Two out of ten adolescents at risk of addiction to new technologies

The arrival of new technologies It has been a great change for the whole society. Not only because they have shortened borders and allowed new forms of communication between the individuals that compose it. They have also brought other problems that deserve attention, among them the appearance of dependence, in some cases of these devices among the youngest.

In fact, according to data from the State Survey on Drug Use in Secondary Education, You are, the number of young people who show this addiction has grown in recent years. Since 2015, this figure has grown up to 21%, a situation that shows how a digital education strategy has not yet been established to stop these problems.


Increase in recent years

If in 2014 the number of young people who showed a compulsive use of internet was 16.4%, the latest data reflected by Estudes encrypt this percentage by 21%. By age, at 14 years of age, we can see how 18.9% of this population shows symptoms of dependence on new technologies, reaching a maximum of 22.3% by the age of 16.

As for the population of 17 years, it is 21.2% the number of young people who present these abusive behaviors and at 18 years the percentage is reduced to 22%. Considering the gender of the respondents, the girls presented a higher addiction than boys, 23.8% in them compared to 18.3% of them. Of course, when it comes to online gambling, the male gender is the one that shows the greatest addiction.


On average, 6.4% of young people between 14 and 18 years old bet money online. By gender, 10.2% of boys perform these activities online compared to 2.5% of girls. A trend that resembles that of real-life play that is a priority in the case of the male gender, 21.6%, by 5.4% of the female population.

Digital education

Faced with this situation, it becomes evident how the little ones should receive a good education to teach them how to handle themselves in this digital environment and avoid falling into these addictions. Here are some tips to teach children how to get the most out of it:

- First the obligation. New technologies can distract and amuse, but first you have to comply with your obligations before using them.

- Use in public. The computer has always been placed in a public place so that parents can check the use that their children make of it.


- Sanctions. Children must accept that if they break the trust that their parents have given them with new technologies, there may be sanctions that restrict the use of these devices.

- Accompany during the first moments. Internet is a very large place where there are many materials, both usable and useless. Parents can help by accompanying their children during their first steps in this world.

Damián Montero

Video: How Is Your Phone Changing You?


Interesting Articles

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Since last September, the new Opel Zafira, heir of the previous Zafira Tourer, that maintains its proven qualities as family car, with capacity for five or seven passengers.The new Opel Zafira...

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

New didactic techniques such as cooperative learning are innovating traditional educational systems of children with excellent results, as they allow improve the understanding of a subject together...

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

Exams, school work, and many other tests serve to measure academic performance. In case of obtaining the pass, the student continues with his itinerary, if the opposite happens, the student is...

Zwei von zehn Jugendlichen sind von der Sucht nach neuen Technologien bedroht

Die Ankunft von neue Technologien Es war eine große Veränderung für die gesamte Gesellschaft. Nicht nur, weil sie die Grenzen gekürzt haben und neue Formen der Kommunikation zwischen den Individuen, aus denen sie bestehen, zulassen. Sie haben auch andere Probleme gebracht, die Aufmerksamkeit verdienen, darunter das Auftreten von Abhängigkeit, in einigen Fällen von diesen Geräten unter den jüngsten.

Nach Angaben der staatlichen Umfrage zum Drogenkonsum in der Sekundarstufe Du bistdie Anzahl der Jugendlichen, die dies zeigen Sucht ist in den letzten Jahren gewachsen. Seit 2015 ist diese Zahl auf 21% gestiegen. Dies zeigt, dass noch keine digitale Bildungsstrategie zur Lösung dieser Probleme entwickelt wurde.


Zunahme in den letzten Jahren

Wenn im Jahr 2014 die Zahl der jungen Menschen, die eine zeigte, Zwangseinsatz Im Internet waren es 16,4%, die neuesten Daten, die Estudes widerspiegelt, verschlüsseln diesen Prozentsatz um 21%. Im Alter von 14 Jahren können wir sehen, wie 18,9% dieser Bevölkerung Symptome der Abhängigkeit von neuen Technologien zeigen und im Alter von 16 Jahren ein Maximum von 22,3% erreichen.

Bei der Bevölkerung von 17 Jahren sind es 21,2% der Jugendlichen, die diese missbräuchlichen Verhaltensweisen zeigen, und mit 18 Jahren ist der Prozentsatz auf 22% reduziert. In Anbetracht des Geschlechts der Befragten präsentierten die Mädchen eine höhere Sucht Jungen waren 23,8% im Vergleich zu 18,3%. Wenn es um Online-Glücksspiele geht, zeigt natürlich das männliche Geschlecht die größte Sucht.


Im Durchschnitt setzen 6,4% der Jugendlichen zwischen 14 und 18 Jahren online Geld. Nach Geschlecht führen 10,2% der Jungen diese Aktivitäten online aus, verglichen mit 2,5% der Mädchen. Ein Trend, der dem des realen Spiels ähnelt, der im Fall des männlichen Geschlechts eine Priorität darstellt, liegt bei 21,6%, bei 5,4% der weiblichen Bevölkerung.

Digitale Bildung

Angesichts dieser Situation wird deutlich, wie die Kleinen ein Gut erhalten sollen Bildung Sie sollen ihnen beibringen, wie sie in dieser digitalen Umgebung mit sich selbst umgehen und nicht in diese Abhängigkeit fallen. Hier finden Sie einige Tipps, um Kindern beizubringen, wie sie das Beste daraus machen können:

- Zuerst die Verpflichtung. Neue Technologien können ablenken und amüsieren, aber erst müssen Sie Ihren Verpflichtungen nachkommen, bevor Sie sie einsetzen.

- Verwendung in der Öffentlichkeit. Der Computer wurde immer an einem öffentlichen Ort abgestellt, damit die Eltern die Verwendung ihrer Kinder überprüfen können.


- Sanktionen. Kinder müssen akzeptieren, dass es möglicherweise Sanktionen gibt, die den Gebrauch dieser Geräte einschränken, wenn sie das Vertrauen ihrer Eltern mit neuen Technologien brechen.

- Begleiten Sie während der ersten Momente. Internet ist ein sehr großer Ort, an dem es viele Materialien gibt, sowohl nutzbar als auch unbrauchbar. Eltern können helfen, indem sie ihre Kinder bei ihren ersten Schritten in dieser Welt begleiten.

Damián Montero

Video: KenFM im Gespräch mit: Paul Schreyer ("Die Angst der Eliten")


Interessante Artikel

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Um gut zu sitzen die Grundlagen der Selbstkontrolle In der Pubertät unserer Kinder müssen sie die Gründe, warum sie auf eine bestimmte Art und Weise handeln, assimilieren. Wenn sie jünger waren, als...