Arrival of the pubic hair before time, do you have to worry?

All people grow from baby to adult and the symptoms that indicate that a child is getting older are recognizable and known by everyone, both physical and those who show that the minds of children are maturing. But what happens when these signs appear before time? Do you have to worry or keep the calm?

One of the symptoms of advanced maturity that can be perceived is the appearance of pubic hair ahead of time. A situation known as premature adrenarche that also presents other aspects such as hair in the armpits, oily skin, mild acne and increased body odor, typical signs of adolescence but that arise at younger ages. When do you have to worry? On it speaks Spanish Association of Pediatrics, AEP.


Definition and symptoms

AEP defines adrenarche as the appearance of pubic hair, axillary hair or body odor. It can be considered that this process is premature when these symptoms appear before the age of 8 in girls and before 9 in boys. It is also one of the most common causes that explain the appearance of hair in these areas before the adolescent stage.

The main symptom is the presence of pubic hair, among the secondary, as has already been said the appearance of hair in the axillary area, oily skin, mild acne and increased body odor. Its appearance is independent of the puberty so it is not accompanied by any other symptoms associated with it. Neither the breasts, in the case of the girls, nor the testicles increase their volume. Nor does an increase in height occur.


All these symptoms are related to an early maturation of an area of ​​the adrenal gland, leading to the production of hormones called adrenal androgens. All these signals can appear between the 3-8 years and the possibility of it appearing in girls is up to 9 times more than children. It is considered a normal variant of development, with no long-term consequences.

Consultation and diagnosis

AEP recommends consulting with pediatricians when there is an appearance of pubic hair, axillary, increased body odor or mild acne in girls before the age of 8 and in children before the age of 9. For the diagnosis, a detailed physical history and physical examination will be done. , and sometimes, an x-ray of the hand to find out the bone age and a blood test. The objective of this last test is to detect the level of sulfate dehidroepiandrostendiona to know if it is elevated for age, but appropriate for the stage of pubic hair.


In the case of hand x-ray, the bone age it must be according to or not greater than 2 standard deviations for the age and sex of the child. You also have to make a prediction of adult height, which will be according to genetic size. The diagnosis will seek to rule out other causes for these symptoms and calm the parents.

The premature adrenarche is considered a benign condition that does not need treatment. Although it does not require treatment, it is advisable to make periodic reviews to assess pubertal development. These children may have a higher incidence of obesity, rule alterations and hirsutism (hair growth), which is why monitoring is adequate.

Damián Montero

Video: These Are The Signs That You Are Going Through Puberty


Interesting Articles

How to get children to eat vegetables

How to get children to eat vegetables

One of the oldest battles between parents and children is one in which the former want the latter to eat vegetables. A necessary confrontation since these foods have to be very present in the diet of...

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Of the many studies and figures that there are about reading, there is one in particular that is extraordinarily striking. The difference in the number of words that children of three years know,...

Keys to bring culture and art to children

Keys to bring culture and art to children

Knowing, understanding, valuing and appreciating the different manifestations of art is an invaluable source of enjoyment and personal enrichment. For this, parents can accustom their children from...

Happiness in the couple, an indecipherable mystery

Happiness in the couple, an indecipherable mystery

Years ago I wrote a book about marriage that I dedicated To my wife, that charming and eternal mystery. We had just celebrated the silver jubilee and thought I could string together some ideas that...

Ankunft der Schamhaare vor der Zeit, müssen Sie sich Sorgen machen?

Alle Menschen wachsen vom Baby zum Erwachsenen, und die Symptome, die darauf hindeuten, dass ein Kind älter wird, sind für jeden erkennbar und bekannt, sowohl körperlich als auch diejenigen, die zeigen, dass der Verstand von Kindern heranreift. Aber was passiert, wenn diese Zeichen vor der Zeit erscheinen? Müssen Sie sich sorgen oder behalten ruhig?

Eines der Symptome von fortgeschrittene Reife Das, was wahrgenommen werden kann, ist das Auftreten von Schamhaaren im Voraus. Eine Situation, die als vorzeitige Adrenarche bekannt ist und auch andere Aspekte wie Haare in den Achselhöhlen, fettige Haut, milde Akne und erhöhten Körpergeruch aufweist, typische Anzeichen für eine Adoleszenz, die jedoch im jüngeren Alter auftreten. Wann musst du dir Sorgen machen? Darauf spricht spanische Vereinigung für Pädiatrie, AEP.


Definition und Symptome

AEP definiert Adrenarche als das Auftreten von Schamhaaren, Achselhaaren oder Körpergeruch. Man kann davon ausgehen, dass dieser Prozess verfrüht ist, wenn diese Symptome bei Mädchen vor dem Alter von 8 Jahren und bei Jungen vor 9 Jahren auftreten. Es ist auch eine der häufigsten Ursachen, die das Auftreten von Haaren in diesen Bereichen vor dem jugendlichen Stadium erklären.

Das Hauptsymptom ist das Vorhandensein von Schamhaaren unter den sekundären, wie bereits gesagt, das Auftreten von Haaren im Achselbereich, fettige Haut, milde Akne und erhöhter Körpergeruch. Sein Aussehen ist unabhängig von der Pubertät es wird also nicht von anderen damit verbundenen Symptomen begleitet. Weder die Brüste bei den Mädchen noch die Hoden erhöhen ihr Volumen. Auch tritt keine Höhenzunahme auf.


Alle diese Symptome stehen im Zusammenhang mit einer frühen Reifung eines Bereichs der Nebenniere, was zur Produktion von Hormonen führt, die als adrenale Androgene bezeichnet werden. Alle diese Signale können zwischen den beiden erscheinen 3-8 Jahre und die Möglichkeit, dass es bei Mädchen auftritt, ist bis zu neunmal so groß wie bei Kindern. Es wird als normale Variante der Entwicklung ohne langfristige Konsequenzen betrachtet.

Beratung und Diagnose

AEP empfiehlt die Beratung von Kinderärzten, wenn Schamhaare, Achselhöhlen, erhöhter Körpergeruch oder milde Akne bei Mädchen vor dem 8. Lebensjahr und bei Kindern vor dem 9. Lebensjahr auftreten. Für die Diagnose wird eine ausführliche Krankengeschichte und körperliche Untersuchung durchgeführt. und manchmal eine Röntgenaufnahme der Hand, um das Knochenalter herauszufinden, und a Bluttest. Das Ziel dieses letzten Tests ist es, den Gehalt an Sulfat dehidroepiandrostendiona zu ermitteln, um zu wissen, ob er für das Alter erhöht ist, aber für das Stadium der Schamhaare geeignet ist.


Im Falle der Handröntgenaufnahme wird die Knochenalter es muss mindestens 2 Standardabweichungen für Alter und Geschlecht des Kindes entsprechen. Sie müssen auch eine Vorhersage der Größe des Erwachsenen treffen, die sich nach der genetischen Größe richtet. Die Diagnose versucht andere Ursachen für diese Symptome auszuschließen und die Eltern zu beruhigen.

Die vorzeitige Adrenarche gilt als a gutartiger Zustand das braucht keine Behandlung. Obwohl keine Behandlung erforderlich ist, ist es ratsam, regelmäßige Überprüfungen durchzuführen, um die Entwicklung der Pubertät zu beurteilen. Bei diesen Kindern kann es häufiger zu Übergewicht, Regelveränderungen und Hirsutismus (Haarwuchs) kommen, weshalb die Überwachung angemessen ist.

Damián Montero

Video: Meine Erlebnisse während des Krieges und der Gefangenschaft, 1942 - 1949


Interessante Artikel

Das schwarze Schaf der Familie

Das schwarze Schaf der Familie

Sei der schwarze Schafe der Familie es bedeutet, innerhalb einer homogenen Familiengruppe unterschiedlich zu sein. Die Unterschiede der betrachteten schwarzen Schafe der Familie sind in der Regel...

Die Gefahren des Missbrauchs von Videospielen

Die Gefahren des Missbrauchs von Videospielen

Mit dem Ausbau neuer Technologien Netzwerk-Videospiele Sie waren auch in den meisten Häusern präsent. Diese Form der digitalen Freizeit ermöglicht es unseren Kindern, einige Fähigkeiten zu erwerben....