Why we should not abuse NO with our children

The abuse of "no" with our children has an effect Boomerang, because it contains greater dangers than that of a mere stage of stubbornness in our son. Although the reflective capacity of children up to 5 years old is of understanding is still reduced, we must respect and boost their intelligence by providing timely explanations appropriate to their age. In this way, he will get used to doing the things that cost him for a reason and to find a sense of effort.

In this line, we can not explain in detail why the odious lentils are good, but we can show you a picture "from when I was little" so you can see how it has grown thanks to this legume. Children around 2 years old go through what is called the NO stage and this rebellion can often put parents in a difficult situation.


I do not love you anymore

However, and however many efforts we make, however, there is no way to prevent the thing from getting out of hand from time to time. In these moments, it is easy for the child to use against us the threat that is worse for him: "I do not love you anymore". A revelation of what is his scale of tragedies in life: not to be loved.

But before that exit, we have the best answer: "Look Pablo, I know that you love me and, besides, I do love you, because you are my son". These words, said with serenity and without giving them excessive importance on our part, will be much more effective than a "me to you either" or "you who have believed you, brat", who will only achieve negative effects on the child.


I am done

Another possibility is for the child to raise his hand ... an attitude that we can not overlook in any way. Trying to hit the parents is not admissible.

The problem is that we impose this punishment carried out by anger, in which case the remedy would be worse than the disease. Each parent will have to assess the situation, and see how to do it. It's not about getting mad at him. The child should not see it as a reaction, but as a decision taken after reflection.

Even so, we must not forget that the punishment, if it occurs, must be immediate to the infraction, so that the child can relate them, so we will have to do a good and healthy self-control exercise to avoid transmitting anger or anger in our sentence.

Tips not to abuse NO with our children

1. As always, love is the essential condiment to educate our children: it will also be to "lead" them to the fulfillment of their duties.


2. Beware of abusing the "no". Being continually telling your child NOT to everything, can have the opposite effect and may not pay attention to anything. The power of the NO of the parents is very powerful if it is dosed well, since sometimes it is better to educate with many SI and few NO.

3. Respect your child and understand that he may not like the noodles. Although we must force him to eat everything, we can always become accomplices of his effort with a word or gesture of praise.

4. Avoid direct confrontations with the child, except when they are unavoidable orders, that you are going to impose and you are not willing to compromise. This is the secret of the powerful educational NO.

5. If you want to start a new activity, Use your imagination to divert your attention from what you are doing. Speaking to him without stopping usually gives good results.

6. Giving up usually means forging a tyrannical and rebellious teenager. Many times, the two-year-old is carefully calculating how far he can go.

If you intuit that, when the time for dinner, bath or bedtime, the child is not going to obey the first, try to involve him in the preparation process. With imagination and left hand, seek your help to set the table, prepare the clean pajamas or lay the bear near your crib.

Rocío Serrano
Advice: Lucía Herrero. Psychologist and family counselor

More information in the book:

Do not be afraid to say no, by Osvaldo Poli.Editorial Word.

Video: Is Screaming at Your Kids a Form of Abuse?


Interesting Articles

Prevent listeria in pregnancy

Prevent listeria in pregnancy

Listeriosis can manifest in pregnant women with symptoms similar to those of influenza, with the appearance of headaches, neck pain and stiffness, disorientation and even convulsions. Prevent...

Educate in values, generosity

Educate in values, generosity

Teaching children to lend their things is not the only gesture of generosity they can learn. They also have to know how to give themselves to others, offer their smile and want to be nice. Although...

Bath time: the game also gets into the bathtub

Bath time: the game also gets into the bathtub

It is usually at the end of the day and for most it represents a moment of relaxation, but those of us who are parents know that this is not always the case and, what should be a pleasant moment,...

Warum wir NEIN mit unseren Kindern nicht missbrauchen sollten

Die Missbrauch von "Nein" mit unseren Kindern hat eine Wirkung Bumerang, weil es größere Gefahren enthält als das bloße Stadium der Sturheit in unserem Sohn. Obwohl die Reflexionsfähigkeit von Kindern im Alter von bis zu fünf Jahren immer noch eingeschränkt ist, müssen wir ihre Intelligenz respektieren und verbessern, indem wir ihnen zeitgerechte, ihrem Alter entsprechende Erklärungen liefern. Auf diese Weise wird er sich daran gewöhnen, die Dinge zu tun, die ihn aus einem bestimmten Grund kosten und ein Gefühl der Anstrengung finden.

In dieser Zeile können wir nicht im Detail erklären, warum die abscheulichen Linsen gut sind, aber wir können Ihnen ein Bild "aus meiner Kindheit" zeigen, damit Sie sehen können, wie es dank dieser Hülsenfrucht gewachsen ist. Kinder im Alter von etwa 2 Jahren durchlaufen das sogenannte NO-Stadium, und diese Rebellion kann Eltern oft in eine schwierige Situation bringen.


Ich liebe dich nicht mehr

Und so viele Anstrengungen wir auch unternehmen, es gibt jedoch keine Möglichkeit, zu verhindern, dass die Sache von Zeit zu Zeit außer Kontrolle gerät. In diesen Momenten kann das Kind die für ihn schlimmere Bedrohung leicht gegen uns einsetzen: "Ich liebe dich nicht mehr". Eine Offenbarung über das Ausmaß seiner Tragödien im Leben: nicht geliebt zu werden.

Aber vor diesem Ausstieg haben wir die beste Antwort: "Sieh mal, Pablo, ich weiß, dass du mich liebst und außerdem liebe ich dich, weil du mein Sohn bist". Diese Worte, die mit Gelassenheit und ohne übermäßige Bedeutung von unserer Seite gesagt werden, sind viel effektiver als ein "Ich für Sie" oder "Sie, die Ihnen geglaubt haben, Gör", die nur negative Auswirkungen auf das Kind haben.


Bis hier bin ich angekommen

Eine andere Möglichkeit besteht darin, dass das Kind seine Hand erhebt ... eine Haltung, die wir in keiner Weise übersehen können. Der Versuch, die Eltern zu schlagen, ist nicht zulässig.

Das Problem ist, dass wir diese Bestrafung durch Ärger auferlegen. In diesem Fall wäre das Mittel schlimmer als die Krankheit. Jedes Elternteil muss die Situation einschätzen und sehen, wie es geht. Es geht nicht darum, sauer auf ihn zu werden. Das Kind sollte es nicht als Reaktion sehen, sondern als eine Entscheidung, die nach dem Nachdenken getroffen wird.

Trotzdem dürfen wir nicht vergessen, dass die Bestrafung, wenn sie eintritt, unmittelbar vor dem Verstoß erfolgen muss, damit das Kind sie in Beziehung setzen kann. Deshalb müssen wir eine gute und gesunde Selbstkontrolle durchführen, um Ärger oder Ärger zu vermeiden in unserem Satz.

Tipps, um NEIN mit unseren Kindern zu missbrauchen

1. Wie immer ist die Liebe die wichtigste Voraussetzung, um unsere Kinder zu erziehen: es wird auch sein, sie zur Erfüllung ihrer Pflichten zu "führen".


2. Passen Sie auf, das "Nein" nicht zu missbrauchen. Wenn Sie Ihrem Kind fortlaufend NICHT alles mitteilen, kann dies den gegenteiligen Effekt haben und auf nichts achten. Die Macht des NO der Eltern ist sehr gut, wenn sie gut dosiert wird, da es manchmal besser ist, mit vielen SI und wenigen NO zu erziehen.

3. Respektieren Sie Ihr Kind und verstehen Sie, dass es die Nudeln möglicherweise nicht mag. Obwohl wir ihn zwingen müssen, alles zu essen, können wir immer Komplizen seiner Bemühungen mit einem Wort oder einer Geste des Lobes werden.

4. Vermeiden Sie direkte Konfrontationen mit dem Kind. es sei denn, es handelt sich um unvermeidliche Befehle, die Sie auferlegen werden und Sie sind nicht bereit, Kompromisse einzugehen. Dies ist das Geheimnis des kraftvollen NO.

5. Wenn Sie eine neue Aktivität starten möchten, Verwende deine Vorstellungskraft, um deine Aufmerksamkeit von dem abzulenken, was du tust. Wenn Sie ohne Unterbrechung mit ihm sprechen, erzielen Sie normalerweise gute Ergebnisse.

6. Aufgeben bedeutet normalerweise, einen tyrannischen und rebellischen Teenager zu schmieden. Oft berechnet der Zweijährige sorgfältig, wie weit er gehen kann.

Wenn Sie ahnen, dass das Kind beim Abendessen, beim Baden oder vor dem Schlafengehen dem ersten nicht gehorcht, versuchen Sie es in den Vorbereitungsprozess einzubeziehen. Suchen Sie mit Fantasie und linker Hand Ihre Hilfe beim Aufstellen des Tisches, bereiten Sie den sauberen Pyjama vor oder legen Sie den Bären in die Nähe Ihrer Krippe.

Rocío Serrano
Hinweis: Lucía Herrero. Psychologe und Familienberater

Weitere Informationen im Buch:

Fürchte dich nicht nein zu sagenvon Osvaldo Poli.Redaktionelles Wort.

Video: Was die Unterwäsche einer Frau über Sie verrät!


Interessante Artikel