Final exams: terror in the classrooms

With a face marked by lack of sleep and the house full of photocopies, the university students face, from here to June, the final and definitive tests: the always exhausting final exams they are close. Some will opt for coffee and lack of sleep to face them. Others, however, will launch fully into the traditional "chuleteo". Where is the discipline and organization then to prepare the exams?

Studying effectively when you are a university student and preparing final exams correctly means knowing how to organize yourself in advance. In the same way, discipline will also be fundamental at this point, especially now that the subjects are infinitely more extensive and complicated than those studied during the baccalaureate.


Basic requirements to pass the final exams

Obviously, having spent about six months of absolute vagueness can be a great burden that not all students can overcome ... precisely because of this, it is important that young people assimilate from the first day that the university is not the school and that organization and discipline are essential.

Use books in a timely manner, take good notes and, most importantly, useful, know how to review on time, self-evaluate often ... will be the keys to get to final exams without excessive stress and nerves.

The time has also passed, in addition, of the group meetings to study and work together. It is true that this type of activity serves to exercise oral expression, solve doubts and start the critical spirit, but the time has come to focus almost exclusively on the processes of synthesis and memorization.


3 pillars to prepare final exams

But if there are three pillars on which to base the preparation of final exams are, without doubt, the following:

1. Development of critical thinking and reading ability. That is to say, during the next three months, boys and girls will have to read and read without stopping. It will depend on them to extract the most important of these readings and assimilate them correctly.

2. Find at all times the best sources of documentation. We must bear in mind that university professors tend to be more lecturers than counselors, so students will have to use their own means to complete the training given in the classrooms.

3. Establish a good study method that is based, mainly, in the organization, in the concentration and the use of time. And is that, especially from now on, the minutes, weeks and days will be essential if you do not want to get to the summer with your backpack full of suspense.


A study method for each one

In any case, it is important to keep in mind that there is no perfect and equally valid method for everyone. And, what is even more important, it is useless to have the best method if you do not really want to study, because even the brightest system usually fails if it is not dressed with a few drops of will power.

From there, the most important thing will be learn to organize the work material, so that it is really easy to find out a piece of information, find an appointment or an exercise in a few minutes.

In addition, as the minutes count, every time that the time of the study arrives, it will be necessary to try to remove from the work table everything that could lead to distraction or be a hindrance. It will also be fundamental always study the most difficult subjects first and leaving for the end those that are less complicated.

A very useful trick that should be taken into account is not study one after another, those subjects that may interfere with each other. That is to say, if we are studying philology and have to tackle the final exams of Latin and Greek, let's try to insert another different subject so that there is no "negative transfer" of knowledge. In this case, we could get to confuse vocabularies, syntax or constructions, without going any further.

In the same way, for a university student it is basic to try to relate each one of the studies that he / she is doing. So, if we are analyzing the art of rebirth do not hesitate to enter, for example, the ideas or philosophical thoughts of that time. This small resource will allow us to earn many points in the exam.

Prepare the final exams, how do I do it?

Ideally when preparing final exams is to study every day a certain number of hours because the routine is a great friend of concentration. The first moments, those in which it is cooler, will be devoted exclusively to study (first those subjects whose examination is closer, of course).

The last hours will focus on the review of what was studied during the previous days. It is also important that, as the study progresses, small synoptic diagrams or charts are made at the same time. This simple resource usually saves a lot of time especially in the last reviews before the exam. In addition, psychologically, it is not the same to have to face a few pages of schemes that a thousand pages of notes blurred from so much stress.

What time do I go to study?

The best hours to study are usually the first hours of the morning. It is in these moments when the ability to memorize is much more effective. Even so, there are many students who prefer to work at night when the silence is more palpable. Obviously, sometimes it is better not to force yourself, because if a boy is unable to concentrate as soon as he jumps out of bed, it is more effective to choose those times when he feels more predisposed to study.

And finally, a recommendation that "almost" no student usually carries out. The night before the exam, nothing to study. Rehearsals are always welcome, but bingeing trying to memorize hundreds of new texts will not only be useless, but could also lead to an unexpected "block". In fact, it is not unusual to find college students who went blank on the day of the exam, not so much because of nerves, but because of pure physical and mental exhaustion.

María Viejo
Advice: Carlos Solís. Lawyer and MBA

Video: The Insane Way I Cheated On A College Test


Interesting Articles

Tips for adapting to day care or nursery school

Tips for adapting to day care or nursery school

It is true that with 4 months it is difficult to know if your child is happy or not in the nursery or nursery school; but you can observe it, see how it reacts to the person in charge of its care (if...

This is the influence of grandparents on grandchildren

This is the influence of grandparents on grandchildren

Currently, due to excessive work responsibilities and changes in the family structure (among others), the grandparents they substitute the parents fulfilling functions that are exclusively of these....

5 ingredients needed in a couple relationship

5 ingredients needed in a couple relationship

Today we all know couples, friends, family ... we have seen a relationship start with a lot of enthusiasm, energy, confidence, dedication ... and yet, after a few years we have seen as little by...

Abschlussprüfungen: Terror in den Klassenzimmern

Mit einem von Schlafmangel geprägten Gesicht und dem Haus voller Fotokopien stehen die Universitätsstudenten von hier bis Juni vor dem abschließenden und endgültigen Test: dem immer anstrengende Abschlussprüfungen Sie sind nah dran. Einige entscheiden sich für Kaffee und Schlafmangel, um sich ihnen zu stellen. Andere starten jedoch vollständig in den traditionellen "Chuleteo". Wo ist dann die Disziplin und Organisation, um die Prüfungen vorzubereiten?

Wenn Sie während des Studiums effektiv studieren und die Abschlussprüfungen richtig vorbereiten, müssen Sie wissen, wie Sie sich im Voraus organisieren müssen. In gleicher Weise wird auch die Disziplin an diesem Punkt von grundlegender Bedeutung sein, insbesondere jetzt, wo die Probanden unendlich umfangreicher und komplizierter sind als diejenigen, die während des Bakkalaureats studiert wurden.


Grundvoraussetzungen, um die Abschlussprüfungen zu bestehen

Es ist offensichtlich, dass eine Unstimmigkeit von etwa sechs Monaten eine große Belastung darstellen kann, die nicht alle Schüler bewältigen können dass Organisation und Disziplin wesentlich sind.

Verwenden Sie Bücher zeitnah, machen Sie sich gute Notizen und, was am wichtigsten ist, nützlich, wissen Sie, wie Sie rechtzeitig nachprüfen und sich oft selbst einschätzen müssen.

Darüber hinaus ist die Zeit der Gruppensitzungen vergangen, um gemeinsam zu studieren und zusammenzuarbeiten. Es ist wahr, dass diese Art von Aktivität dazu dient, mündliche Ausdrücke zu üben, Zweifel zu lösen und den kritischen Geist zu beginnen, aber es ist an der Zeit, sich fast ausschließlich auf die Prozesse der Synthese und des Auswendiglernen konzentrieren.


3 Säulen zur Vorbereitung der Abschlussprüfungen

Wenn es jedoch drei Säulen gibt, auf die sich die Vorbereitung der Abschlussprüfungen stützen kann, handelt es sich zweifellos um folgende:

1. Entwicklung des kritischen Denkens und der Lesefähigkeit. Das heißt, in den nächsten drei Monaten müssen Jungen und Mädchen lesen und lesen, ohne anzuhalten. Es wird von ihnen abhängen, die wichtigsten dieser Messwerte zu extrahieren und korrekt zu assimilieren.

2. Finden Sie jederzeit die besten Dokumentationsquellen. Wir müssen bedenken, dass Universitätsprofessoren in der Regel mehr Dozenten als Berater sind. Daher müssen die Studierenden ihre eigenen Mittel einsetzen, um die Ausbildung in den Klassenzimmern zu absolvieren.

3. Stellen Sie eine gute Lernmethode fest das basiert hauptsächlich auf der organisation, auf der konzentration und dem einsatz von zeit. Und vor allem, von nun an werden Minuten, Wochen und Tage unabdingbar sein, wenn Sie nicht mit gespanntem Rucksack in den Sommer wollen.


Eine Lernmethode für jeden

In jedem Fall ist zu beachten, dass es für jeden keine perfekte und gleichwertige Methode gibt. Und was noch wichtiger ist, es ist sinnlos, die beste Methode zu haben, wenn Sie nicht wirklich studieren wollen, denn selbst das hellste System versagt normalerweise, wenn es nicht mit ein paar Tropfen Willenskraft ausgestattet ist.

Von dort wird das Wichtigste sein lernen, das Arbeitsmaterial zu organisieren, so dass es wirklich einfach ist, eine Information herauszufinden, einen Termin oder eine Übung in wenigen Minuten zu finden.

Da die Minuten zählen, muss außerdem jedes Mal, wenn der Zeitpunkt der Studie eintrifft, versucht werden, alles vom Arbeitstisch zu entfernen, was zu einer Ablenkung oder einem Hindernis führen könnte. Es wird auch grundlegend sein Studiere zuerst die schwierigsten Themen und diejenigen, die weniger kompliziert sind, für das Ende lassen.

Ein sehr nützlicher Trick, der berücksichtigt werden sollte, ist nicht nacheinander studieren, diejenigen Themen, die sich gegenseitig stören können. Das heißt, wenn wir Philologie studieren und die Abschlussprüfungen in Latein und Griechisch in Angriff nehmen müssen, versuchen wir, ein anderes Fach einzufügen Es gibt keine "negative Weitergabe" von Wissen. In diesem Fall könnten wir Vokabulare, Syntax oder Konstruktionen verwechseln, ohne weiter zu gehen.

In gleicher Weise ist es für einen Universitätsstudenten von grundlegender Bedeutung, zu versuchen, die einzelnen Studien, die er / sie durchführt, in Beziehung zu setzen. Wenn wir also die Kunst der Wiedergeburt analysieren, zögern Sie nicht, zum Beispiel auf die Ideen oder philosophischen Gedanken dieser Zeit einzugehen. Diese kleine Ressource ermöglicht es uns, viele Punkte in der Prüfung zu sammeln.

Vorbereitung der Abschlussprüfungen, wie mache ich das?

Ideal bei der Vorbereitung von Abschlussprüfungen ist jeden Tag zu lernen eine gewisse Anzahl von Stunden, weil die Routine ein großer Freund der Konzentration ist. Die ersten Momente, in denen es kühler ist, werden ausschließlich dem Studium gewidmet (natürlich zuerst die Fächer, deren Prüfung näher ist).

Die letzten Stunden konzentrieren sich auf die Überprüfung dessen, was in den vergangenen Tagen untersucht wurde. Es ist auch wichtig, dass im Verlauf der Studie gleichzeitig kleine synoptische Diagramme oder Diagramme erstellt werden. Diese einfache Ressource spart normalerweise viel Zeit, vor allem in den letzten Bewertungen vor der Prüfung. Darüber hinaus ist es psychologisch nicht dasselbe, ein paar Seiten mit Schemata zu konfrontieren, bei denen tausend Seiten von Notizen durch so viel Stress verschwommen sind.

Um wie viel Uhr gehe ich zum Lernen?

Die besten Stunden zum Lernen sind normalerweise die ersten Stunden des Morgens. In diesen Momenten ist das Auswendiglernen viel effektiver. Trotzdem gibt es viele Studenten, die es vorziehen, nachts zu arbeiten, wenn die Stille greifbarer ist. Natürlich ist es manchmal besser, sich nicht zu zwingen, denn wenn ein Junge nicht in der Lage ist, sich zu konzentrieren, sobald er aus dem Bett springt, ist es effektiver, die Zeiten zu wählen, in denen er sich mehr für das Lernen interessiert.

Und schließlich eine Empfehlung, die "fast" von keinem Studenten ausgeführt wird. In der Nacht vor der Prüfung nichts zu lernen. Wiederholungen sind immer willkommen, aber der Versuch, hunderte von neuen Texten auswendig zu lernen, wird nicht nur nutzlos sein, sondern kann auch zu einem unerwarteten "Block" führen. Tatsächlich ist es nicht ungewöhnlich, College-Studenten zu finden, die am Tag der Prüfung leer gingen, nicht so sehr wegen der Nerven, sondern wegen reiner körperlicher und geistiger Erschöpfung.

María Viejo
Hinweis: Carlos Solís. Rechtsanwalt und MBA

Video: Militär rund um die Welt | Galileo | ProSieben


Interessante Artikel

7 Tipps, um die Sicht während des Lesens zu beachten

7 Tipps, um die Sicht während des Lesens zu beachten

Ob zur Arbeit oder zum Vergnügen, wir verbringen jedes Mal mehr Zeit mit dem Lesen. Fortschritte haben das klassische Format in die Rolle von Büchern verwandelt, und obwohl es immer noch der Favorit...

6 Tasten zum Interpretieren von Kinderzeichnungen

6 Tasten zum Interpretieren von Kinderzeichnungen

Durch die Zeichnungen von Kindern Wir können einige Merkmale seiner Persönlichkeit oder seiner emotionalen Situationen erkennen, die in diesem Moment durchlaufen, wobei stets zu berücksichtigen ist,...