Those born in united families have better health in their first year of life

Many are the elements that influence the health of children. The low temperatures, its feeding, the rhythm of rest. All these factors are taken into account by the parents when it comes to ensuring the good condition of their children. Now, a recent study led by Marlon R. Tracey, of the University of Edwardsville, has found another factor that influences the welfare of the smallest.

According to the data obtained after following children born between 1998 and 2000, and the kind of family to which they belong, it was found that those children of couples who stayed together had better health in their first year of life. A work that shows that there is a link between the type of home and the well-being of the youngest members of the household.


The importance of the family

After analyzing all these cases, the researchers reached the conclusion that the development of children in homes single parent They were more vulnerable. On the contrary, in those families where both father figures stayed together and spent time on their children, they presented better health.

What can be attributed to these results? One possible explanation is that the fact that there are two paternal figures in the development of the child, allows more time for care and supervision, and for the collection of information on child health. That is, there are more possibilities to detect a possible problem in the smallest and activate the necessary help.


In this way, not only are there indications that the type of family can influence the developing of children, but parents are encouraged to get involved in raising their children more frequently to improve early childhood health.

Less accidents

This study is related to other works that indicate the Benefits that he has a home made up of both parents instead of a single-parent family. Another example is "Tell me who you live with and I will tell you what your home is like." X-ray of the homes of Spanish families, "where it is shown that homes where only one of the father figures is present.


Of all the analyzes that made up this study, the conclusion was that those houses where only one progenitor and their children had more domestic accidents. Mainly this was due to the lack of surveillance, that is, while in the family nucleus with father and mother the presence of two adults makes it easier to detect risky situations, in those homes where there was only one it was more complicated to monitor.

Damián Montero

Video: The Youngest Moms Of All Time


Interesting Articles

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

We only need to look inside our vehicle to know what kind of family we are and how much we store in the car. The new Fabia Combi adapts to our needs and prepares for the arrival of suitcases, drinks...

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Teaching a child to be generous is not easy, especially considering that children are in a stage of natural selfishness and do not know how to put themselves in the place of those around them. These...

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

When parents discover that their children are using drugs, initial reactions often include feelings of guilt, anger, shame or even not wanting to accept reality. In the middle of this gale of...

Diejenigen, die in vereinigten Familien geboren sind, haben im ersten Lebensjahr eine bessere Gesundheit

Viele Faktoren beeinflussen die Gesundheit von Kindern. Die niedrigen Temperaturen, die Nahrungsaufnahme, der Rhythmus der Ruhe. Alle diese Faktoren werden von den Eltern bei der Sicherstellung der guter zustand deiner Kinder. Nun hat eine kürzlich von Marlon R. Tracey von der University of Edwardsville angeführte Studie einen weiteren Faktor gefunden, der das Wohlergehen der Kleinsten beeinflusst.

Nach den Daten, die nach folgenden Kindern zwischen 1998 und 2000 geboren wurden, und die Art von Familie Zu dem sie gehören, wurde festgestellt, dass die Kinder von Paaren, die zusammen geblieben waren, in ihrem ersten Lebensjahr eine bessere Gesundheit hatten. Eine Arbeit, die zeigt, dass es einen Zusammenhang zwischen der Art des Zuhauses und dem Wohlergehen der jüngsten Haushaltsmitglieder gibt.


Die Bedeutung der Familie

Nach der Analyse all dieser Fälle kamen die Forscher zu dem Schluss, dass sich die Kinder in den Häusern entwickeln Alleinerziehende Sie waren anfälliger. Im Gegenteil, in jenen Familien, in denen beide Vaterfiguren zusammen geblieben waren und Zeit für ihre Kinder verbrachten, zeigten sie eine bessere Gesundheit.

Was kann diesen zugeschrieben werden Ergebnisse? Eine mögliche Erklärung ist, dass die Tatsache, dass es zwei väterliche Figuren in der Entwicklung des Kindes gibt, mehr Zeit für die Betreuung und Überwachung sowie für die Sammlung von Informationen über die Gesundheit von Kindern bietet. Das heißt, es gibt mehr Möglichkeiten, ein mögliches Problem im kleinsten zu erkennen und die notwendige Hilfe zu aktivieren.


Auf diese Weise gibt es nicht nur Hinweise darauf, dass der Familientyp die Familie beeinflussen kann Entwicklung von Kindern, aber Eltern werden ermutigt, sich häufiger an der Erziehung ihrer Kinder zu beteiligen, um die Gesundheit der frühen Kinder zu verbessern.

Weniger Unfälle

Diese Studie bezieht sich auf andere Arbeiten, die auf das hinweisen Gewinne dass er ein Zuhause hat, das sich aus beiden Elternteilen zusammensetzt, anstatt einer Alleinerziehendenfamilie. Ein anderes Beispiel ist "Sag mir, mit wem du lebst, und ich werde dir sagen, wie dein Zuhause ist." Röntgenaufnahme der Häuser spanischer Familien "", wo gezeigt wird, dass Häuser, in denen nur eine der Vaterfiguren anwesend ist.


Aus allen Analysen dieser Studie wurde die Schlussfolgerung gezogen, dass diese Häuser nur ein einziges waren Vorläufer und ihre Kinder hatten mehr häusliche Unfälle. Hauptsächlich war dies auf mangelnde Überwachung zurückzuführen, dh während im Familienkern mit Vater und Mutter die Anwesenheit von zwei Erwachsenen das Erkennen von Risikosituationen erleichtert, war die Überwachung in den Häusern, in denen es nur einen gab, schwieriger.

Damián Montero

Video: Why Big Oil Conquered The World


Interessante Artikel

Tipps zum An- und Auskleiden Ihres Babys

Tipps zum An- und Auskleiden Ihres Babys

Das An- und Ausziehen Ihres Babys ist eine Aufgabe, die Sie fast mit geschlossenen Augen erledigen müssen. Zu Beginn kann es jedoch kompliziert sein, vor allem wenn Sie ein neues Elternteil sind. Die...