Parents are more concerned with sex than violence in the cinema

The movie theater It is one of the elements present in everyone's life. In fact, the so-called seventh art has a strong influence on the development of children since it is a value transmitting instrument. The small ones are exposed to a multitude of contents and not all of them are good for the minors, what are the parents' most worrying?

A study conducted by Classification and Rating Administration, an entity dedicated to the classification of contents by age based on the material it contains, shows that parents show greater concern for the presence of sexual scenes than violence in the movie theater.

Nudes, drugs and violence

This study showed that the first concern of parents is that their children could see in the film that they see a full male nude (72%), the second point was the use of hard drugs by the protagonists (70%, same percentage as complete female nudity), and thirdly marijuana (59% of the participants).


Some results that specialists relate to the presence of violence in children's daily lives and that is often not taken into account. It is not uncommon to see raw scenes like a burning car or some people fighting in the informative. On the contrary, it is more rare to see a nude in the news, so it causes more surprise to see that a child is in the presence of one of them when watching a movie.

Other theories such as the one collected by the magazine TIME he points out that the concern for sexual content arises from the reduction of parental influence as his children grow up. Adolescents show a greater interest in these relationships, so many parents prefer to avoid exposure to these materials with the intention of preventing this curiosity.


How to recognize suitable contents?

The concern for the content your children see is nothing new. How to recognize those that are suitable for the smallest? The Pan-European Games Information System, PEGI, helps parents to have a brief summary of what is being offered to children in movies, series or video games.

The PEGI labels indicate each of the following age levels: 3, 7, 12, 16 and 18. This information indicates the suitability of the content of the game for the protection of minors:

- PEGI 3. The content is considered suitable for all age groups.

- PEGI 7. Content that would normally be classified within 3 but that contain material that may scare children.


- PEGI 12. Products that show violence. Also content with foul language must be smooth without falling into sexual swearwords.

- PEGI 16. Presence of more coarse language and presence of elements such as tobacco and drugs and representation of criminal activities.

- PEGI 18. Level of violence reaches such a level that it becomes a representation of brutal aggressions.

Damián Montero

Video: Sandy Hook Promise: Gun violence warning signs


Interesting Articles

SaangYong Rodius: practical and now attractive

SaangYong Rodius: practical and now attractive

The Rodius was always a minivan with many qualities, especially in capacity and price. The new generation reinforces its values, gains in design and improves its mechanicsThe Rodius has been one of...

Eltern beschäftigen sich mehr mit Sex als mit Gewalt im Kino

Die Kino Es ist eines der Elemente im Leben eines jeden. Tatsächlich hat die sogenannte siebte Kunst einen starken Einfluss auf die Entwicklung von Kindern, da sie ein Wertübertragungsinstrument ist. Die Kleinen sind einer Vielzahl von Inhalten ausgesetzt und nicht alle sind gut für die Minderjährigen. Was macht die Eltern am meisten beunruhigend?

Eine von Classification and Rating Administration durchgeführte Studie, die sich der Klassifizierung von Inhalten nach Alter auf der Grundlage des darin enthaltenen Materials widmet, zeigt, dass Eltern sich mehr Sorgen um die Präsenz sexueller Szenen machen als über Gewalt in der Kino.

Akte, Drogen und Gewalt

Diese Studie zeigte, dass die erste Sorge der Eltern darin besteht, dass ihre Kinder in dem Film sehen könnten, dass sie ein sehen voller männlicher Akt (72%), der zweite Punkt war der Konsum von harten Drogen durch die Protagonisten (70%, der gleiche Prozentsatz wie bei der kompletten weiblichen Nacktheit) und drittens Marihuana (59% der Teilnehmer).


Einige Ergebnisse, die Fachleute auf das Vorhandensein von Gewalt im täglichen Leben von Kindern beziehen, werden oft nicht berücksichtigt. Es ist nicht ungewöhnlich, rohe Szenen wie ein brennendes Auto oder einige Leute zu sehen, die in der Stadt kämpfen informativ. Im Gegenteil, es ist seltener, einen Akt in den Nachrichten zu sehen, so dass es überraschender ist, zu sehen, dass ein Kind in der Gegenwart eines von ihnen ist, wenn er einen Film sieht.

Andere Theorien wie die von der Zeitschrift gesammelte ZEIT Er weist darauf hin, dass die Sorge um sexuelle Inhalte auf die Verringerung des Einflusses der Eltern zurückzuführen ist, wenn seine Kinder groß werden. Jugendliche zeigen ein größeres Interesse an diesen Beziehungen, daher ziehen es viele Eltern vor, diese Materialien zu meiden, um diese Neugier zu verhindern.


Wie erkenne ich geeignete Inhalte?

Die Sorge um den Inhalt, den Ihre Kinder sehen, ist nichts Neues. Wie erkennt man diejenigen, die für die Kleinsten geeignet sind? Das gesamteuropäische Informationssystem für Spiele, PEGI, hilft Eltern eine kurze Zusammenfassung der Angebote von Kindern in Filmen, Serien oder Videospielen.

Die PEGI - Etiketten geben die folgenden Altersstufen an: 3, 7, 12, 16 und 18. Diese Informationen zeigen die Eignung der Inhalt des Spiels zum Schutz von Minderjährigen:

- PEGI 3. Der Inhalt wird für alle Altersgruppen als geeignet angesehen.

- PEGI 7. Inhalte, die normalerweise unter 3 eingestuft werden könnten, die jedoch Material enthalten, das Kinder erschrecken kann.


- PEGI 12. Produkte, die Gewalt zeigen. Auch der Umgang mit unreiner Sprache muss glatt sein, ohne in sexuelle Schimpfwörter zu geraten.

- PEGI 16. Vorhandensein gröberer Sprache und Elemente wie Tabak und Drogen sowie Vertretung von kriminellen Aktivitäten.

- PEGI 18. Gewaltniveau erreicht ein solches Maß, dass brutale Aggressionen dargestellt werden.

Damián Montero

Video: IRONMIND - FULL MOVIE - My Plant Fuelled Challenge To Race The Ironman Triathlon - London Real


Interessante Artikel

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Um gut zu sitzen die Grundlagen der Selbstkontrolle In der Pubertät unserer Kinder müssen sie die Gründe, warum sie auf eine bestimmte Art und Weise handeln, assimilieren. Wenn sie jünger waren, als...