Sport and sportsmanship: play fair!

Some say that human beings suffer the biggest changes in their behavior when we sit down at a wheel or when we go to watch a football game. Although many referees would make these words theirs, doing sports or going to see sports should be a much more peaceful and enriching activity. Putting on some shorts, a T-shirt and some slippers does not mean that we can throw all kinds of insults or behave like real animals.

The love of sport - both as a participant and as a spectator - is something that enriches the personality. Playing tennis, in addition to getting fit, is an educational activity: we have to follow certain rules, we face another person ... In fact, when we practice a sport, our way of being becomes particularly evident and, especially, our degree of good education.


Towards a better world: fair play in sports

The Olympic Charter begins with the enumeration of the fundamental principles that inspire the Greek tradition. The first one says: "The aims of the Olympic movement are: ... to educate youth through sports, in a spirit of better mutual understanding and friendship, thus contributing to the construction of a better and more peaceful world".

It's okay if someone has lent an ironic smile to their lips after reading the previous paragraph. He probably remembered the soccer matches on Saturdays and Sundays in the afternoon; or of the tragedies that happen from time to time in the stadiums. In spite of everything, it is necessary to repeat it and to make it clear: in sports, sportsmanship and fair play because sports are not at odds with politeness. Moreover, the practice of sports, by the special nobility that nests in their spirit, has always been one of the most enriching human activities.


Healthy competitiveness in sport

Competitiveness is an essential part of sport. Therefore, both viewers and fans want their team to win. And this competition constitutes an insurmountable example of nobility and virtue. Some said that the important thing was not to win or lose, but to participate; to which another, more realistic about the defeat, responded: "Who said that the important thing was to participate, surely he was a loser".

When we play a game of golf, tennis, football, basketball, squash ... we will win, then, otherwise, it would not be funny. Is there something more unnerving than your opponent is dedicated to playing without seriousness, instead of throwing the remains to succeed?

Therefore, in mass sports it is right that supporters and "fans" encourage their corresponding team with shouts and banners. But enthusiasm does not have to be at odds with education. Thus, although a certain degree of "rebuke" is admissible, on the contrary, personal offense and vulgar words can never be reached.


Ignacio Iturbe

Video: Sporda Saygı ve Fair Play'in En Güzel Anları • HD


Interesting Articles

Less screen and more walking to improve memory

Less screen and more walking to improve memory

Summer is here and the heat seems to hit people to the sofa. The high temperatures outside and the coolness that is at home make the desire of many children to stay at home with their phones, playing...

Tips to buy intelligently on Black Friday

Tips to buy intelligently on Black Friday

The Black Friday, the day in which purchases become the protagonists. Prices are lowered and several products are put at your fingertips. Good news for the family economy as you can even advance more...

Sport und Sportlichkeit: Fair spielen!

Einige sagen, dass die Menschen die größten Veränderungen in ihrem Verhalten erleiden, wenn wir uns an ein Lenkrad setzen oder wenn wir uns ein Fußballspiel ansehen. Obwohl viele Schiedsrichter diese Worte zu ihren eigenen machen würden, sollte das Sporttreiben oder Sporttreiben eine viel friedlichere und bereicherndere Tätigkeit sein. Einige Shorts, ein T-Shirt und einige Hausschuhe anzuziehen bedeutet nicht, dass wir alle Arten von Beleidigungen werfen oder uns wie echte Tiere verhalten können.

Die Liebe zum Sport - sowohl als Teilnehmer als auch als Zuschauer - bereichert die Persönlichkeit. Tennis zu spielen, ist neben der Fitness auch eine pädagogische Aktivität: Wir müssen bestimmten Regeln folgen, wir sehen uns einer anderen Person gegenüber. Wenn wir einen Sport ausüben, wird unsere Art des Seins besonders offensichtlich und vor allem unser Grad der guten Ausbildung.


Auf dem Weg zu einer besseren Welt: Fairplay im Sport

Die Olympische Charta beginnt mit der Aufzählung der grundlegenden Prinzipien, die die griechische Tradition inspirieren. Die erste lautet: "Die Ziele der olympischen Bewegung sind: ... Jugendliche durch Sport zu erziehen, im Sinne eines besseren gegenseitigen Verständnisses und einer besseren Freundschaft, um so zu einer besseren und friedlicheren Welt beizutragen".

Es ist in Ordnung, wenn jemand nach dem Lesen des vorherigen Absatzes ein ironisches Lächeln auf die Lippen gebracht hat. Er erinnerte sich wahrscheinlich an die Fußballspiele an Samstagen und Sonntagen am Nachmittag; oder von den Tragödien, die von Zeit zu Zeit in den Stadien vorkommen. Trotz allem ist es notwendig, es zu wiederholen und klar zu machen: In Sport, Sport und Fairplay, weil Sport nicht mit Höflichkeit zu vereinbaren ist. Darüber hinaus war die Ausübung des Sports durch den besonderen Adel, der in ihrem Geist liegt, immer eine der bereicherndsten menschlichen Aktivitäten.


Gesunde Wettbewerbsfähigkeit im Sport

Wettbewerbsfähigkeit ist ein wesentlicher Bestandteil des Sports. Daher wollen sowohl Zuschauer als auch Fans, dass ihre Mannschaft gewinnt. Und dieser Wettbewerb ist ein unüberwindliches Beispiel für Adel und Tugend. Einige sagten, dass es nicht wichtig sei, zu gewinnen oder zu verlieren, sondern teilzunehmen; worauf ein anderer, der über die Niederlage realistischer war, antwortete: "Wer hat gesagt, es sei wichtig, daran teilzunehmen, war er doch ein Verlierer".

Wenn wir eine Partie Golf, Tennis, Fußball, Basketball, Squash spielen ... dann werden wir gewinnen, sonst wäre es nicht lustig. Gibt es etwas Beunruhigenderes, als es Ihrem Gegner bedeutet, ohne Ernsthaftigkeit zu spielen, anstatt die Überreste zu werfen, um Erfolg zu haben?

Daher ist es im Massensport richtig, dass Anhänger und "Fans" ihre entsprechenden Teams mit Rufen und Sprüchen anregen. Aber die Begeisterung muss nicht im Widerspruch zur Bildung stehen. Obwohl also ein gewisses Maß an "Tadel" zulässig ist, können persönliche Straftaten und vulgäre Worte niemals erreicht werden.


Ignacio Iturbe

Video: DIE BESTEN FAIRPLAY MOMENTE IN FUßBALL


Interessante Artikel

Die 20 häufigsten Fehler beim Kauf von Spielzeug

Die 20 häufigsten Fehler beim Kauf von Spielzeug

Eine gute Wahl für ein Spielzeug ist eine gute Investition, die zur ganzheitlichen Entwicklung Ihrer Kinder beiträgt. Das Spielzeug ist nur ein Instrument, das Wichtigste ist das Spiel, das zur...