400 calories at breakfast and 600-600 the rest of the day, the British proposal against obesity

It has become one of the great problems of the 21st century, the obesity It is a big problem that society is fighting against. An issue that affects new generations before the proliferation of a more sedentary lifestyle and marked by the presence of junk food. It is not surprising, therefore, that government entities take action in the matter to raise awareness against overweight.

An example is the commitment of the English government to have a healthy daily menu. A proposal in which he suggests starting the day with a breakfast of 400 calories and distribute another 1,200 throughout the day. A guide for families to control what is put on the table every day and reduce by 20% the amount of calories consumed at home.


Distribution of calories

The plan proposed by the English government suggests starting the day with a breakfast consisting of 400 calories and distribute the remaining 1,200 in the following meals. In this second point you have to divide on the one hand a small meal at mid-morning and lunch, and on the other the snack and dinner. In total the person would ingest 1.600, which at the same time has caused some criticism of this system

For example, in the case of active children, it is not adjusted to the needs of their bodies since, according to the Spanish Pediatric Association, between 2,000 and 2,150 are needed. These criticisms point out that far from helping to reduce obesity, this proposal would contribute to a greater appetite sensation in the minors and therefore to an even higher intake.


For its part, the Public Health England notes that the intention is to reduce the number of calories ingested in the day to day of the kids. Therefore, the maximum of 1,600 daily calories is marked, for cases where there is already a problem of overweight and in which the need to control what is put on the table of the smallest is evident.

Recommendations of the AEP

The Public Health England. AEP also offers a series of tips for to distribute the menu for the little ones at home:

- The dietetic distribution of preschool and school children throughout the day should be divided into 5 meals, 25% of them must correspond to breakfast (mid-morning meal is included), 30% to lunch, between 15 and 20% at snack and 25-30% at dinner.

- Avoid intakes between hours.

- The caloric distribution should be between 50 and 55% of carbohydrates (mainly complex and less than 10% of refined), 30-35% of fats (with balance between animal and vegetable fats) and a 15 % of proteins of animal and vegetable origin 50%.


- Establish a schedule, a place for different meals and simple rules of behavior, an example is the absence of smartphones and other elements that distract on the table.

Damián Montero

Video: Breaking News One - Brits told to limit diet to just 1,800 calories a day


Interesting Articles

Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

A large number of schools in Spain is doing the effort to adapt teaching to digital platforms. To adapt to new technologies now use digital whiteboards that replace the traditional green or black...

How to take advantage of trips to educate

How to take advantage of trips to educate

If summer is synonymous with holidays, talking about this free time also means referring travels. These moments of rest are taken advantage of to know other places, either because of the leisure...

Depression in adolescents: how to detect and treat it

Depression in adolescents: how to detect and treat it

The Spanish Association of Pediatrics, AEP, estimates that around the 4% of adolescents in our country suffer from some type of depressive process. Depression has serious effects on the life of the...

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Many parents are overwhelmed with the many decisions they must make regarding the education and health of their newborn child. And fears arise. Have you felt the vertigo of motherhood? Did you feel...

400 Kalorien beim Frühstück und 600-600 den Rest des Tages, der britische Vorschlag gegen Fettleibigkeit

Es ist eines der großen Probleme des 21. Jahrhunderts geworden, das Fettleibigkeit Es ist ein großes Problem, gegen das die Gesellschaft kämpft. Ein Thema, das neue Generationen betrifft, bevor ein sesshafter Lebensstil verbreitet wird und durch Junk Food gekennzeichnet ist. Es ist daher nicht überraschend, dass staatliche Stellen Maßnahmen ergreifen, um das Bewusstsein gegen Übergewicht zu schärfen.

Ein Beispiel ist die Verpflichtung der englischen Regierung, ein gesundes Tagesmenü zu haben. Ein Vorschlag, in dem er vorschlägt, den Tag mit einem Frühstück von zu beginnen 400 Kalorien und verteilen Sie weitere 1.200 über den Tag. Ein Leitfaden für Familien, um zu kontrollieren, was jeden Tag auf den Tisch kommt und den Kalorienverbrauch zu Hause um 20% zu senken.


Verteilung von Kalorien

Der von der englischen Regierung vorgeschlagene Plan schlägt vor, den Tag mit einem Frühstück aus 400 Kalorien zu beginnen und die restlichen 1.200 auf die folgenden Mahlzeiten zu verteilen. In diesem zweiten Punkt müssen Sie einerseits eine kleine Mahlzeit am Vormittag und das Mittagessen teilen und andererseits den Snack und das Abendessen. Insgesamt würde die Person aufnehmen 1.600, die gleichzeitig einige Kritik an diesem System ausgelöst hat

Bei aktiven Kindern ist es beispielsweise nicht an die Bedürfnisse ihres Körpers angepasst, da nach Angaben des spanischen Pädiatrischen Verbandes 2.000 bis 2.150 erforderlich sind. Diese Kritikpunkte weisen darauf hin, dass dies weit davon entfernt ist, zu reduzieren FettleibigkeitDieser Vorschlag würde zu einem stärkeren Appetitgefühl bei Minderjährigen und damit zu einer noch höheren Aufnahme beitragen.


Public Health England weist darauf hin, dass die Absicht besteht, die Anzahl der aufgenommenen Kalorien zu reduzieren Tag für Tag von Kindern. Daher ist das Maximum von 1.600 Kalorien pro Tag festgelegt, wenn bereits ein Übergewichtsproblem vorliegt und die Notwendigkeit der Kontrolle dessen, was auf den Tisch des Kleinsten gelegt wird, offensichtlich ist.

Empfehlungen des AEP

Das öffentliche Gesundheitswesen England. AEP bietet auch eine Reihe von Tipps für verteilen die Speisekarte für die Kleinen zu Hause:

- Die diätetische Verteilung von Vorschulkindern und Schulkindern während des Tages sollte in 5 Mahlzeiten aufgeteilt werden, von denen 25% dem Frühstück entsprechen müssen (das Frühstück am Vormittag ist inbegriffen), 30% bis zum Mittagessen zwischen 15 und 20% beim Imbiss und 25-30% beim Abendessen.

- Vermeiden Sie die Aufnahme zwischen Stunden.

- Die Kalorienverteilung sollte zwischen 50 und 55% der Kohlenhydrate (hauptsächlich komplex und weniger als 10% der Raffinerien), 30-35% der Fette (mit einem Ausgleich zwischen tierischen und pflanzlichen Fetten) und 15 betragen % der Proteine ​​tierischen und pflanzlichen Ursprungs 50%.


- Legen Sie einen Zeitplan, einen Platz für verschiedene Mahlzeiten und einfache Verhaltensregeln fest. Ein Beispiel ist das Fehlen von Smartphones und anderen Elementen, die den Tisch ablenken.

Damián Montero

Video: Drei Diät Frühstücks Rezepte unter 300kcal - ft. IQs Kitchen


Interessante Artikel

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Wenige Empfindungen sind ärgerlicher als der Schmerz, der durch verursacht wird Migräne. Das Unbehagen, das durch diese Kopfschmerzen empfunden wird, macht uns schwindelig und gibt sogar den Drang,...