Games that help to learn to read and write

Children between 6 and 8 years old have a great interest in reading, they ask a lot about the posters they see on the street; they are interested in understanding and deciphering any advertisement; And we must take advantage of that desire to want to know! How? A good idea is to propose fun games to awaken your interest in reading and writing. Here you have 8 examples of games very simple that work and they help to learn to read and write.

Different ripening speed

It is important to remember and keep in mind that each child has a reading and writing process. The reading is in intimate relation with the perceptive and evolutive development of the child, which is different in each one, so it should not be forced or run with these processes.


Before you have to lay the foundations well in other fundamental aspects prior to the reader and writer process. The child has to work: spatial and temporal orientation, visual and auditory perception, laterality, comprehension of words, phrases, texts, visual and auditory memory, rhythm, correct breathing, relaxation, articulation, pronunciation , intonation, eye-hand coordination, fine motor skills or graphomotor skills: visuomotor capacity (eye movement), digit-manual training (exercise, ease and agility of fingers and hands), graphomotor capacity (exercise and ease of shoulders, arms, wrists) , and tracking different types of strokes).


Fun games to learn to read and write

1. Soups of letters
Classical word searches serve as great exercises related to reading and writing. It is about finding from right to left, from top to bottom and / or diagonally a series of words, which must be adapted to the child's capacity.
You can also play to cross out, from a family of previously written words, those that do not belong to that family.

2. Different games
Many of the classic games for children help the acquisition of reading and writing skills. One of them is the game of the see I see. Dad or mom, they will start: "I see I see". "Do you see?". "A little thing". "With what letrita?" "With the...".
Another game is that of the hangman. You have to guess a word by saying the letters. For each failure, we will be hanged a little.


3. Good memory
It is very interesting that children improve and develop their memory, because, among other things, it will help them to acquire vocabulary. In this exercise you should memorize parts of a simple text, listening to the pieces that we read to you.
Depending on the child's ability, pieces of text can be more or less complicated.

4. Sayings and poetry
Proverbs and poems, by their rhythm and grace, will greatly help the acquisition of literacy skills. It is about reading simple children's sayings and poems, for example, and then they will have to write by heart.
Another exercise may consist of repeating a column of words aloud after observing them for a certain time.

5. Phone game
It is another classic children's game. The children, forming a circle, will whisper in their ear and in a low voice to the companion next door, a word, or a phrase. And this to the next. Since they have to say it very quietly, the normal thing is that the final word does not look like the initial one.
To speak well you have to perform exercises with your tongue: take it out and put it in quickly, touch your nose, pass it through your upper and lower lips, take it from one end to the other quickly, etc.

6. Order the phrase
For this exercise, mom or dad, they will write a special phrase. They will previously mess up some of the words so they have to build them again. When they know what the original is like, they should write it on a separate sheet.
A similar exercise is to complete a sentence that lacks a word.

7. How it ends ...
Since children have a lot of imagination, it will be fun to have to invent the endings of a story or story that we are reading to them, or that they are listening on a cassette. At a certain moment in the narrative, we will stop and tell them to imagine how it would end. Next, they will have to write it down.
In the same way, stories can also be invented from an image or a scene.

8. Associations
We will write two columns of words, in which those on the right are synonyms of those on the left. They will have to match them, associating them with a line. It can also be done with antonyms or with words from the same family.
Another exercise is to guess an object by the description we make them.

Montse López Teacher of Infant Education of the Guadalaviar School

Video: Learn Alphabet Baby Games - Fun ABC Phonics Songs | Write Letters | Educational Video Full Version


Interesting Articles

Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

A large number of schools in Spain is doing the effort to adapt teaching to digital platforms. To adapt to new technologies now use digital whiteboards that replace the traditional green or black...

How to take advantage of trips to educate

How to take advantage of trips to educate

If summer is synonymous with holidays, talking about this free time also means referring travels. These moments of rest are taken advantage of to know other places, either because of the leisure...

Depression in adolescents: how to detect and treat it

Depression in adolescents: how to detect and treat it

The Spanish Association of Pediatrics, AEP, estimates that around the 4% of adolescents in our country suffer from some type of depressive process. Depression has serious effects on the life of the...

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Many parents are overwhelmed with the many decisions they must make regarding the education and health of their newborn child. And fears arise. Have you felt the vertigo of motherhood? Did you feel...

Spiele, die das Lesen und Schreiben lernen helfen

Kinder zwischen 6 und 8 Jahren haben großes Interesse am Lesen. Sie fragen viel nach den Plakaten, die sie auf der Straße sehen. Sie sind daran interessiert, Werbung zu verstehen und zu entschlüsseln. Und wir müssen diesen Wunsch nutzen, um wissen zu wollen! Wie Eine gute Idee ist, lustige Spiele vorzuschlagen, um Ihr Interesse am Lesen und Schreiben zu wecken. Hier hast du 8 Beispiele für Spiele sehr einfach, dass die Arbeit und Sie helfen beim Lesen und Schreiben.

Unterschiedliche Reifegeschwindigkeit

Es ist wichtig, sich daran zu erinnern, dass jedes Kind einen Lese- und Schreibprozess hat. Das Lesen steht in engem Zusammenhang mit der perzeptiven und evolutiven Entwicklung des Kindes, die in jedem von ihnen unterschiedlich ist, und sollte daher nicht mit diesen Prozessen erzwungen werden.


Zuvor müssen Sie die Grundlagen in anderen grundlegenden Aspekten vor dem Leser- und Schreiberprozess gut legen. Das Kind muss arbeiten: räumliche und zeitliche Orientierung, visuelle und auditive Wahrnehmung, Lateralität, Verstehen von Wörtern, Phrasen, Texten, visuellem und auditorischem Gedächtnis, Rhythmus, korrektes Atmen, Entspannung, Artikulation, Aussprache , Intonation, Auge-Hand-Koordination, Feinmotorik oder graphomotorische Fähigkeiten: visuomotorische Kapazität (Augenbewegung), Digit-Manual-Training (Übung, Leichtigkeit und Beweglichkeit von Fingern und Händen), Graphomotorik (Übung und Leichtgängigkeit von Schultern, Armen, Handgelenken) und verschiedene Arten von Schlaganfällen verfolgen).


Lustige Spiele zum Lesen und Schreiben lernen

1. Suppenbriefe
Klassische Wortsuchen dienen als großartige Übungen zum Lesen und Schreiben. Es geht darum, von rechts nach links, von oben nach unten und / oder diagonal eine Reihe von Wörtern zu finden, die an die Leistungsfähigkeit des Kindes angepasst werden müssen.
Sie können auch spielen, um aus einer Familie von zuvor geschriebenen Wörtern, die nicht zu dieser Familie gehören, zu streichen.

2. Verschiedene Spiele
Viele der klassischen Spiele für Kinder helfen beim Erlernen von Lese- und Schreibfähigkeiten. Eines davon ist das Spiel der See, die ich sehe. Papa oder Mama, sie fangen an: "Ich verstehe". "Was siehst du?" "Eine kleine Sache". "Mit welcher letrita?" "Mit dem ..."
Ein anderes Spiel ist das des Henkers. Sie müssen ein Wort erraten, indem Sie die Buchstaben sagen. Für jeden Misserfolg werden wir ein wenig gehängt.


3. Gutes Gedächtnis
Es ist sehr interessant, dass Kinder ihr Gedächtnis verbessern und entwickeln, weil es ihnen unter anderem helfen wird, Vokabeln zu erwerben. In dieser Übung sollten Sie sich Teile eines einfachen Textes merken und die Stücke anhören, die wir Ihnen vorlesen.
Je nach den Fähigkeiten des Kindes können Textstücke mehr oder weniger kompliziert sein.

4. Sprüche und Poesie
Sprichwörter und Gedichte werden durch ihren Rhythmus und ihre Gnade wesentlich dazu beitragen, Lese- und Schreibfähigkeiten zu erwerben. Es geht zum Beispiel darum, einfache Sprüche und Gedichte von Kindern zu lesen, und dann müssen sie auswendig schreiben.
Eine andere Übung kann darin bestehen, eine Spalte von Wörtern laut zu wiederholen, nachdem sie eine bestimmte Zeit lang beobachtet wurden.

5. Telefonspiel
Es ist ein weiteres klassisches Kinderspiel. Die Kinder bilden einen Kreis und flüstern dem Begleiter nebenan mit leiser Stimme ein Wort oder einen Satz zu. Und das zum nächsten. Da sie es sehr leise sagen müssen, ist es normal, dass das letzte Wort nicht wie das ursprüngliche Wort aussieht.
Um gut sprechen zu können, müssen Sie Übungen mit Ihrer Zunge durchführen: Nehmen Sie sie heraus und setzen Sie sie schnell ein, berühren Sie die Nase, führen Sie sie durch Ihre Ober- und Unterlippen, bringen Sie sie schnell von einem Ende zum anderen usw.

6. Bestellen Sie den Satz
Für diese Übung, Mama oder Papa, schreiben sie einen speziellen Satz. Sie werden vorher einige der Wörter durcheinander bringen, so dass sie sie wieder aufbauen müssen. Wenn sie wissen, wie das Original ist, sollten sie es auf ein separates Blatt schreiben.
Eine ähnliche Übung besteht darin, einen Satz zu vervollständigen, dem ein Wort fehlt.

7. Wie es endet ...
Da Kinder viel Phantasie haben, wird es Spaß machen, das Ende einer Geschichte oder Geschichte zu erfinden, die wir ihnen vorlesen oder auf einer Kassette hören. In einem bestimmten Moment der Erzählung werden wir anhalten und ihnen sagen, wie sie enden würde. Als nächstes müssen sie es aufschreiben.
Ebenso können Geschichten aus einem Bild oder einer Szene erfunden werden.

8. Assoziationen
Wir werden zwei Spalten mit Wörtern schreiben, in denen die Wörter auf der linken Seite Synonyme sind. Sie müssen mit ihnen übereinstimmen und sie mit einer Linie verknüpfen. Es kann auch mit Antonymen oder mit Wörtern derselben Familie gemacht werden.
Eine andere Übung besteht darin, ein Objekt anhand der Beschreibung, die wir machen, zu erraten.

Montse López Lehrer für Kindererziehung an der Guadalaviar-Schule

Video: Kinder lernen lesen und schreiben mit der Zebra - Schreibtabellen App


Interessante Artikel

Lebensmittelsicherheit während der Schwangerschaft

Lebensmittelsicherheit während der Schwangerschaft

Während der Schwangerschaft nimmt das Immunsystem ab, was die schwangere Mutter einschaltet Risiko einer Erkrankung unter ihnen, Lebensmittelart. Es ist schwieriger, den schädlichen Organismen, die...

Spiele, um den Schnee mit den Kindern zu genießen

Spiele, um den Schnee mit den Kindern zu genießen

Der Winter bringt die Kälte mit sich und manchmal der Schnee. An Orten, an denen wir nicht sehr gewöhnt sind, wenn ein Sturz gut ist Nutzen Sie den Schnee und spielen Sie besser. Es gibt viele...

Flecken im Gesicht, wie man sie versteckt?

Flecken im Gesicht, wie man sie versteckt?

Warum bekommen wir Flecken im Gesicht? Haben sie eine Lösung? Dies sind die Fragen, die lauern, wenn wir im Laufe der Zeit dunkle Flecken auf der Haut sehen, die nach dem Sommer offensichtlicher...