The age of onset of alcohol and other substances is delayed in Spain

The fight against the consumption of alcohol In the new generations it has become one of the priorities of the authorities in recent years. Getting the youngest to understand the dangers of drinking drinks in the medium and long term has been an objective that has materialized in numerous awareness campaigns that seem to be giving their first positive results.

This is indicated by the first progress of the XII edition of the Survey on the Use of Drugs in Secondary Education in Spain, STUDIES, made to 35,369 young people between 14 and 18 years old distributed in 863 educational centers, both public and private. A report in which in addition to alcohol, other elements likely to generate addiction such as cannabis or videogames are analyzed.


Alcohol

The STUDY data again show the downward trend of alcohol consumption started in 2012, although there is still a high consumption among young people. 76.9% of the students among 14 and 18 years has ever tried one of these beverages, a percentage that was 78.9% in 2014. On the other hand, 75.6% have consumed in the last year (76.8% in 2014) and 67% have made in the last month (68.2% in 2014).

Along with the reduction of alcohol consumption, this edition of ESTUDES also highlights that for the first time, since the beginning of this work in 1994, the average age of beginning in the consumption of these drinks is delayed until the age of 14. Since the beginning of this report, the average age of 13 and a half years.


Consumption in binge and drunkenness also decreases. These latest data show that 31.7% of school children have consumed these beverages intensively in the last 30 days, while in 2014 it was 32,2%. Of course, it is checked again that this pattern increases with age and is practiced by a higher percentage of girls than boys.

Tobacco

Tobacco remains the most widespread drug among students aged 14 to 18 years after alcohol. 34.7% (31.4 in 2014) of the students have smoked tobacco in the last year. Daily consumption stands at 8.8% (8.9% in 2014), the minimum figure of the historical series of STUDIES. In 2004, 21.5% of this sector of the population used to smoke daily.

The first contact with tobacco occurs at 14.1 years, a fact that for the first time throughout the historical series of STUDIES exceeds the border of 14 years. The acquisition of smoking habit on a daily basis, as occurred in 2014, begins at 14.6 years on average, barely half a year after having tried it for the first time.


On the other hand, the percentage of young people living in homes where you smoke every day If in 1994 this figure was 68.2%, in this edition it stands at 47.8% (49.7% in 2014).

Cannabis

The most negative reading of this edition of ESTUDES is given by cannabis. These numbers register a rebound in the consumption of this substance. The indicators of those who have ever tried it and in the last year grow slightly. Not so with the intake in the last month, that goes down lightly

Thus, 31.1% (29.1% in 2014) have tested it once in their lives, 26.3% (25.4% in 2014) in the last year and 18.3% ( 18.6% in 2014) in the last month. It also follows the downward trend from the peak of 16.1% registered in 2012 in problematic consumers

The prevalence of problematic consumption it is higher among males and increases as age does. This group smokes more cannabis per day (5.4 compared to 3.4 for other consumers) and registers intensive consumption of alcohol and tobacco much higher than the average of students.

Damián Montero

Video: Everything you think you know about addiction is wrong | Johann Hari


Interesting Articles

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

We only need to look inside our vehicle to know what kind of family we are and how much we store in the car. The new Fabia Combi adapts to our needs and prepares for the arrival of suitcases, drinks...

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Teaching a child to be generous is not easy, especially considering that children are in a stage of natural selfishness and do not know how to put themselves in the place of those around them. These...

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

When parents discover that their children are using drugs, initial reactions often include feelings of guilt, anger, shame or even not wanting to accept reality. In the middle of this gale of...

Das Alter von Alkohol und anderen Substanzen ist in Spanien verzögert

Der Kampf gegen den Konsum von Alkohol In den neuen Generationen hat es sich in den letzten Jahren zu einer der Prioritäten der Behörden entwickelt. Die jüngsten Menschen dazu zu bringen, die Gefahren des Alkoholkonsums mittel- und langfristig zu verstehen, war ein Ziel, das in zahlreichen Aufklärungskampagnen zum Ausdruck gebracht wurde, die anscheinend erste positive Ergebnisse zeigen.

Dies wird durch den ersten Fortschritt der XII-Ausgabe der Umfrage über die Verwendung von Drogen in der Sekundarschulbildung in Spanien deutlich. STUDIENwurde an 35.369 Jugendliche zwischen 14 und 18 Jahren verteilt, die in 863 öffentlichen und privaten Bildungszentren verteilt wurden. Ein Bericht, in dem zusätzlich zu Alkoholwerden andere Elemente analysiert, die eine Sucht verursachen können, wie Cannabis oder Videospiele.


Alkohol

Die STUDY-Daten zeigen erneut den rückläufigen Trend des Alkoholkonsums, der im Jahr 2012 einsetzte, obwohl der Konsum junger Menschen nach wie vor hoch ist. 76,9% der Studenten unter 14 und 18 Jahre hat jemals eines dieser Getränke ausprobiert, ein Prozentsatz von 78,9% im Jahr 2014. Auf der anderen Seite haben 75,6% im letzten Jahr konsumiert (76,8% im Jahr 2014) und 67% im letzten Monat gemacht (68,2% in 2014).

Neben der Reduzierung des Alkoholkonsums zeigt diese Ausgabe von ESTUDES auch, dass sich das Durchschnittsalter des Beginns beim Konsum dieser Getränke zum ersten Mal seit Beginn dieser Arbeit im Jahr 1994 bis zum Alter von 14 Jahren verzögert. Seit dem Beginn dieses Berichts liegt das Durchschnittsalter von 13 und ein halbes Jahr.


Der Konsum bei Rausch und Trunkenheit nimmt ebenfalls ab. Diese jüngsten Daten zeigen, dass 31,7% der Schüler diese Getränke in den letzten 30 Tagen intensiv konsumiert haben, während dies 2014 der Fall war 32,2%. Natürlich wird erneut geprüft, dass dieses Muster mit dem Alter zunimmt und von einem höheren Prozentsatz von Mädchen als Jungen praktiziert wird.

Tabak

Tabak ist nach wie vor die am weitesten verbreitete Droge bei Schülern im Alter von 14 bis 18 Jahren nach Alkohol. 34,7% (31,4 im Jahr 2014) der Schüler haben im letzten Jahr Tabak geraucht. Der tägliche Verbrauch liegt bei 8,8% (2014: 8,9%), der Mindestwert der historischen STUDIES-Reihe. Im Jahr 2004 waren 21,5% dieses Sektors der Bevölkerung Ich habe geraucht täglich

Der erste Kontakt mit Tabak erfolgt erst nach 14 Jahren, eine Tatsache, die zum ersten Mal in der historischen Reihe von STUDIEN die Grenze von 14 Jahren überschreitet. Die Aneignung von Rauchgewohnheiten auf einer täglichen Basis, wie in 2014, beginnt im Durchschnitt bei 14,6 Jahren, kaum ein halbes Jahr nach dem ersten Versuch.


Auf der anderen Seite der Prozentsatz der Jugendlichen, die in leben Häuser wo Sie jeden Tag rauchen Wenn dieser Wert 1994 bei 68,2% lag, lag er in dieser Ausgabe bei 47,8% (49,7% im Jahr 2014).

Cannabis

Die negativste Lektüre dieser Ausgabe von ESTUDES wird durch Cannabis gegeben. Diese Zahlen zeigen eine Erholung des Verbrauchs dieser Substanz. Die Indikatoren derer, die es je ausprobiert haben, wachsen im letzten Jahr leicht. Nicht so bei der Aufnahme im letzten Monat, das geht leicht nach unten

So haben 31,1% (29,1% im Jahr 2014) sie einmal im Leben getestet, 26,3% (25,4% im Jahr 2014) im letzten Jahr und 18,3% ( 18,6% im Jahr 2014) im letzten Monat. Sie folgt auch dem Abwärtstrend von dem Höchststand von 16,1%, der 2012 bei problematischen Verbrauchern verzeichnet wurde

Die Verbreitung von problematischer Verbrauch es ist höher bei Männern und steigt mit zunehmendem Alter. Diese Gruppe raucht mehr Cannabis pro Tag (5,4 im Vergleich zu 3,4 für andere Verbraucher) und verzeichnet einen intensiven Alkohol- und Tabakkonsum, der weit über dem Durchschnitt der Schüler liegt.

Damián Montero

Video: Wir Impfen Nicht! Mythos und Wirklichkeit der Impfkampagnen (ganzer Film)


Interessante Artikel

Hast du die Erlaubnis deine Kinder anzuschreien?

Hast du die Erlaubnis deine Kinder anzuschreien?

Viele Eltern haben beschlossen, ihre Kinder großzuziehen ohne schreien, ohne strafen und ohne peitschen. Sie haben sich dafür entschieden, die Kontrolle nicht zu verlieren und Konflikte möglichst...

10 Modelle der Freundschaft zwischen Kindern

10 Modelle der Freundschaft zwischen Kindern

Soziale Beziehungen und das Konzept der Freundschaft als solches entstehen erst nach einem bestimmten Alter. Kinder als soziale Wesen neigen, da sie sehr jung sind, zu anderen Kindern. Sie müssen in...