More than 40% of young people in Spain feel indifference towards their grandparents

The grandparents also they suppose one of the most important elements within all family. Sometimes kangaroos of the smallest, in others an economic support in difficult times and great playmates for the grandchildren. But are the youngest aware of the importance of this figure in their lives? Do you value the relationship with the parents of your parents?

This is one of the questions answered by the March Barometer prepared by the Center for Sociological Research, CIS, which has questioned the participants about how they see the relationship of grandchildren with grandparents and if these treat with respect to these relatives, or if on the contrary they show indifference.


Little perception of interest

The CIS data reveals that the 41,8% of the respondents shows indifference towards their grandparents, perceiving little interest in maintaining this link with them. 12.1% notice some bad ways in dealing with these elderly people. On the other hand, 27.4% think that there is a link between the grandchildren and the parents of their parents.

Only 9.8% indicate that this relationship is marked by the affection and the closeness between both. For respondents, the roles are reversed when asked about the treatment that older people offer to young people and 45.6% warn that in this link there is "education and respect", at the same time 30.5% think that There is "closeness and affection" in this deal.


As for the way they relate to grandparents. The 66% He has lived, he does it nowadays, or he has spent great seasons with these relatives. 84.1% affirm that in these meetings they have heard stories on their part and something less than 70% rebels playing with them when they meet. On the other hand, the elderly seem to have a strong presence in special days such as Christmas or birthdays since almost 91% of respondents said they spent these days with the elderly.

Good evaluation of the elderly

And how do the respondents value the figure of the greater in society? 57.7% of the participants state that these people "bring great knowledge and experience". While only 1.3% admit it considers them as a burden for the population.

Of course, a generational break is evident as 47.4% of the participants agree with the statement: "Young people and adults do not easily agree on what is best for society" . A maxim with which "24.4% strongly agree." Only 18.9% indicate "little agreement".


Damián Montero

Video: The God of Much More - Bayless Conley


Interesting Articles

Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

A large number of schools in Spain is doing the effort to adapt teaching to digital platforms. To adapt to new technologies now use digital whiteboards that replace the traditional green or black...

How to take advantage of trips to educate

How to take advantage of trips to educate

If summer is synonymous with holidays, talking about this free time also means referring travels. These moments of rest are taken advantage of to know other places, either because of the leisure...

Depression in adolescents: how to detect and treat it

Depression in adolescents: how to detect and treat it

The Spanish Association of Pediatrics, AEP, estimates that around the 4% of adolescents in our country suffer from some type of depressive process. Depression has serious effects on the life of the...

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Many parents are overwhelmed with the many decisions they must make regarding the education and health of their newborn child. And fears arise. Have you felt the vertigo of motherhood? Did you feel...

Mehr als 40% der jungen Menschen in Spanien fühlen sich gegenüber ihren Großeltern gleichgültig

Die Großeltern Sie glauben auch eines der wichtigsten Elemente innerhalb der Familie. Manchmal Kängurus der Kleinsten, in anderen eine wirtschaftliche Unterstützung in schwierigen Zeiten und große Spielgefährten für die Enkelkinder. Aber sind sich die Jüngsten der Bedeutung dieser Figur in ihrem Leben bewusst? Schätzen Sie die Beziehung zu den Eltern Ihrer Eltern?

Dies ist eine der Fragen, die das März-Barometer des Zentrums für soziologische Forschung beantwortet hat. CIS, was die Teilnehmer gefragt hat, wie sie die Beziehung von Enkelkindern sehen Großeltern und wenn diese sich auf diese Angehörigen beziehen, oder wenn sie im Gegenteil Gleichgültigkeit zeigen.


Wenig Wahrnehmung von Interesse

Die CIS-Daten zeigen, dass die 41,8% der Befragten zeigt sich gegenüber ihren Großeltern gleichgültig, da sie wenig Interesse daran haben, diese Verbindung mit ihnen aufrechtzuerhalten. 12,1% bemerken schlechte Wege im Umgang mit diesen älteren Menschen. Auf der anderen Seite glauben 27,4%, dass zwischen den Enkelkindern und den Eltern ihrer Eltern ein Zusammenhang besteht.

Nur 9,8% geben an, dass diese Beziehung durch gekennzeichnet ist die Zuneigung und die Nähe zwischen beiden. Für die Befragten werden die Rollen umgekehrt, wenn sie nach der Behandlung gefragt werden, die ältere Menschen jungen Menschen anbieten, und 45,6% warnen, dass in diesem Zusammenhang "Bildung und Respekt" sei, gleichzeitig glauben 30,5% In diesem Deal steckt "Nähe und Zuneigung".


Wie sie sich auf die Großeltern beziehen. Die 66% Er hat gelebt, er tut es heutzutage, oder er hat mit diesen Verwandten tolle Jahreszeiten verbracht. 84,1% bekräftigen, dass sie bei diesen Treffen Geschichten von ihrer Seite gehört haben und etwas weniger als 70% Rebellen, die mit ihnen spielen, wenn sie sich treffen. Andererseits scheinen ältere Menschen an besonderen Tagen wie Weihnachten oder Geburtstagen eine starke Präsenz zu haben, da fast 91% der Befragten angaben, diese Tage mit älteren Menschen verbracht zu haben.

Gute Bewertung der älteren Menschen

Und wie bewerten die Befragten die Zahl der älter in der Gesellschaft? 57,7% der Teilnehmer geben an, dass diese Personen "großes Wissen und Erfahrung mitbringen". Nur 1,3% geben zu, dass dies eine Belastung für die Bevölkerung ist.

Natürlich ist ein Generationenwechsel offensichtlich, da 47,4% der Teilnehmer der Aussage zustimmen: "Jugendliche und Erwachsene sind sich nicht leicht einig, was für die Gesellschaft am besten ist." . Eine Maxime, mit der "24,4% stark übereinstimmen". Nur 18,9% geben "wenig Übereinstimmung" an.


Damián Montero

Video: Anarchie in der Praxis von Stefan Molyneux - Hörbuch (lange Version)


Interessante Artikel

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Wenige Empfindungen sind ärgerlicher als der Schmerz, der durch verursacht wird Migräne. Das Unbehagen, das durch diese Kopfschmerzen empfunden wird, macht uns schwindelig und gibt sogar den Drang,...