A controversial issue

The husband worked in a multinational with different factories in the same country. After several years of demonstrating his competence in his city of residence, he received a proposal from the management to move to another city in which the situation of the factory claimed the presence of a man with the human and professional profile of our protagonist .. .

After presenting the offer, which involved a professional and economic promotion, the director - a man with experience of humane treatment - made reference to him to study it calmly, setting a deadline for the answer. At the end of the conversation he did not forget to add: "Maybe you should ponder this topic with your wife".


After a week, our friend had made the decision. It was negative. When his boss tried to know the reasons, to facilitate the conversation he allowed himself to insinuate: "Is your wife the one who does not want?". - "No way," he exclaimed.

Sublime decision

It was then that the confidence emerged meekly and peacefully: "Look, my wife did her career very brilliantly. As soon as we finished, we got married and started having children. In ten years we had six. Since then, he did nothing but take care of them. It is now when, for the first time, everyone goes to school and has a little more slack. She has returned to make contact with the department of the faculty in which she had collaborated in the degree and is willing to do the doctorate. You will understand that I could not make her share this decision. I know myself well enough to realize that if she had put a dent in the transfer, I would have disliked her. And if - as I suppose - her answer would have been that she was willing to go with me wherever she went, she would not have forgiven me for having broken her professional project ".


The boss, who went from amazement to amazement, could not help but exclaim: "You have made me Easter, because I was counting on you to solve my problem, but I take my hat off at the decision you have made."

Controversial topic

So far the story, which could well serve as an introduction to this comment today on the work of women. Because I know the controversy that usually raised this issue, I assume the risk of addressing it in very few words when they have run tons of ink on the issue.

In no way do I attempt to delve minimally into the multitude of approaches suggested by this topic, nor in each of the consequences that can be deduced according to the perspective with which we approach. What I will not get tired of is to insist on this idea: Each couple has to design their project in light of what a person means and according to the end of their existence. The rest are refried.


I am aware of the importance of the matter. Nothing less is at stake all the culture of postmodernity in which we are pending to find a clear way out.

Video: Top 10 Most Controversial issues


Interesting Articles

How to get children to eat vegetables

How to get children to eat vegetables

One of the oldest battles between parents and children is one in which the former want the latter to eat vegetables. A necessary confrontation since these foods have to be very present in the diet of...

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Of the many studies and figures that there are about reading, there is one in particular that is extraordinarily striking. The difference in the number of words that children of three years know,...

Keys to bring culture and art to children

Keys to bring culture and art to children

Knowing, understanding, valuing and appreciating the different manifestations of art is an invaluable source of enjoyment and personal enrichment. For this, parents can accustom their children from...

Happiness in the couple, an indecipherable mystery

Happiness in the couple, an indecipherable mystery

Years ago I wrote a book about marriage that I dedicated To my wife, that charming and eternal mystery. We had just celebrated the silver jubilee and thought I could string together some ideas that...

Ein umstrittenes Thema

Der Ehemann arbeitete in einem multinationalen Unternehmen mit verschiedenen Fabriken im selben Land. Nachdem er mehrere Jahre lang seine Kompetenz in seinem Wohnort unter Beweis gestellt hatte, erhielt er von der Geschäftsleitung den Vorschlag, in eine andere Stadt zu ziehen, in der die Situation der Fabrik die Anwesenheit eines Mannes mit dem menschlichen und professionellen Profil unseres Protagonisten forderte. .

Nachdem er das Angebot unterbreitet hatte, das eine berufliche und wirtschaftliche Förderung beinhaltete, bezog sich der Direktor - ein Mann mit Erfahrung in humaner Behandlung - darauf, dass er es in Ruhe studierte und eine Frist für die Antwort setzte. Am Ende des Gesprächs hat er nicht vergessen zu sagen: "Vielleicht sollten Sie mit Ihrer Frau über dieses Thema nachdenken".


Nach einer Woche hatte unser Freund die Entscheidung getroffen. Es war negativ. Als sein Chef versuchte, die Gründe zu kennen, erlaubte er sich zur Unterstellung: "Ist Ihre Frau diejenige, die es nicht will?" - "Auf keinen Fall", rief er aus.

Erhabene Entscheidung

Dann kam das Vertrauen demütig und friedlich auf: "Schauen Sie, meine Frau hat ihre Karriere sehr genial gemacht. Sobald wir fertig waren, haben wir geheiratet und Kinder bekommen. In zehn Jahren hatten wir sechs. Seitdem kümmerte er sich nur um sie. Es ist jetzt, wenn zum ersten Mal alle zur Schule gehen und etwas schlaffer sind. Sie ist zurückgekehrt, um Kontakt mit der Abteilung der Fakultät aufzunehmen, in der sie während des Studiums mitgearbeitet hatte, und ist bereit, zu promovieren. Sie werden verstehen, dass ich diese Entscheidung nicht teilen kann. Ich kenne mich gut genug aus, um zu erkennen, dass ich sie nicht gemocht hätte, wenn sie den Transfer verletzt hätte. Und wenn - wie ich vermute - ihre Antwort gewesen wäre, dass sie bereit wäre, mit mir zu gehen, wo auch immer sie hingegangen wäre, hätte sie mir nicht vergeben, dass sie ihr professionelles Projekt gebrochen hatte. "


Der Chef, der aus Verwunderung zu Verwunderung wurde, konnte nicht anders als zu rufen: "Sie haben mich zu Ostern gemacht, weil ich auf Sie zählte, um mein Problem zu lösen, aber ich ziehe meinen Hut von der Entscheidung, die Sie getroffen haben."

Kontroverses Thema

Soweit die Geschichte, die heute als Einleitung zu diesem Kommentar zur Arbeit von Frauen dienen könnte. Da ich die Kontroverse kenne, mit der sich dieses Problem normalerweise auseinandersetzt, gehe ich davon aus, dass das Problem in sehr wenigen Worten angegangen wird, wenn sie jede Menge Tinte auf das Problem gebracht haben.

Ich versuche auf keinen Fall, die Vielzahl der Ansätze, die in diesem Thema vorgeschlagen werden, oder die Konsequenzen, die sich aus der Perspektive ergeben, mit der wir uns nähern, herzuleiten. Was ich nicht müde werde, besteht darin, auf dieser Idee zu bestehen: Jedes Paar muss sein Projekt im Hinblick auf das, was eine Person bedeutet, entsprechend dem Ende ihrer Existenz gestalten. Der Rest ist aufgefrischt.


Ich bin mir der Wichtigkeit der Angelegenheit bewusst. Es geht nicht weniger um die gesamte Kultur der Postmoderne, in der wir einen klaren Ausweg finden wollen.

Video: facebook - Ein umstrittenes Thema


Interessante Artikel

Auf einem Schachbrett denken lernen

Auf einem Schachbrett denken lernen

Obwohl dies noch nicht von allen Schulen erweitert wurde, ist Spanien bereits eines der Länder, das sich der Förderung des Schachunterrichts im Klassenzimmer verschrieben hat. Zahlreiche...

Barriguitas-Wettbewerb findet die 5 Unterschiede!

Barriguitas-Wettbewerb findet die 5 Unterschiede!

Nehmen Sie Ihre Barriguitas mit, wohin Sie wollen!Finden Sie die fünf Unterschiede zwischen diesen beiden Zeichnungen und erhalten Sie einen fantastischen Eindruck Haus bei Asa de Barriguitas....