After-school in adolescents, what is the best option?

Finishing school hours does not mean that the learning process is stopped. There are many activities that can be performed on a daily basis and that give different skills to children, and not only the youngest, but also adolescents can participate in them. The extracurricular they have to be done by young people to internalize different skills.

In fact, as the psychologist points out Alejandra Daniela Calero, are highly recommended activities in adolescents because this stage is adolescence is a vital cycle in the development of the individual. At these ages, children internalize skills, competencies, and other skills they will use in their future adult life. A sample of how extracurricular They have a great importance for them.


What do you want to improve?

At these ages it is likely that adolescents have already practiced an extracurricular during their childhood. From integrating a football team, swimming courses, to music classes. Is the family looking to continue betting on an existing talent or trying to improve other skills? The best thing at this point is to make an appointment with the tutor of the young boys.

These can give clues about some deficiencies that may present the academic curriculum of the teenager. English, reinforcement of some subject, etc. In addition, this figure of the faculty can also expose the family, and the adolescent himself, the offer of extracurricula that exists in the school itself. The counselor can also be very helpful.


Those adolescents who do not know very well what extracurriculars suit them, can go to the counselor to know better what characterize and what activities correspond to these tastes. In this way, not only will the school needs of young people be taken into account, but also the intentions of those who will practice them will be valued.

Avoid overload

We must also bear in mind that at these ages the study load It is greater, so you should remember the need for rest. In this sense, extracurricular activities can also serve as a way to disconnect. The tastes of the adolescent can mark a practice that besides teaching also entertains and allows him to escape during these hours.

It is also important to motivate the teenager. For example, it is possible that the adolescent attracted to one of his favorite groups wants to start an instrument. Parents must remind them of the dedication that requires learning these skills and at the same time maintain the motivation. A good advice in this sense is to ask to be taught what they have learned, whether they are guitar chords or computer programming.


Finally, do not forget the future of the teenager. From the meetings with the counselor, it can be deduced what extracurriculars could help in the face of the career that they want to start. Programming, learning to master design tools, etc. It is not necessary to deny the importance that these practices can have so that the young person knows the world in which he wants to submerge.

Damián Montero

Video: Creating a Healthy After School Routine for Your Child: How to Avoid Overscheduling


Interesting Articles

How to get children to eat vegetables

How to get children to eat vegetables

One of the oldest battles between parents and children is one in which the former want the latter to eat vegetables. A necessary confrontation since these foods have to be very present in the diet of...

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Of the many studies and figures that there are about reading, there is one in particular that is extraordinarily striking. The difference in the number of words that children of three years know,...

Keys to bring culture and art to children

Keys to bring culture and art to children

Knowing, understanding, valuing and appreciating the different manifestations of art is an invaluable source of enjoyment and personal enrichment. For this, parents can accustom their children from...

Happiness in the couple, an indecipherable mystery

Happiness in the couple, an indecipherable mystery

Years ago I wrote a book about marriage that I dedicated To my wife, that charming and eternal mystery. We had just celebrated the silver jubilee and thought I could string together some ideas that...

Was ist die beste Option für Jugendliche nach dem Schulabschluss?

Das Beenden der Schulstunden bedeutet nicht, dass der Lernprozess gestoppt wird. Es gibt viele Aktivitäten, die täglich durchgeführt werden können und die den Kindern unterschiedliche Fähigkeiten verleihen, und nicht nur die jüngsten, sondern auch Jugendliche können daran teilnehmen. Die außerschulisch Sie müssen von jungen Leuten durchgeführt werden, um unterschiedliche Fähigkeiten zu verinnerlichen.

In der Tat, wie der Psychologe feststellt Alejandra Daniela Calerosind sehr empfehlenswerte Aktivitäten bei Jugendlichen, da dieses Stadium darin besteht, dass die Pubertät ein lebenswichtiger Zyklus für die Entwicklung des Individuums ist. In diesem Alter verinnerlichen Kinder Fähigkeiten, Kompetenzen und andere Fähigkeiten, die sie in ihrem zukünftigen Erwachsenenleben einsetzen werden. Eine Probe wie außerschulisch Sie haben eine große Bedeutung für sie.


Was möchtest du verbessern?

In diesem Alter ist es wahrscheinlich, dass Jugendliche bereits in ihrer Kindheit außerschulisch trainiert haben. Von der Integration einer Fußballmannschaft über Schwimmkurse bis hin zu Musikkursen. Sucht die Familie danach, auf ein bestehendes Talent zu setzen oder andere Fähigkeiten zu verbessern? Das Beste an dieser Stelle ist, einen Termin mit dem Tutor der zu vereinbaren Jugend.

Diese können Anhaltspunkte für einige Mängel geben, die die Ursache sein können akademischer Lehrplan des Teenagers. Englisch, Verstärkung eines Themas usw. Darüber hinaus kann diese Figur der Fakultät auch die Familie und den Jugendlichen selbst das Angebot von extracurricula enthüllen, das in der Schule selbst vorhanden ist. Der Berater kann auch sehr hilfreich sein.


Jene Jugendlichen, die nicht genau wissen, welche außerschulischen Kurse für sie geeignet sind, können sich an den Berater wenden, um mehr darüber zu erfahren charakterisieren und welche Aktivitäten entsprechen diesen Geschmäcken. Auf diese Weise werden nicht nur die Schulbedürfnisse der Jugendlichen berücksichtigt, sondern auch die Absichten derjenigen, die sie üben werden, wird geschätzt.

Überlastung vermeiden

Wir müssen auch bedenken, dass in diesem Alter die Studie laden Es ist größer, deshalb sollten Sie sich an das Bedürfnis nach Ruhe erinnern. In diesem Sinne können außerschulische Aktivitäten auch als Verbindungsunterbrechung dienen. Der Geschmack des Jugendlichen kann eine Praxis darstellen, die neben dem Unterricht auch unterhält und ihm erlaubt, während dieser Stunden zu entkommen.

Es ist auch wichtig, den Teenager zu motivieren. Es ist zum Beispiel möglich, dass der von einer seiner Lieblingsgruppen angezogene Jugendliche ein Instrument starten möchte. Eltern müssen sie an das Engagement erinnern, das sie erlernen müssen Fähigkeiten und gleichzeitig die Motivation aufrecht erhalten. Ein guter Rat in diesem Sinne ist zu fragen, was man gelernt hat, sei es Gitarrenakkorde oder Computerprogrammierung.


Vergiss nicht das Zukunft des Teenagers. Aus den Gesprächen mit dem Berater kann abgeleitet werden, welche außerschulischen Aktivitäten angesichts der Karriere, die sie beginnen möchten, helfen können. Programmieren, Konstruktionswerkzeuge beherrschen usw. Es ist nicht notwendig, die Bedeutung dieser Praktiken zu leugnen, damit der Jugendliche die Welt kennt, in die er eintauchen möchte.

Damián Montero

Video: Abitur - was jetzt? 4 Möglichkeiten nach dem Abitur: Ausbildung, Studium & Selbstständigkeit - Tipps


Interessante Artikel

Was ist das Wissenschaftssache?

Was ist das Wissenschaftssache?

Von Emilio López-Barajas. UniversitätsprofessorDie wissenschaftliche Methode Angewendet, um Wissen zu erlangen, erlaubt es nicht immer eine vollständige Erfassung der Realität. Derjenige, der in der...

Kinder und Fette: finden Sie den Mittelpunkt

Kinder und Fette: finden Sie den Mittelpunkt

Es ist bewiesen: zu Kinder sie lieben das "fettige" Mahlzeiten. Nuggets, Hamburger, Hot Dogs, Chips usw. Die Fetteinfach so Proteine, die Hydrate oder die Vitamineist für seine Entwicklung...