Speaking with long sentences to children favors the development of their language

It seems easy because in his present every adult dominates the language. Both written and spoken, communication is a skill that comes out naturally, but for the little ones in the house it is a very difficult learning. It is up to parents to start this teaching that often begins with the pronunciation of simple words such as "mom" or "dad".

But a Stanford University study suggests parents encourage themselves to recite longer sentences to children in order to encourage the development of their language. In this way, the child's brain establishes networks between different concepts that will favor learning and language proficiency.


Context learning

This study counted on the presence 32 families of which 8 were invited to have conversations with their babies. In one year the researchers analyzed the children's response to certain words, something they repeated on the children's second birthday. In the case of households where parents spoke with their young children using longer sentences, the minors were better at dominating the language.

These children responded better to these words, which indicated that his brain had internalized these messages. In addition, the researchers found that the youngest children had learned to recognize the context of certain words thanks to the use of these words in longer sentences.


For example, instead of saying to the little ones "this is an orange", you can say "this is an orange, it's a fruit like banana or grapes". In this way children's brains begin to understand the concept of "fruit" and that it is a family of terms to which they belong various.

Erika Hoff, professor of psychology at Florida Atlantic University, sums it up in the following way: "Children can listen to many conversations that even if they do not understand the meaning of all their terms, they find benefits in them. "For this reason they are encouraged to have conversations with the babies, although there is no response from them.

Tips for talking with babies

Those responsible for this research suggest the following tips to help language development in babies:


- Do not be ashamed to talk to the baby no matter how small they are. The brains of the little ones absorb information long before they can respond to these stimuli.

- The sharp tone manages to catch the attention of babies.

- Do not just label concepts around "families", returning to the example of fruits: "the orange is a round fruit, the banana is longer, both are sweet".

- The sentences must be said by the parents. Nothing to confront television to the little ones, personal interaction has proved to be very important.

Damián Montero

Video: 6 Phrases That Instantly Persuade People


Interesting Articles

How to get children to eat vegetables

How to get children to eat vegetables

One of the oldest battles between parents and children is one in which the former want the latter to eat vegetables. A necessary confrontation since these foods have to be very present in the diet of...

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Of the many studies and figures that there are about reading, there is one in particular that is extraordinarily striking. The difference in the number of words that children of three years know,...

Keys to bring culture and art to children

Keys to bring culture and art to children

Knowing, understanding, valuing and appreciating the different manifestations of art is an invaluable source of enjoyment and personal enrichment. For this, parents can accustom their children from...

Happiness in the couple, an indecipherable mystery

Happiness in the couple, an indecipherable mystery

Years ago I wrote a book about marriage that I dedicated To my wife, that charming and eternal mystery. We had just celebrated the silver jubilee and thought I could string together some ideas that...

Mit Kindern lange Sätze zu sprechen, begünstigt die Entwicklung ihrer Sprache

Es scheint einfach zu sein, denn in seiner Gegenwart dominiert jeder Erwachsene Sprache. Sowohl schriftlich als auch mündlich ist Kommunikation eine Fähigkeit, die natürlich herauskommt, aber für die Kleinen im Haus ist das Lernen sehr schwierig. Es liegt an den Eltern, diesen Unterricht zu beginnen, der oft mit der Aussprache von einfachen Wörtern wie "Mama" oder "Papa" beginnt.

Eine Studie der Stanford University legt jedoch nahe, dass Eltern sich ermutigen, längere Sätze gegen Kinder zu rezitieren, um die Entwicklung ihrer Kinder zu fördern Sprache. Auf diese Weise baut das Gehirn des Kindes Netzwerke zwischen verschiedenen Konzepten auf, die das Lernen und die Sprachkenntnisse fördern.


Kontext lernen

Diese Studie zählte auf die Anwesenheit 32 Familien 8 davon wurden zu Gesprächen mit ihren Babys eingeladen. In einem Jahr analysierten die Forscher die Reaktion der Kinder auf bestimmte Wörter, was sie am zweiten Geburtstag der Kinder wiederholten. In Haushalten, in denen Eltern mit längeren Sätzen mit ihren Kindern sprachen, beherrschten die Minderjährigen die Sprache besser.

Diese Kinder reagierten besser auf diese Wörterwas darauf hindeutet, dass sein Gehirn diese Nachrichten verinnerlicht hatte. Darüber hinaus stellten die Forscher fest, dass die jüngsten Kinder gelernt hatten, den Kontext bestimmter Wörter dank der Verwendung dieser Wörter in längeren Sätzen zu erkennen.


Anstatt den Kleinen zu sagen "dies ist eine Orange", können Sie sagen "dies ist eine Orange, es ist eine Frucht wie Banane oder Trauben". Auf diese Weise beginnen die Gehirne von Kindern das Konzept der "Frucht" zu verstehen und es ist eine Familie von Begriffen, zu denen sie gehören mehrere.

Erika Hoff, Professorin für Psychologie an der Florida Atlantic University, fasst es folgendermaßen zusammen: "Kinder können vielen Gesprächen zuhören, auch wenn sie die Bedeutung all ihrer nicht verstehen BegriffeSie finden Vorteile in ihnen. "Aus diesem Grund werden sie ermutigt, sich mit den Babys zu unterhalten, obwohl sie keine Antwort darauf erhalten.

Tipps für das Gespräch mit Babys

Die Verantwortlichen für diese Forschung schlagen folgendes vor Tipps um die Sprachentwicklung bei Babys zu unterstützen:


- Schämen Sie sich nicht, mit dem Baby zu sprechen, egal wie klein es ist. Die Gehirne der Kleinen nehmen Informationen auf, bevor sie auf diese Reize reagieren können.

- Der scharfe Ton kann die Aufmerksamkeit von Babys auf sich ziehen.

- Beschriften Sie nicht nur Begriffe um "Familien" und kehren Sie zum Beispiel von Früchten zurück: "Die Orange ist eine runde Frucht, die Banane ist länger, beide sind süß."

- Die Sätze müssen von den Eltern gesagt werden. Nichts, um das Fernsehen den Kleinen zu konfrontieren, die persönliche Interaktion hat sich als sehr wichtig erwiesen.

Damián Montero

Video: The Indonesian Language (Bahasa Indonesia)


Interessante Artikel

7 Tipps, um die Sicht während des Lesens zu beachten

7 Tipps, um die Sicht während des Lesens zu beachten

Ob zur Arbeit oder zum Vergnügen, wir verbringen jedes Mal mehr Zeit mit dem Lesen. Fortschritte haben das klassische Format in die Rolle von Büchern verwandelt, und obwohl es immer noch der Favorit...

6 Tasten zum Interpretieren von Kinderzeichnungen

6 Tasten zum Interpretieren von Kinderzeichnungen

Durch die Zeichnungen von Kindern Wir können einige Merkmale seiner Persönlichkeit oder seiner emotionalen Situationen erkennen, die in diesem Moment durchlaufen, wobei stets zu berücksichtigen ist,...