätigkeit in einem 16% der Fälle. Andere Faktoren wie die Motivation, die von zu Hause oder von der Schule übertragen wird, oder in diesem Fall die Genetik, erwiesen sich als einflussreicher. Beispielsweise hat ein Kind mit Legasthenie oder einer ähnlichen Erkrankung weniger Chancen, ein aufmerksamer Leser zu werden als ein anderes ohne diese Probleme.


Ein weiteres Beispiel wie genetisches Verhalten Die Leidenschaft für das Lesen wird dadurch beeinflusst, dass zwischen Zwillingen die Wahrscheinlichkeit besteht, dass jeder von ihnen für diese Aktivität einen anderen Geschmack hat, als bei den Zwillingen, die mehr Informationen in dieser Hinsicht teilen. Schließlich bezieht sich diese Arbeit auf Kinder mit ADHS, einer Störung, die zwischen Eltern und Kindern vererbt werden kann, und macht es unwahrscheinlicher, dass ein Kind eine Tätigkeit ausüben kann, die ebenso viel Aufmerksamkeit erfordert wie das Lesen eines Buches.

Wie kann man das Lesen fördern?

Die Motivation der Eltern kann auch dazu beitragen kleiner entwickeln Sie Ihre Leidenschaft für das Lesen.

- Nutzen Sie den Geschmack des Kindes. Was ist die Leidenschaft der Kinder? Wenn Sie diese Details kennen, können Sie entscheiden, welches Buch Sie am meisten anziehen können. Science-Fiction, Fantasy, Krimis, es gibt viele Themen und nichts hilft mehr als zu wissen, was der Geschmack ist.


- Predigen am Beispiel. Die Eltern sind der Spiegel, in dem das Kind schaut. Wenn sie lesen, besteht die Möglichkeit, dass die Kinder ein Beispiel nehmen und diese Tätigkeit für sich selbst ausüben.

- Machen Sie keine Verpflichtung. Die beste Art, Kindern das Lesen zu präsentieren, ist etwas Spassliches, nicht eine Verpflichtung, die mit Ja oder Ja akzeptiert werden muss. Sie werden bessere Ergebnisse erzielen, wenn Sie diese Praxis als etwas zeigen, das Sie in wunderbare Welten entführt.

Damián Montero

Video: Genetische Programmierung: So veränderst du deine Gene!


Interessante Artikel

Volkswagen Touran: kontrollierte Amplitude

Volkswagen Touran: kontrollierte Amplitude

Die dritte Generation des Touran beträgt 13 Zentimeter länger als die vorherige Version, hat sieben Sitze Serie und hat eine Größerer Kofferraum Es stellt sich heraus a Familienauto Dies muss für...