Change of schedule, how is the sleep of the children altered?

There are two very delicate moments for everyone's rest throughout the year. The hour changes They are presented as a measure to make more efficient use of sunlight hours. A measure that goes back to dates back to 1784 when Benjamin Franklin, he sent a letter to the newspaper Le Journal in Paris where he included some measures for energy saving, among which it was postulated in question.

Some question whether this measure makes any sense today. But what does not support debate is that in the first days after making the time change, everyone in the home suffer a mess of their sleep schedules. Why is it produced? Is there any way to suffer less these consequences? From the Spanish Association of Pediatrics, AEP, these tips are offered.


Change of time in children

Children do not escape the consequences of the change of time. From AEP explain that in fact the smallest are, along with the elderly, one of the age groups most sensitive to these messes of sleep. The human body reacts in this way due to its schedule regulator, in the center of the brain and regulated by sunlight and environmental stimuli, including food and physical activity.

This regulator affects the levels of hormones and the whole body, so, by changing the rhythm of the external light, you can become disoriented and that is just what happens with the time changes. This internal mechanism is operative from 5-6 months of age and has its best ally in breastfeeding, so that in infants, the mother's breast is a great ally to contain a greater amount of the hormone that facilitates the dream, improving the regulation of this system.


Not just rest it looks altered due to the time change, other aspects of the child's life are also influenced by this issue: changes in appetite, irritability, small alterations in cardiovascular rhythm. The environment also has a great influence in overcoming these effects that can make the difference between a short period of time or an extension for weeks.

Prevent the effects

From AEP, a series of guidelines are given in order to reduce the consequences that has the time change in the routines of the little ones:

- Start the changes little by little. As much as possible, a week before, you can advance all the activities of the child in 10-15 minutes to make the transition smoother with the change of time

- Encourage the entrance of natural light at the time of raising children, including lighting the room 15 minutes before waking them up.


- Have breakfast in a bright room.

- Bet on nuts such as walnuts because they favor the regulation of the circadian rhythm, especially recommended for breakfast.

- Go to the school walking, as far as possible, to take advantage of sunlight and stimulate serotonin.

- Avoid exposure to the screens one hour before bedtime.

Damián Montero

Video: Happiness Frequency: ???? Serotonin, Dopamine, Endorphin Release Music, Binaural Beats Relaxing Music


Interesting Articles

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Although it does not have a good reputation, children need a degree of discipline that does not oppose educating in freedom or affection. The value of discipline will be the key to success in all...

10 tips to care for atopic skin

10 tips to care for atopic skin

The atopic dermatitis, very common in children, is produced by a deficit in the production of ceramides from the skin. Ceramides are a family of natural lipids, thanks to them the cells are held...

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

The consumption of drugs such as alcohol, joints or pills can potentially be the most destructive activity in which our adolescent children can be involved. All drugs affect the health of people and...

Zeitplan ändern, wie verändert sich der Schlaf der Kinder?

Es gibt zwei sehr heikle Momente für alle, die sich das ganze Jahr über erholen möchten. Die Stunde wechselt Sie werden als Maßnahme dargestellt, um Sonnenstunden effizienter zu nutzen. Eine Maßnahme, die bis zurückreicht, geht auf zurück 1784 Als Benjamin Franklin einen Brief an die Pariser Zeitung "Le Journal" schickte, in der er einige Maßnahmen zur Energieeinsparung vorschlug, von denen er in Frage gestellt wurde.

Einige fragen sich, ob diese Maßnahme heute Sinn macht. Was die Debatte jedoch nicht unterstützt, ist, dass in den ersten Tagen nach dem Umstellen der Zeit jeder in der Wohnung ein Chaos an Schlafplänen erleidet. Warum wird es produziert? Gibt es eine Möglichkeit, diese Folgen weniger zu leiden? Aus dem Spanische Vereinigung für Pädiatrie, AEP, diese Tipps werden angeboten.


Zeitumstellung bei Kindern

Kinder entgehen den Folgen des Zeitwechsels nicht. Aus der AEP-Studie geht hervor, dass die Kleinsten zusammen mit den älteren Menschen eine der Altersgruppen sind, die am empfindlichsten für diese Schlafmüdigkeit sind. Der menschliche Körper reagiert auf diese Weise aufgrund seiner Zeitplan Reglerin der Mitte des Gehirns und wird durch Sonnenlicht und Umweltreize reguliert, einschließlich Nahrung und körperlicher Aktivität.

Dieser Regler beeinflusst die Pegel von Hormone und den ganzen Körper, so können Sie durch die Veränderung des Rhythmus des äußeren Lichts desorientiert werden, und genau dies geschieht mit der Zeit. Dieser innere Mechanismus ist ab einem Alter von 5-6 Monaten wirksam und hat seinen besten Verbündeten beim Stillen, so dass die Mutterbrust der Mutter ein großer Verbündeter ist, um eine größere Menge des Hormons zu enthalten, das sie fördert der Traum, die Regulierung dieses Systems zu verbessern.


Nicht nur ruhen es sieht verändert aus Aufgrund der Zeitumstellung werden auch andere Aspekte des Lebens des Kindes von diesem Problem beeinflusst: Appetitänderungen, Reizbarkeit, kleine Veränderungen des Herz-Kreislauf-Rhythmus. Die Umgebung hat auch einen großen Einfluss auf die Überwindung dieser Auswirkungen, die den Unterschied zwischen einem kurzen Zeitraum oder einer Verlängerung über Wochen ausmachen können.

Verhindern Sie die Auswirkungen

Von AEP wird eine Reihe von Richtlinien gegeben, um die Folgen Das hat die Zeit in den Routinen der Kleinen geändert:

- Beginnen Sie die Änderungen nach und nach. So viel wie möglich, eine Woche zuvor, können Sie alle Aktivitäten des Kindes in 10-15 Minuten vorschieben, um den Übergang mit dem Zeitwechsel reibungsloser zu gestalten

- Fördern Sie den Eintritt von natürlichem Licht zum Zeitpunkt der Kindererziehung, einschließlich der Beleuchtung des Raumes 15 Minuten vor dem Aufwachen.


- Frühstücken Sie in einem hellen Raum.

- Setzen Sie auf Nüsse wie Walnüsse, da diese die Regulierung des zirkadianen Rhythmus begünstigen, der vor allem zum Frühstück empfohlen wird.

- Gehen Sie so weit wie möglich in die Schule, um das Sonnenlicht zu nutzen und das Serotonin zu stimulieren.

- Vermeiden Sie es, sich eine Stunde vor dem Zubettgehen den Bildschirmen auszusetzen.

Damián Montero

Video: In der Ruhe liegt die Kraft (1) – Joyce Meyer – Gott begegnen


Interessante Artikel

Dekalog, um mit dem Training zu beginnen

Dekalog, um mit dem Training zu beginnen

Zu den guten Zwecken, die wir alle vor allem in Bezug auf Gesundheit haben, gibt es eine von Übung. Das Tragen von Schuhen und Sportbekleidung ist im Prinzip nicht einfach, aber sicherlich ist es am...