Educate calmly: the secret of emotional balance

Educating is a task that requires time, but the important thing is to reach the final goal: educate the children well, and this is not achieved in two days. The children should see us calm, without giving way to anger or anger for trifles and have to see that we do not take things out of control.

The children need our patience because it is the only way to reach your privacy; it takes time, friction and treatment. Things do not usually go as planned, one hundred percent. Life is complex and the education of one more child, but that can not exasperate us

It is necessary to understand. And if we understand him, he will tell us, and we can help him. That way they will lose the fear of making themselves known, so important to educate; You will see that sincerity and trust fix everything with admirable ease.


The first step, however, you have to give it listening and dedicating time to their problems that, although they seem trifles, weigh like slabs for them. But if we move them aside because we are doing something important (watch TV, finish a report, rest or fix a closet), it will be harder and harder for them to tell us. Because of our little patience we are closing the doors to their privacy and the close adolescence will end up taking a few more locks.

Exasperate? No thanks

Things do not usually go as planned, one hundred percent. Life is complex and the education of one more child. Sometimes, they behave badly, and so much that they can exasperate us.


But bitter recriminations are not a good way. On too many occasions, in the consultations of psychologists and pedagogues, it is common to hear from the punished children themselves that what hurts them the most, what hurts and torments them to the point of driving them crazy, is that their father or mother goes after them one day and another, reminding them of the bad children they are, the shame they feel of having them as children and of having brought them into the world.

As surprising as it may seem, psychic punishment, a true psychic torture, occurs in many homes and educational centers.

The best way to educate calmly

Our advice must be optimistic and cheerful, that stimulate, that leave a residue of understanding and encouragement. We must correct and advise with grace, without making tragedies, letting glimpse love even if we are serious; the punishment is not a good way.


Much less is it appropriate to punish under the effects of anger and strong nervous excitement. You have to take a few minutes or a few hours of reflection and calm with yourself to correct with love, firmness and pedagogical science. With patience we will be able to analyze the situation better and what seemed to us a delay can be a great advance. However, explosions of anger are always negative.

Emotional balance in education

To the extent that our behavior is mature, balanced, serene and patient, we will educate our children in maturity, serenity and emotional balance.

If we need to be always angry and worried, if when we see our calm and cheerful son we immediately rebuke him that life is to be taken very seriously, our children will grow sad.

Physical punishment?

Punishments of a physical nature and more or less violent are not recommended because:

- Its effects last very little. The child ceases his behavior at the moment but soon returns to the old ways.
- It demands increasing punishments and a vicious circle is formed that is not easy to break: bad behavior-normal punishment. New misconduct-severe punishment, etc. Parents do not know which way to go.
- Relationships parents and children are in a sorry state. The affective rejection, the accumulation of anger and frustration is greater and the problems get worse without going in the way of solution.

7 tips to educate calmly

1. All children need our patience, but sometimes one requires more attention. The sixth sense of the parents warns when and how much it is necessary to turn around with each one, because of an illness, problems in class, etc.

2. There are many times a day to talk with your children and it would be a mistake to pretend to act when there are problems, in the middle of an anger, etc. It is much more effective to take advantage of relaxed moments to make a breakthrough: before going to bed, after a snack, etc.

3. Sometimes, you have to provoke certain moments, with a lot of margin, to treat children. Sometime it will be necessary to clear everything on a Saturday morning of "unavoidable" commitments to accompany the son to play football. Nobody is sincere when they ask him: "You have five minutes to explain what happens to you".

4. A child this age may be overwhelmed, for example, because he thinks that everyone in his class is stronger or smarter than him. Or because he thinks his friends do not like him, or that a teacher has a hobby. In order to understand him and not send him to walk we have to put ourselves in his place and understand that what he tells us can disturb him.

5.It is never convenient to punish when we are angry. You have to be honest with yourself to recognize, first, that we have become angry and, second, leave the punishment for another time, when we are more calm.

6. In education, a great sense of humor is needed and tendency to de-dramatize. You have to enjoy your children and the perspective shows us that many catastrophes were not such.

7. At home we encourage encouraging frequent family gatherings or moments in which it is not the time to ask the lesson, but times in which all expose the incidents and the small adventures of the day. Where the father and the mother tell things that arouse the interest of the children; where everyone learns to live as a family.

Ricardo Regidor
Advice: James B. Stenson. Founder and director of Northridge Preparatory School of Chicago (USA) and Consultant of the National Commission for the support of the Humanities of Washington, D.C.

Video: The Secret of Becoming Mentally Strong | Amy Morin | TEDxOcala


Interesting Articles

5 perfect bottle warmers for your trips

5 perfect bottle warmers for your trips

We have already talked about the bottle warmers, that instrument that for someone without children may seem unimportant ... but who has it! Especially when we go on a trip, true? We do not always...

Sport for preschool children

Sport for preschool children

Accustoming our children to perform different physical activities is not only advisable for their health, but also to entertain and relieve tension. Since they are still very small, preschool sports...

Games to enjoy your children on trips

Games to enjoy your children on trips

Traveling is one of the funniest activities we can do as a family when we have young children, but it can also become a nightmare if we do not foresee certain situations in advance, since having...

In Ruhe erziehen: Das Geheimnis des emotionalen Gleichgewichts

Erziehung ist eine Aufgabe, die Zeit erfordert, aber das Wichtigste ist, das Endziel zu erreichen: die Kinder gut erziehen, und dies wird in zwei Tagen nicht erreicht. Die Kinder sollten uns ruhig sehen, ohne Wut oder Wut für Kleinigkeiten zu weichen und zu sehen, dass wir die Dinge nicht außer Kontrolle geraten.

Die Kinder brauchen unsere Geduld, weil Nur so können Sie Ihre Privatsphäre erreichen; Es braucht Zeit, Reibung und Behandlung. Die Dinge verlaufen normalerweise nicht wie geplant, zu hundert Prozent. Das Leben ist komplex und die Erziehung eines weiteren Kindes, aber das kann uns nicht ärgern

Es ist notwendig zu verstehen. Und wenn wir ihn verstehen, wird er es uns sagen, und wir können ihm helfen. Auf diese Weise verlieren sie die Angst, sich bekannt zu machen, so wichtig für die Ausbildung. Sie werden sehen, dass Aufrichtigkeit und Vertrauen alles mit bewundernswerter Leichtigkeit regeln.


Die erster SchrittSie müssen es jedoch geben zuhören und widmete Zeit ihren Problemen, die, obwohl sie Kleinigkeiten scheinen, für sie wiegen wiegen. Wenn wir sie jedoch beiseite schieben, weil wir etwas Wichtiges tun (Fernsehen schauen, einen Bericht abschließen, einen Schrank ausruhen oder reparieren), wird es für sie immer schwieriger, uns zu sagen. Aufgrund unserer kleinen Geduld schließen wir die Türen zu ihrer Privatsphäre und die nahe Jugendzeit wird ein paar Schlösser einnehmen.

Ärgerlich? Nein danke

Die Dinge verlaufen normalerweise nicht wie geplant, zu hundert Prozent. Das Leben ist komplex und die Erziehung eines weiteren Kindes. Manchmal benehmen sie sich schlecht und so sehr, dass sie uns ärgern können.


Aber bittere Vorwürfe sind kein guter Weg. In den Beratungen von Psychologen und Pädagogen ist es zu oft üblich, von den bestraften Kindern selbst zu hören, dass das, was sie am meisten schmerzt, was sie so sehr verletzt und quält, dass sie verrückt werden, dass ihr Vater oder ihre Mutter danach strebt Sie eines Tages und des anderen, sie an die bösen Kinder erinnern, die sie sind, die Schande, die sie fühlen, sie als Kinder zu haben und in die Welt gebracht zu haben.

So überraschend es auch sein mag, die psychische Bestrafung, eine echte psychische Folter, kommt in vielen Heimen und Bildungszentren vor.

Der beste Weg, um in Ruhe zu erziehen

Unser Rat muss sein optimistisch und fröhlich, die stimulieren, die ein Überbleibsel an Verständnis und Ermutigung hinterlassen. Wir müssen mit Gnade berichtigen und beraten, ohne Tragödien zu verursachen, und auch wenn wir es ernst meinen; Die Strafe ist kein guter Weg.


Viel weniger ist es angebracht, unter dem Einfluss von Ärger und starker Nervosität zu bestrafen. Sie müssen sich einige Minuten oder ein paar Stunden Zeit nehmen, um sich mit Liebe, Festigkeit und pädagogischer Wissenschaft zu korrigieren. Mit Geduld werden wir in der Lage sein, die Situation besser zu analysieren, und was uns als Verzögerung erschien, kann ein großer Fortschritt sein. Wutausbrüche sind jedoch immer negativ.

Emotionales Gleichgewicht in der Bildung

Wenn unser Verhalten ausgereift, ausgeglichen, gelassen und geduldig ist, werden wir unsere Kinder in Reife, Gelassenheit und emotionalem Gleichgewicht erziehen.

Wenn wir immer wütend und besorgt sein müssen, wenn wir unseren ruhigen und fröhlichen Sohn sehen, tadeln wir ihn sofort, dass das Leben sehr ernst genommen werden muss, werden unsere Kinder traurig.

Körperliche Bestrafung?

Bestrafungen physischer Natur und mehr oder weniger gewalttätig werden nicht empfohlen, weil:

- Seine Auswirkungen dauern sehr wenig. Das Kind stellt sein Verhalten im Moment ein, kehrt aber bald zu den alten Wegen zurück.
- Es verlangt zunehmende Strafen und es entsteht ein Teufelskreis, der nicht leicht zu durchbrechen ist: schlechtes Benehmen - normale Bestrafung. Neues Fehlverhalten - schwere Strafe usw. Eltern wissen nicht, welchen Weg sie gehen sollen.
- Die Beziehungen zwischen Eltern und Kindern sind in einem traurigen Zustand. Die affektive Ablehnung, die Anhäufung von Ärger und Frustration ist größer und die Probleme werden schlimmer, ohne auf die Lösung zu gehen.

7 Tipps, um ruhig zu erziehen

1. Alle Kinder brauchen unsere Geduld, aber manchmal braucht man mehr Aufmerksamkeit. Der sechste Sinn der Eltern warnt, wann und wie oft es notwendig ist, sich mit jedem umzudrehen, aufgrund einer Krankheit, Problemen im Unterricht usw.

2. Es gibt viele Male am Tag, um mit Ihren Kindern zu sprechen und es wäre ein Fehler, so zu tun, als würde er handeln, wenn es Probleme gibt, mitten in der Wut usw. Es ist viel effektiver, entspannte Momente für einen Durchbruch zu nutzen: vor dem Schlafengehen, nach einem Imbiss usw.

3. Manchmal müssen Sie bestimmte Momente provozieren, mit viel Spielraum, um Kinder zu behandeln. Irgendwann wird es notwendig sein, an einem Samstagmorgen von "unvermeidlichen" Verpflichtungen alles zu klären, um den Sohn zum Fußballspielen zu begleiten. Niemand ist aufrichtig, wenn sie ihn fragen: "Sie haben fünf Minuten, um zu erklären, was mit Ihnen passiert".

4. Ein Kind in diesem Alter kann überfordert seinZum Beispiel, weil er der Meinung ist, dass jeder in seiner Klasse stärker oder intelligenter ist als er. Oder weil er denkt, seine Freunde mögen ihn nicht, oder dass ein Lehrer ein Hobby hat. Um ihn zu verstehen und nicht zu gehen, müssen wir uns an seine Stelle setzen und verstehen, dass das, was er uns sagt, ihn stören kann.

5Es ist niemals bequem, zu bestrafen, wenn wir wütend sind. Sie müssen ehrlich zu sich selbst sein, um erstens zu erkennen, dass wir wütend geworden sind, und zweitens die Strafe ein anderes Mal zu verlassen, wenn wir ruhiger sind.

6. In der Bildung ist Humor gefragt und Tendenz zur De-Dramatisierung. Man muss seine Kinder genießen und die Perspektive zeigt, dass viele Katastrophen nicht so waren.

7. Zuhause ermutigen wir zu häufigen Familienfeiern oder Momente, in denen es nicht die Zeit ist, die Lektion zu fragen, sondern Zeiten, in denen alle die Vorfälle und die kleinen Abenteuer des Tages offenlegen. Wo der Vater und die Mutter Dinge erzählen, die das Interesse der Kinder wecken; wo jeder lernt, als Familie zu leben.

Ricardo Regidor
Hinweis: James B. Stenson. Gründer und Direktor von Northridge Vorbereitungsschule von Chicago (USA) und Berater der Nationalen Kommission für die Unterstützung der Geisteswissenschaften von Washington, D.C.

Video: Wenn ich mich verändere, verändert sich alles. 5 Schritte, um dein Unterbewusstsein zu erziehen


Interessante Artikel

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Wenige Empfindungen sind ärgerlicher als der Schmerz, der durch verursacht wird Migräne. Das Unbehagen, das durch diese Kopfschmerzen empfunden wird, macht uns schwindelig und gibt sogar den Drang,...