In search of the most specific and complete professional profile

The labor market demands more and more professionals with very defined and differentiated profiles: professionals who have been trained in different areas of knowledge and who prop up their practical knowledge on a solid theoretical and humanistic basis. They need prepared people with a well-furnished head.

We have analyzed the reasons for these demands with several specialists of the Francisco de Vitoria University, which explain the rationale of such specific titles as Business Analytics combined with different degrees such as Philosophy, Politics and Economics.

A person who studies Business or Law, should only know Business or Law? Should not I also be prepared to be able to understand and analyze the enormous volume of data that new technologies generate? And a student who is interested in Politics, do not need to be even better trained in Economics? And would not it contribute more to him to have a complete baggage of Philosophy that would allow him to analyze in a deeper way the reality? What if all of them, including those studying Engineering, in addition to learning with cutting edge technology, learn anthropology to understand the world in which they will work?


A global and specific perspective in the university

This is the firm commitment of the future of the university. A commitment to a training that combines the breadth of views that education always wanted to give the scholar, from classical Greece, with the specificity that the market demands at the same time. Because in an increasingly complex world, the technique is necessary, but insufficient. "We have to train people capable of understanding and making strict diagnoses", explains Professor Ignacio Pou, responsible for the degree in Philosophy, Politics and Economics, as well as in the Humanities area, at the Francisco de Vitoria University.

New academic degrees


The new academic degrees have to offer students that really enriching training that allows them to face the problems from a global perspective, much wider. That's why more and more people demand more. For example, the fact of combining knowledge in Political Science with that of Philosophy, is proving successful in the Anglo-Saxon model, in which they have been inspired by Francisco de Vitoria to plan this degree, a pioneer in Spain.

The same thing happens with the different combinations in which the Business Analytics degree is offered. Marta Fitera, responsible for these studies that can also be studied with Business, Law or Computer, explains that the market is demanding "new profiles of very specific people to fill new and necessary jobs." They look for professionals capable of doing what is now known as 'data mining', which goes beyond mere compilation to the real analysis that allows us to draw truly conclusive conclusions.


The objective of the new university degrees or careers, explain these experts, is to maintain a perfect balance between good technical training - that is why, for example, the facilities and materials available for studies in the area have been taken care of to the extreme. of Engineering- with a solvent and ample humanistic formation that sustains, in the form of good foundations, the complete structure of the preparation of our children.

Well prepared and better 'furnished'

We can not avoid the push of new technologies. When our children choose their university career, they have to know that the demands of the market are clear in this sense, that it is increasingly required the presence of specialists in technological areas, engineers who have been able to handle the most important equipment in their years of study. pointers, economists or lawyers with extensive training in the digital field.

But it is also true that, with increasing intensity, companies request profiles of humanists, or mixed profiles in which humanism is very present. The reason is simple. We are moved by Professor Ignacio Pou Díaz de San Pedro, responsible for studies in Humanities and in Philosophy, Politics and Economics, at the Francisco de Vitoria University: "the humanities permeate all degrees as a form of insertion into reality".

This understanding of reality is what will give students a much broader perspective of the problems they face tomorrow when they take up a job. "They allow them to face the great problems of Humanity," explains Pou. And, although it may seem a very theoretical training, the truth is that "the ability to understand problems is fundamental."

In fact, from their experience in the Francisco de Vitoria, these analysis skills, which are provided to future professionals, then have their application in very diverse areas."Humanists request from areas as diverse as journalism, digital content or video games."

In fact, the enormous demand of humanists in many areas of knowledge, encouraged this institution to establish a specific degree in Humanities that contradicts the idea that this degree has no outputs. On the contrary, in the midst of so much technique, companies request people capable of providing analysis from approaches from anthropology, history, philosophy, theology, art or literature. Understanding humanity is the way to understand how society works.

Victoria Molina

Video: How to Make a Great LinkedIn Profile - 6 LinkedIn Profile Tips


Interesting Articles

One in five mothers give birth through cesarean

One in five mothers give birth through cesarean

Childbirth is a complicated process. While being in the hands of a team of professionals avoids many problems. However, all these undesirable situations can not always be avoided and an unforeseen...

Tips for maintaining good eating habits in summer

Tips for maintaining good eating habits in summer

Summer vacations arrive, rest time and in which responsibilities are relaxed. Not only in the educational field or in the work of the home, the feeding It is also out of control in the presence of...

Orange tourism: beyond the cultural journey

Orange tourism: beyond the cultural journey

The tourist looks for new ways to travel, adapt and experiment. Within this new line of search for new experiences in travel, which pretend to be and be, rather than visiting, the new orange tourism,...

Scale models for children: scale model

Scale models for children: scale model

In the market there are models for all tastes and hobbies: from boats, airplanes, dollhouses, buildings, trains, etc. It is an activity in which you can participate the whole family and that will...

Auf der Suche nach dem spezifischsten und vollständigsten Berufsprofil

Der Arbeitsmarkt erfordert immer mehr Fachkräfte mit sehr genau definierten und differenzierten Profilen: Fachleute, die in verschiedenen Wissensgebieten ausgebildet wurden und ihr praktisches Wissen auf einer soliden theoretischen und humanistischen Grundlage zur Verfügung stellen. Sie brauchen vorbereitete Menschen mit einem gut ausgestatteten Kopf.

Die Gründe für diese Forderungen haben wir mit mehreren Spezialisten der Francisco de Vitoria Universität, die die Gründe für bestimmte Titel wie Business Analytics mit unterschiedlichen Abschlüssen wie Philosophie, Politik und Wirtschaft erklären.

Eine Person, die Wirtschaft oder Recht studiert, sollte nur Wirtschaft oder Recht kennen? Sollte ich nicht auch bereit sein, die enormen Datenmengen zu verstehen und zu analysieren, die neue Technologien generieren? Und ein Student, der sich für Politik interessiert, muss nicht noch besser in Wirtschaftswissenschaften ausgebildet werden? Und würde es nicht mehr dazu beitragen, ein komplettes Gepäck an Philosophie zu haben, das es ihm erlaubt, die Realität tiefer zu analysieren? Was wäre, wenn alle, einschließlich derjenigen, die Ingenieurwissenschaften studieren, zusätzlich zum Lernen mit Spitzentechnologie Anthropologie lernen, um die Welt zu verstehen, in der sie arbeiten werden?


Eine globale und spezifische Perspektive in der Universität

Dies ist das feste Bekenntnis zur Zukunft der Universität. Ein Bekenntnis zu einer Ausbildung, die die Breite der Ansichten verbindet, die die Bildung den Gelehrten aus dem klassischen Griechenland immer mit der Spezifität verbinden wollte, die der Markt gleichzeitig verlangt. Denn in einer immer komplexer werdenden Welt ist die Technik notwendig, aber unzureichend. "Wir müssen Menschen trainieren, die ein Verständnis und eine strikte Diagnose haben", erklärt Professor Ignacio Pou, der an der Universität von Francisco de Vitoria für das Studium der Philosophie, der Politik und der Volkswirtschaften sowie des Humanities-Bereichs verantwortlich zeichnet.

Neue akademische Abschlüsse


Die neuen akademischen Abschlüsse müssen den Studierenden eine wirklich bereichernde Ausbildung bieten, die es ihnen ermöglicht, die Probleme aus einer globalen Perspektive zu lösen. Deshalb fordern immer mehr Menschen mehr. Die Tatsache, dass das Wissen in Politikwissenschaft mit dem der Philosophie kombiniert wird, erweist sich beispielsweise als erfolgreich im angelsächsischen Modell, in dem sie von Francisco de Vitoria zu diesem Plan, einem Pionier in Spanien, inspiriert wurden.

Dasselbe gilt für die verschiedenen Kombinationen, in denen der Business Analytics-Abschluss angeboten wird. Marta Fitera, verantwortlich für diese Studien, die auch in den Bereichen Wirtschaft, Recht oder Computer studiert werden können, erklärt, dass der Markt "neue Profile sehr spezifischer Personen verlangt, um neue und notwendige Jobs zu besetzen". Sie suchen nach Fachleuten, die in der Lage sind, das zu tun, was heute als "Data Mining" bezeichnet wird. Dies geht über die reine Analyse hinaus bis zur eigentlichen Analyse, die es uns ermöglicht, wirklich schlüssige Schlussfolgerungen zu ziehen.


Das Ziel der neuen Hochschulabschlüsse oder Karrieren, erklären diese Experten, ist es, ein perfektes Gleichgewicht zwischen einer guten technischen Ausbildung zu erhalten - deshalb wurden beispielsweise die für das Studium zur Verfügung stehenden Einrichtungen und Materialien extrem gepflegt. Engineering - mit einer löslichen und reichlichen humanistischen Formation, die in Form einer guten Grundlage die vollständige Struktur der Vorbereitung unserer Kinder trägt.

Gut vorbereitet und besser "möbliert"

Wir können den Schub neuer Technologien nicht vermeiden. Wenn sich unsere Kinder für ihre Universitätskarriere entscheiden, müssen sie wissen, dass die Anforderungen des Marktes in diesem Sinne klar sind. Es ist zunehmend erforderlich, dass Spezialisten in technologischen Bereichen anwesend sind, Ingenieure, die in ihrer Studienzeit mit den wichtigsten Geräten umgehen konnten. Zeiger, Ökonomen oder Rechtsanwälte mit umfassender Ausbildung im digitalen Bereich.

Es ist aber auch richtig, dass Unternehmen mit zunehmender Intensität Profile von Humanisten oder gemischte Profile anfordern, in denen der Humanismus sehr präsent ist. Der Grund ist einfach. Wir werden von Professor Ignacio Pou Díaz de San Pedro, verantwortlich für das Studium der Geisteswissenschaften und der Philosophie, Politik und Wirtschaft an der Universität von Francisco de Vitoria, bewegt: "Die Geisteswissenschaften durchdringen alle Grade als eine Art Einfügung in die Realität".

Dieses Verständnis der Realität gibt den Schülern eine weitreichendere Perspektive auf die Probleme, mit denen sie morgen konfrontiert sind, wenn sie eine Arbeit aufnehmen. "Sie erlauben ihnen, sich den großen Problemen der Menschheit zu stellen", erklärt Pou. Auch wenn es sich um ein sehr theoretisches Training handelt, ist die Wahrheit, dass "die Fähigkeit, Probleme zu verstehen, von grundlegender Bedeutung ist".

Nach ihrer Erfahrung im Francisco de Vitoria haben diese Analysefähigkeiten, die zukünftigen Fachleuten zur Verfügung gestellt werden, dann ihre Anwendung in sehr unterschiedlichen Bereichen."Humanisten fragen aus so unterschiedlichen Bereichen wie Journalismus, digitalen Inhalten oder Videospielen."

Die enorme Nachfrage der Humanisten in vielen Bereichen des Wissens ermutigte diese Einrichtung, einen bestimmten Abschluss in Geisteswissenschaften zu etablieren, der der Vorstellung widerspricht, dass dieser Grad keine Leistungen erbringt. Im Gegenteil, inmitten so vieler Techniken fordern Unternehmen Menschen auf, die Analysen aus anthropologischen, historischen, philosophischen, theologischen, künstlerischen oder literarischen Ansätzen liefern können. Das Verständnis der Menschheit ist der Weg, um zu verstehen, wie die Gesellschaft funktioniert.

Victoria Molina

Video: Polybius - Angry Video Game Nerd (Episode 150)


Interessante Artikel

Sauginstinkt, wie es bei Babys stimuliert werden kann

Sauginstinkt, wie es bei Babys stimuliert werden kann

Holen Sie sich eine gute Laktation In den ersten Tagen nach der Geburt des Babys ist die Grundlage für eine gute Ernährung. Darüber hinaus schafft das Stillen eine ganz besondere Verbindung zwischen...

Die Bedeutung der Berufsberatung bei jungen Menschen

Die Bedeutung der Berufsberatung bei jungen Menschen

Jugend ist der Schritt vor dem Erwachsenenalter. Nach und nach nimmt die Zukunft jedes Menschen an den Entscheidungen, die in diesen Zeiten getroffen werden, Gestalt an. Ein gutes Beispiel ist die...