10 tips to avoid bad digestion

Burning, abdominal swelling and heaviness are the main symptoms of bad digestion or dyspepsia. According to Dr. Gonzalo Guerra Flecha, digestive specialist and founder of the Medical-Surgical Center for Digestive Diseases (CMED), "a large part of the blame for bad digestions they are because we do not eat properly and, normally, we do it in excess. "

10 tips to avoid bad digestions

1. Eat slowly and chew well. "We must bear in mind that as the speed at which we eat increases, the stomach multiplies the time it takes to digest it," warns Dr. Guerra Flecha. In addition, eating slowly will not only prevent gas from being produced, we will also need to eat less food, another key to good digestion. "The feeling of satiety takes about 20 minutes to appear," says the expert, so if we eat quickly is likely to come to feel it too late, when we are already embarrassed. If we have little time, it is better to eat a single dish, but with tranquility.


2. The plate, small and divided into thirds. A perfect way to know if we are eating well and helping our body to make a good digestion is the following: the plates should be occupied in one of their halves by vegetables, preferably cooked, and in the other half and equal parts by good quality protein (fish or lean meats) and a complex carbohydrate, better if it is potato or rice. In addition, small plates help us eat less and better: "It is more beneficial to eat a little many times a day than a lot at one time," recalls Dr. Guerra Flecha.

3. The less fat, the better. "Strongly fatty foods are the most harmful at the time of digestion, not to mention their negative impact on our health, so experts always recommend minimizing their consumption and, as far as possible, choosing others in its place, "advises the founder of CMED. Prioritize lean meats (turkey, chicken and rabbit) and combine it with steamed garnishes can be an interesting alternative to the usual steak and chips.


4. The fruit, between hours. We are used to finishing the meal with a dessert and many times we choose a piece of fruit, but experts advise avoiding dessert and taking fruit at mid-morning and mid-afternoon.

5. Ginger is the star. An excellent remedy to relieve digestion: "add two slices of this rhizome, one orange and one lemon in a cup and crush very well with a spoon, pouring hot water and add a teaspoon of honey, an infusion perfect to take after eating, "says Dr. Guerra Flecha. The reason? Honey is a prebiotic that comes very well to our intestinal flora and the infusion is a liver depurator that favors digestion and is antioxidant, in addition to anti-cholesterol.

6. The fiber that does not miss. Fruits, vegetables, legumes and cereals will provide a high content of dietary fiber throughout the day that helps regulate bowel movements and prevent constipation.


7. Beware of these foods. "Stimulants such as coffee or alcohol, carbonated beverages, and spicy spices cause more dyspepsia," says the expert, who also discourages "absolutely" drinking alcohol before eating. If we do, the ingested drink is heated in the stomach and the absorption is immediate, which can cause us to reach intoxication before alcohol. A note, you should not mix alcohols. If you start your meal with red wine, you end up with red wine. And no tobacco, in addition to all its damages, also worsens digestions and produces gases.

8. A little daily exercise, help. Combat stress, reduce cholesterol and help stimulate the intestines are some of the benefits that daily practice of exercise contributes to our goal of having a good digestion. "And if we replace the nap with a pleasant and quiet walk of 20 minutes after meals, we will also help our metabolism to burn fat and improve intestinal transit," explains the founder of CMED.

9. Say yes to yogurts. And kefir. These probiotics are excellent regulators of intestinal transit, reduce the sensation of swelling and their intake helps to prevent and reduce the incidence of gastrointestinal infectious diseases. "In addition, during and after treatment with antibiotics, prevent the onset of diarrhea associated with the use of medications," says the CMED expert.

10. And always drink water. And we do not mean to do it during meals, but to drink the two or three liters needed throughout the day. "This beneficial practice for our health also helps us to have good digestions and purify our body," concludes Dr. Guerra Flecha.

Dr. Gonzalo Guerra Arrow. Digestive specialist and founder of the Medical-Surgical Center for Digestive Diseases (CMED)

Video: Worst Foods for Digestion | Top 10 Foods Cause Guts Problem


Interesting Articles

Learn to say NO: do you know how to deny yourself?

Learn to say NO: do you know how to deny yourself?

Say no It can be complicated for many people. If you often answer yes to demands of friendships or work, even if you really know you do not want to do it, if you have a hard time saying no and you...

This develops the baby's sense of balance

This develops the baby's sense of balance

The sense of balance it provides us with a permanent orientation in the three dimensions of space. For this, he uses different structures such as the vestibular apparatus, the eyes and the cutaneous...

1 in 7 children live in poverty in OECD countries

1 in 7 children live in poverty in OECD countries

How is life in general going? An OECD study has measured the 11 dimensions of well-being today. Among its conclusions, it shows that the OECD countries follow different patterns with respect to their...

Toxic relationships: when the couple hurts us

Toxic relationships: when the couple hurts us

Love in youth is of the utmost importance, since the first couple relationships build the sentimental parameters of the people, that is, if at that age a person lives a healthy love, their subsequent...

10 Tipps, um eine schlechte Verdauung zu vermeiden

Brennen, Bauchschwellungen und Schwere sind die Hauptsymptome von schlechte Verdauung oder Dyspepsie. Laut Dr. Gonzalo Guerra Flecha, Verdauungsspezialist und Gründer des Medical-Chirurgischen Zentrums für Verdauungskrankheiten (CMED), "ist ein großer Teil der Schuld daran schlechte Verdauung Sie sind, weil wir nicht richtig essen, und normalerweise tun wir es im Übermaß. "

10 Tipps, um schlechte Verdauung zu vermeiden

1. Essen Sie langsam und kauen Sie gut. "Wir müssen bedenken, dass der Magen mit zunehmender Geschwindigkeit, mit der wir essen, die für die Verdauung benötigte Zeit vervielfacht", warnt Dr. Guerra Flecha. Wenn Sie langsam essen, wird nicht nur die Produktion von Gas verhindert, sondern es wird auch weniger Essen benötigt, ein weiterer Schlüssel für eine gute Verdauung. "Das Gefühl der Sättigung braucht etwa 20 Minuten", sagt der Experte. Wenn wir schnell essen, wird es wahrscheinlich zu spät kommen, wenn wir uns schon verlegen fühlen. Wenn wir wenig Zeit haben, ist es besser, ein einziges Gericht zu essen, aber mit Ruhe.


2. Die Platte, klein und in Drittel geteilt. Ein perfekter Weg, um zu wissen, ob wir gut essen und unserem Körper helfen, eine gute Verdauung zu erreichen, ist folgender: Die Teller sollten in einer Hälfte mit Gemüse belegt sein, vorzugsweise gekocht, und in der anderen Hälfte und zu gleichen Teilen hochwertiges Protein (Fisch oder mageres Fleisch) und ein komplexes Kohlenhydrat, besser wenn es sich um Kartoffeln oder Reis handelt. Außerdem helfen uns kleine Teller, weniger und besser zu essen: "Es ist günstiger, mehrmals am Tag etwas zu essen als viele gleichzeitig", erinnert sich Dr. Guerra Flecha.

3. Je weniger Fett desto besser. "Stark fetthaltige Nahrungsmittel sind zum Zeitpunkt der Verdauung am schädlichsten, ganz zu schweigen von ihren negativen Auswirkungen auf unsere Gesundheit. Experten empfehlen daher, ihren Konsum zu minimieren und so weit wie möglich andere zu wählen ", rät der Gründer von CMED. Priorisieren Sie mageres Fleisch (Truthahn, Hühnerfleisch und Kaninchen) und kombinieren Sie es mit gedünsteten Garnituren. Dies kann eine interessante Alternative zu den üblichen Steak und Pommes sein.


4. Die Frucht zwischen Stunden. Wir sind es gewohnt, die Mahlzeit mit einem Dessert zu beenden, und oft wählen wir ein Stück Obst. Experten raten jedoch, das Dessert zu meiden und Obst am Vormittag und am Nachmittag zu sich zu nehmen.

5. Ingwer ist der Star. Ein hervorragendes Mittel, um die Verdauung zu lindern: "Fügen Sie zwei Scheiben dieses Rhizoms, eine Orange und eine Zitrone in eine Tasse hinzu, zerdrücken Sie sie gut mit einem Löffel, gießen Sie heißes Wasser und fügen Sie einen Teelöffel Honig hinzu, einen Aufguss perfekt zum Mitnehmen nach dem Essen ", sagt Dr. Guerra Flecha. Der grund? Honig ist ein Präbiotikum, das sehr gut in unsere Darmflora kommt, und die Infusion ist ein Leberentfeuchter, der die Verdauung fördert und zusätzlich zu Cholesterin Antioxidans ist.

6. Die Faser, die nicht verfehlt. Obst, Gemüse, Hülsenfrüchte und Getreide liefern den ganzen Tag über einen hohen Gehalt an Ballaststoffen, der die Darmtätigkeit reguliert und Verstopfung vorbeugt.


7. Hüten Sie sich vor diesen Lebensmitteln. "Stimulanzien wie Kaffee oder Alkohol, kohlensäurehaltige Getränke und würzige Gewürze verursachen mehr Dyspepsie", sagt der Experte, der auch "absolut" davon abhält, vor dem Essen Alkohol zu trinken. Wenn wir das tun, wird das aufgenommene Getränk im Magen erhitzt, und die Resorption ist unmittelbar, was dazu führen kann, dass wir vor dem Alkohol eine Vergiftung erreichen. Ein Hinweis, Sie sollten keine Alkohole mischen. Wenn Sie Ihre Mahlzeit mit Rotwein beginnen, erhalten Sie Rotwein. Und kein Tabak verschlechtert neben allen Schäden auch die Verdauung und produziert Gase.

8. Eine kleine tägliche Übung, helfen Sie. Bekämpfen Sie Stress, reduzieren Sie den Cholesterinspiegel und helfen Sie dabei, den Darm zu stimulieren. Dies ist einer der Vorteile, die die tägliche Übung zu unserem Ziel einer guten Verdauung beiträgt. "Und wenn wir das Nickerchen durch einen angenehmen und ruhigen Spaziergang von 20 Minuten nach den Mahlzeiten ersetzen, werden wir auch unserem Stoffwechsel helfen, Fett zu verbrennen und die Darmpassage zu verbessern", erklärt der Gründer von CMED.

9. Ja zu Joghurt sagen. Und Kefir. Diese Probiotika sind ausgezeichnete Regulatoren der Darmpassage, reduzieren das Empfinden von Schwellungen und ihre Einnahme trägt dazu bei, das Auftreten von gastrointestinalen Infektionskrankheiten zu verhindern und zu reduzieren. "Außerdem können Sie während und nach der Behandlung mit Antibiotika das Auftreten von Durchfall verhindern, der mit der Verwendung von Medikamenten einhergeht", sagt der CMED-Experte.

10. Und immer Wasser trinken. Und wir wollen es nicht während des Essens tun, sondern die zwei oder drei Liter trinken, die den ganzen Tag benötigt werden. "Diese vorteilhafte Praxis für unsere Gesundheit hilft uns auch, eine gute Verdauung zu erreichen und unseren Körper zu reinigen", schließt Dr. Guerra Flecha abschließend.

Dr. Gonzalo Guerra Arrow. Verdauungsspezialist und Gründer des Medical-Chirurgischen Zentrums für Verdauungskrankheiten (CMED)

Video: Blähungen Vermeiden - 10 Tipps für eine Bessere Verdauung - Reihenfolge der Lebensmittel


Interessante Artikel

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Wenige Empfindungen sind ärgerlicher als der Schmerz, der durch verursacht wird Migräne. Das Unbehagen, das durch diese Kopfschmerzen empfunden wird, macht uns schwindelig und gibt sogar den Drang,...