Play clean in tennis: show good education

The fair play it is a way of thinking, behavior and sportsmanship, which is encompassed within a complex term that brings together a series of values ​​that are fundamental in sports practice and competition. In addition to respect for the rules of the game and the rules of the tournaments, fair play goes further by claiming respect for the opponent, referees and sportsmanship. In short, fair play promotes a favorable attitude in the fight against cheating and deception.

Both parents, coaches, referees, managers and sports leaders must ensure a connection between sports, education and culture. All of them should serve as an example of behavior that serves as a model for future athletes, contributing in these same attitudes of loyalty, respect, solidarity and fair play.


It is important to bear in mind that sport itself does not educate the athlete, and that it is coaches, parents and sports leaders who are responsible and the main protagonists of fair play, so that coordination is fundamental in personal training , professional, and sporty of the individual.

Fair play in tennis

The tennis can exemplify well the sports of confrontation more direct, with few players. In tennis, we face directly the opposite and are, therefore, special occasions to show our good education. By not having more witnesses than the opposite, we usually leave our personality more free than in other group sports. Therefore, a greater self-control will be necessary.


These tips can help us promote fair play in tennis and any other individual sport.

1. Play, do not humiliate. Maybe we are great players, but a good player, who realizes his superiority, does not humiliate his opponent. When nothing is played, he prefers to have fun than to demonstrate his infallible technique. In fact, it is not very elegant to show super ability or complain because a ball has bounced two centimeters before where we had predicted saying: "I do not understand, always throw where I want" ...

2. Friendship That's why you have to see sport as a time to be with friends rather than as an activity of self-affirmation.

3. Praises. "It has come to me by chance". It is a guarantee of good manners not to give praise. Repeating from time to time: "What luck I had!", "Sorry, it came to me by chance", helps to play a beautiful and close game.


4. Jokes, happened. As in the table is not well seen talk about food, you could almost say the same about tennis. It would be a bit obsessive to chat about a game half an hour earlier ("to see what a game", "I will win you"), during the game, and an hour later ("did you see that blow?", "I think I should not have given it of reverse "). The game must be given the importance it deserves and also talk about other things, joking, etc.

5. Professional players ?. Eye on the level of the rackets, brands, clothes ... It depends on our friends: if he is not used, we can overwhelm him and we look pretentious. We are not professionals, we do not need four rackets per game.

6. Remove iron from mistakes, praise successes. It's common sense. The opposite is our friend and we have to encourage him if he gets bad or recognize the good ones.

7. Angry. We are human and, sometimes, we can not avoid getting angry: with ourselves, with the opposite, with the racket. The only recipe is to wait for the match to end, to be light-hearted, although you have to learn to accept the bad moves and lose. But, if the opponent is the one who gets angry and we are calm, maybe we can let some points come in and even let him win ... Total, it's not the Davis Cup final.

8. After the game. After playing and after congratulating the opponent for his victory, it is time to go and celebrate together. And if we meet a friend, we can tell him the victory of the companion. But if we win, it is not elegant to start the conversation saying: "Well, today I won".

Ignacio Iturbe

Video: iconic vines that will never be forgotten


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

Im Tennis sauber spielen: gute Ausbildung zeigen

Die sauberes Spiel Es ist eine Denk-, Verhaltens- und Sportart, die in einem komplexen Begriff zusammengefasst ist, der eine Reihe von Werten vereint, die für Sport und Wettbewerb von grundlegender Bedeutung sind. Neben dem Respektieren der Regeln des Spiels und der Regeln der Turniere, wird Fairplay durch den Respekt vor dem Gegner, den Schiedsrichtern und dem Sportgefühl weiter vorangetrieben. Kurz gesagt, Fairplay fördert eine günstige Haltung im Kampf gegen Betrug und Täuschung.

Eltern, Trainer, Schiedsrichter, Manager und Sportleiter müssen eine Verbindung zwischen Sport, Bildung und Kultur herstellen. Sie alle sollten als Beispiel für Verhalten dienen, das als Modell für zukünftige Sportler dient und in derselben Haltung wie Loyalität, Respekt, Solidarität und Fairplay ihren Beitrag leistet.


Es ist wichtig zu wissen, dass der Sport selbst den Sportler nicht ausbildet und dass Trainer, Eltern und Sportverantwortliche dafür verantwortlich sind und die Hauptakteure des Fairplay sind, so dass Koordination für das persönliche Training von grundlegender Bedeutung ist , professionell und sportlich des Einzelnen.

Faires Spiel im Tennis

Das Tennis kann die Sportarten der Konfrontation mit wenigen Spielern direkter veranschaulichen. Im Tennis stehen wir direkt dem Gegenteil gegenüber und sind daher besondere Anlässe, um unsere gute Ausbildung zu zeigen. Da wir nicht mehr Zeugen als das Gegenteil haben, lassen wir unsere Persönlichkeit normalerweise freier als in anderen Gruppensportarten. Daher ist eine größere Selbstkontrolle erforderlich.


Diese Tipps können uns dabei helfen, das Fairplay im Tennis und in jeder anderen Sportart zu fördern.

1. Spielen, nicht demütigen. Vielleicht sind wir großartige Spieler, aber ein guter Spieler, der seine Überlegenheit erkennt, erniedrigt seinen Gegner nicht. Wenn nichts gespielt wird, hat er lieber Spaß als seine unfehlbare Technik zu demonstrieren. Tatsächlich ist es nicht sehr elegant, Superfähigkeiten zu zeigen oder sich zu beschweren, weil ein Ball zwei Zentimeter zuvor gesprungen ist, wo wir vorhergesagt hatten: "Ich verstehe nicht, wirf immer dahin, wo ich will" ...

2. Freundschaft Deshalb muss man Sport als eine Zeit sehen, in der man mit Freunden zusammen ist, und nicht als Aktivität der Selbstbestätigung.

3. Lob. "Es ist zufällig zu mir gekommen". Es ist eine Garantie für gutes Benehmen, um kein Lob zu geben. Wiederholt von Zeit zu Zeit: "Welches Glück hatte ich!", "Entschuldigung, es ist mir ein Zufall gekommen", hilft, ein schönes und nahes Spiel zu spielen.


4. Witze sind passiert. Da in der Tabelle nicht viel über Essen gesprochen wird, könnte man fast das gleiche über Tennis sagen. Es wäre ein bisschen obsessiv, eine halbe Stunde zuvor über ein Spiel zu plaudern ("um zu sehen, was für ein Spiel", "Ich werde dich gewinnen"), während des Spiels und eine Stunde später ("Haben Sie diesen Schlag gesehen?", "Ich denke, ich hätte es nicht geben sollen." umgekehrt "). Dem Spiel muss die Wichtigkeit beigemessen werden, die es verdient, und auch über andere Dinge, Scherz usw. sprechen.

5. Professionelle Spieler? Achten Sie auf das Niveau der Schläger, der Marken, der Kleidung ... Es hängt von unseren Freunden ab: Wenn er nicht benutzt wird, können wir ihn überwältigen und wir wirken anmaßend. Wir sind keine Profis, wir brauchen nicht vier Schläger pro Spiel.

6. Eisen aus Fehlern entfernen, Erfolge loben. Es ist gesunder Menschenverstand. Das Gegenteil ist unser Freund und wir müssen ihn ermutigen, wenn er schlecht wird oder die guten erkennt.

7. wütend Wir sind Menschen und manchmal können wir nicht vermeiden, wütend zu werden: mit uns selbst, mit dem Gegenteil mit dem Lärm. Das einzige Rezept ist, auf das Ende des Matches zu warten, unbeschwert zu sein, obwohl man lernen muss, die schlechten Züge zu akzeptieren und zu verlieren. Aber wenn der Gegner derjenige ist, der wütend wird und wir ruhig sind, können wir vielleicht ein paar Punkte zulassen und ihn sogar gewinnen lassen ... Insgesamt ist es nicht das Davis-Cup-Finale.

8. Nach dem Spiel. Nach dem Spiel und dem Glückwunsch des Gegners zu seinem Sieg ist es Zeit, gemeinsam zu feiern. Und wenn wir einen Freund treffen, können wir ihm den Sieg des Gefährten sagen. Aber wenn wir gewinnen, ist es nicht elegant, das Gespräch zu beginnen: "Nun, ich habe heute gewonnen".

Ignacio Iturbe

Video: Mathehausaufgaben [subtitled] | Knallerfrauen mit Martina Hill


Interessante Artikel

7 Tipps, um die Sicht während des Lesens zu beachten

7 Tipps, um die Sicht während des Lesens zu beachten

Ob zur Arbeit oder zum Vergnügen, wir verbringen jedes Mal mehr Zeit mit dem Lesen. Fortschritte haben das klassische Format in die Rolle von Büchern verwandelt, und obwohl es immer noch der Favorit...

6 Tasten zum Interpretieren von Kinderzeichnungen

6 Tasten zum Interpretieren von Kinderzeichnungen

Durch die Zeichnungen von Kindern Wir können einige Merkmale seiner Persönlichkeit oder seiner emotionalen Situationen erkennen, die in diesem Moment durchlaufen, wobei stets zu berücksichtigen ist,...